We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pool Bar and Restaurant”
Review of Laguna Restaurant

Laguna Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: An Oasis of fine food and family fun!Laguna is open daily for poolside or inside dining serving breakfast, lunch, snacks, dinner and drinks - until late.
Frimley Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pool Bar and Restaurant”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Artificial grass around the pool was nice. Provided you bought a drink from time to time you can stay all day. We ate in the restaurant twice - the food was very good and not expensive

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    55
    17
    6
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average food - disappointed”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Considering this was rated as the No 1 restaurant in P Pollensa - I was very disappointed- the restaurant is set around a good sized swimming pool but the food was very loud and the food was average pub grub - ie Lasagne/Burger/chicken and chips - the Sangria was more fruit (tinned) than liquid - I can see the appeal for teenagers but not for me!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank samantha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level Contributor
182 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“An oasis with great food and excellent service”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have rented an apartment at the Edificio Bonanca building in which this restaurant is housed many times in the past ten years. As such, we have often eaten at the restaurant but are delighted to confirm other reports that with Miguel in charge, it is outstandingly good and well worth a visit. Of particular note are the fried squid, prawns Tempura and the paella. The latter, which he recommended, was the shells off version and there is plenty for two!

Service is outstanding and the wines from a small list are reasonably priced. You will be made to feel very welcome and I am sure will enjoy the experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cool pool and tasty food, comfy sunbeds”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Been to Laguna pool and bar a couple of times. Service was poor on Sunday, probably due to being busy. The sun beds are brand new and comfy. It is a little out of town (next to Illa D'Or Hotel). A welcome oasis in heat of summer.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AngelaIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little hidden away gem!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Returned to Laguna after visiting 2 years ago and still excellent!! Would recommend the mussels!! They are the best we have ever had!! Also the best sangria I had all holiday!! Miguel is fab too!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Restaurant also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Laguna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing