We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok place, nice pool” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laguna Restaurant

Laguna Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: An Oasis of fine food and family fun!Laguna is open daily for poolside or inside dining serving breakfast, lunch, snacks, dinner and drinks - until late.
newcastle-upon-tyne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ok place, nice pool”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This place is very highly rated and i'm not sure why! The pool is nice and toilets are immaculate but it is out of the way from the marina! There is also quite an annoying, loud guy who works there, bit over the top with guests we found!! The drinks are quite expensive, a bottle of magners cost 6 euro's which we thought was rather pricey! sorry just not that impresses!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kg39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    54
    17
    6
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I have recently been to Puerto Pollensa with my boyfriend and I found Laguna to be a major part of the holiday. The pool was a great place to relax in the day with a cocktail and a snack. More often than not we would return at night for the fabulous meals they served. I had seabass and salmon, both which were gorgeous with great presentation. The whole bar was spotless and the toilets very clean. I would recommend Laguna to both couples and families as Miguel is inviting and very helpful. See you next year!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sezz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good atmosphere, excellent food very good value. We keep going back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Best fried baby squid in the area. Happy atmosphere. Very welcoming. We keep going back. New management headed by Miguel has revitalised the restaurant. Pool is crystal clear. Toilets immaculate. Food top rate What more can we say

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolynswann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“okay if you need a pool”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Honestly I don't understand why this place is rated so highly. The location isn't great and anyone who walks all the way there from the Marina on a hot PP day could be very disappointed. The only reason I can think of for going there is the convenience of having the children occupied in the pool while mums and dads get a little time together. Nothing wrong with that. But without the little pool this is quite an average place in our opinion. Just saying...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank littlelambSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'Child-Friendly'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Finding a genuine child friendly place to eat isn't easy - but it is now! We found this restaurant by accident after a stroll down the Pine Walk. We loved it! Food was great and good value, service was excellent and came with a smile and there's a pool. EXCELLENT.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Restaurant also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Laguna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing