We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to eat”
Review of Eolo Pizzeria

Eolo Pizzeria
Ranked #104 of 168 Restaurants in Port de Pollenca
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
peterborough
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A lovely place to eat”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

To be honest we were a bit put off by the location of this restaurant but hearing it did gluten free pasta we wanted to give it a try and we were glad we did. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. My husband's had a few problems with his pizza with a mis hearing of the order but nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they were polite, friendly and attentive. Don't be put off by the location, the food is lovely.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sjws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    17
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Not as good as before”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We went to the Eolo for lunch shortly after arriving in PP as it is not far from our hotel and is therefore convenient.

Whilst the food was fine I did think it was not as good as we've previously experienced. Perhaps there's a new chef? Who can say?

It's still a good option if you have kids who are fussy eaters because I'm sure they'll most likely be quite happy to devour one of the many pizzas on offer. I'm not sure we shall rush back another time though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kaleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall UK
2 reviews
“Best pizza ever !”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Have just left this restaurant and feel compelled to write this review as soon as possible. Superb staff all dressed in very clean crisp white shirts / blouses . The new owner ( of one year) made.a point of speaking to us . We had ' per-supper' drinks and caught up on our e mails at the same time .... No problem with this at all although many people arriving for supper. We ordered pizza's and I have to say my spicy pizza was the best I have ever had. A lovely buzz around the place too . By 8.30 the outside tables were all taken ... Couples and families . NOT TO BE MISSED !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“our go to place for indoor eating and reliable food and service”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We always end up here once or twice when you can't sit outside (although it has outdoor seating) as its nice and cozy inside. We've had most of the menu and I can recommend the pizzas and pasta (especially the carbonara). This is also one of our favourite coffee stops as its nice and central (plenty to watch) and one of the cheapest coffees at the front.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome, Good Food, Great Value.”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

As regular visitors to Puerto Pollensa, we find the Eolo Restaurant an excellent choice for a family meal.
It is an easy to find family run restaurant where we, and no doubt other regulars, are recognised upon arrival each year we go to Puerto Pollensa on holiday, and each night we choose to dine there. We are greeted warmly and affectionately upon each arrival and the owners take time to converse with their customers, without delaying service.
This is not a 5* eaterie, it has no Michellin Stars, but it is a spotlessly clean, warm and friendly, family run and family orientated restaurant wiith a realistic menu which caters for kids, delivering both good quality food and service, with a persolnal touch and at reasonable prices.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TellitlikeitisDMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eolo Pizzeria also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Eolo Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing