We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Middlewich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just returned after a week stay at the Pollentia Hotel. Great location just hop across the road and you're on the beach. Really enjoyed the week- we stayed B&B which gave us a good start to the day with the extensive selection of food on offer.

My husband and I have a sea front room with a brilliant view of the bay unfortunately for MIL she had a single room at the back with a view of the bins! My only suggestion would be to have softer mattresses and tea and coffee facilities in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peggylady5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your suggestions which we´ll take in consideration. About single rooms it is true that they haven´t got seaview but the view it is not exactly to the bins, as the main view is to the mountains. We are sad to know that your friend was disappointed with the room and encourage the guests to speak with the reception desk about anything they may need.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    175
    65
    20
    10
See reviews for
77
262
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have just had our 3rd stay in the Pollentia hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone. The hotel is in an ideal location as the lovely beach is directly opposite the hotel plus there are plenty of shops nearby. There was a good choice of food at the breakfast and evening buffets. The staff were friendly, helpful and worked very efficiently. Our room was clean and comfortable which was located at the back of the hotel. The only drawback not booking a balcony was not having anywhere to dry our swimwear at the end of the day. A retractable line over the bath would have solved this problem. We had entertainment most evenings, which was shared with their sister Hotel Uyal just a couple of buildings away.
Overall an excellent holiday and I'm sure we will be going back again sometime.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have just returned from our third stay at the Pollentia Hotel and we have always had excellent service. The staff are very friendly and helpful, food is excellent and location is perfect for the beach, shops and scenery. We would not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends and hope we shall be able to return again soon.

Room Tip: We always like to have a room with a balcony and seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just returned from a week in Pollentia Hotel. This was my first visit and my wife and I were very impressed. Buffet style breakfasts and dinners had as great a variety of food.
Had a seafront balcony which I would recommend. A short step accross the road to the beach and the sun loungers. Not bad at 6 euros for the day.Excellent local bus service at minimal cost 1.50 euros into the town. Waiting staff very friendly and happy to chat.
Only complaint, the hotel does not supply beach towels so had to buy 2. Must be a business opportunity for someone.

Room Tip: go for a front room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alistair m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Have stayed in lots of different accommodation in Puerto Pollensa over the years, this is our favourite to date. Great location, food, staff, public areas, and if you're cyclists - great secure storage with washing machine, pump, wipes, etc. We don't tend spend much time in our room so opted for room without sea view, have already booked for next year and have gone for the sea view mainly because it will have a balcony which the back rooms don't seem to have. There was a problem with hot water on our arrival, this was fixed within a day.

Room Tip: Rear facing rooms have no balcony, although ours (418) was spacious with good size bathroom with ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Good points:
Great service
Fabulous location and a view to die for at the front of the hotel
Free Wi-Fi
Great veranda overlooking the view of the beach/sea/bay and mountains
Swimming pool
Entertainment on alternate evenings with the Hotel Uyal
Good breakfast
Extremely clean/cleaners had a sense of humour shaping the towels into animals/flowers etc. Impressive.

Not so good points:
Rooms would benefit from an update - décor and furniture. Beds not the most comfortable; that said it had a certain Spanish charm
German sausage on the English breakfast on alternate days!?

Considerations:
The hotel seemed to be resident to many over 50's but this should not deter younger guests
Swimming pool cool in the morning

I would definitely stay at this hotel again as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: To be mindful when booking sea view rooms, there are 3 rooms with sea views from the window, 3 rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammy91967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
On behalf of Hoposa Hotel Pollentia , we would like to thank you for the nice review you had written. We are very proud of our staff and will pass your comments to them. We take good note of your suggestions in order to improve the comfort and the rooms. We hope to see you again in a near future.Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just returned from a week and found the hotel to be very clean but the rooms could do with updating, wardrobe was falling apart, but otherwise staff were friendly and the food very good. We paid for a sea view and were not disappointed, the views were lovely. Would definitely return. One gripe was that the toilet paper was very cheap and narrow, perhaps next time we visit this could be rectified and perhaps tea and coffee making facilities could be provided.

Room Tip: Make sure you book and pay for a sea view with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Customer, thanks to take your time writting the review.We are very grateful to have your feedback, as it is very important for Hoposa Pollentia to know what we can do to improve our service and comfort. We take good note of your suggestions and will be done promtly.
We hope to see you again in a near future. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,159 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
565 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Romantic Hotel
Romantic Hotel
#19 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
532 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
629 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#24 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Pollentia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Pollentia Hotel

Property: Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Address: Paseo Londres 62, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoposa Pollentia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hoposa Pollentia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollentia Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing