We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Les Ewan & Jean Todd”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Les Ewan & Jean Todd”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Returned agin for 10 days in September/October 2012 and reveived a warm welcome at reception and in the dining room. The relaxing atmosphere sets you up for your holiday and the attentive staff are excellent. The hotel's situation overlooking the bay is exceptional and it is an easy stroll into the town.
The meals within the hotel are self service but were varied from local dishes to more traditional european dishes and the standard was very good. The platters were regularly replenished so no shortage irrespective when you attended the dining room.
The reception area is well laid out with comfortable seating allowing either remining within your own party's company or mixing with the other hotel's guests.
The room we had overlooked the bay with a private balcony and was both comfortable and had dailly attention by the maids.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to others as I am confident that they would not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Request a room over looking the bay to ensure you enjoy the hotel's location to its maximum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Leslie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    180
    66
    20
    10
See reviews for
79
269
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here for 1 week from 29 9 12. Booked thro Jet 2 and after a 6 hour delay finally arrived. We had booked a seaview room and weren't disappointed. The outlook over the bay was lovely. The hotel was traditional spanish which was very pretty, however it could do with some modernisation starting with soundproofing which was non existent, some more lighting in the bedroom as there were only 2 wall lights over the beds, which as you probably know are always really dull, and no other lighting apart from the bathroom. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff very pleasant and helpful, but the food was a bit hit and miss. There was no real choice for breakfast, either boiled eggs one morning, fried eggs/bacon/beans the next and scrambled the following. Bacon only seem to be served with fried eggs! Good choice if you wanted a continental. Evening buffet was mostly ok, although on a few evenings I stuck to the salad option. Overall enjoyed our break.

Room Tip: Definiely worth paying extra for a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bettyandreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaUP, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Customer, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review . We are very glad you enjoyed your holidays with us and thanks for your positive reviews about the staff and cleanliness.About the buffet offer in the evenings, it has every night potatoes, vegetables, meat and fish . We prepare our salad choice in the evenings including three types of crudites, also cold meat and every other day our Majorcan corner with pasta and sausages. As of dessert choices we normally include fresh fruits, pudding, variety of cakes and others.For breakfast apart of hot buffet which includes eggs(alternate fried, boiled,scramped), sausages, beans , mushrooms, bacon,etc also have a variety of cereals and breads, mallorcan sausages and cheeses, fruit, cakes and yoghurts .Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Having previously stayed at the Uyal Hotel somme years ago we were pleasantly surprised by the excellent welcome we received at the Pollentia Hotel this year. There is a great atmosphere here and this provides the key to the guests easily mixing together especially after dinner.
From the welcome given by the reception staff to the service provided by restaurant and bar staff and the cleaners there was always a smile and a friendly hello at all times. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
The proximity of the beach was great and the short distance to the centre of Puerto Pollensa was ideal.
The restaurant provided meals which were varied, fresh and generous. On many occasions some live entertainment was provided which was always enjoyable and again provided the right
atmosphere for guests to get together for a drink and conversation etc.
We will definitely return to the Pollentia hopefully next year. We met so many people who have been staying there for many years.

Room Tip: A sea view is often desirable but we were more than content with the south side room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan and Zanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We booked this Hotel though Thomson back in February when the weather at home is depressing. The reason we chose this Hotel is five years we stayed in Alcudia and spent a day at Port De Pollenca and had lunch at this Hotel we were impressed by its retainment of Real Spanish flavour with its identity ;this for us is the corner stone of real Spain. Port Pollenca is not your typical holiday resort as it retains a quiet and leisurely feel to the whole area which makes relaxing and unwinding a pleasure. We stayed for one week commencing 22 September 2012 [ which now seems an age ago!] and had a lovely Balcony room on the second floor overlooking the beach and its huge bay, stunning views in the morning as the sun rises. Our room was comfortable in typical spanish style and absolutely spotlessly clean[ thank you to our chambermaid]. The reception staff were extremely firendly and helpful always greeting you with a smile. The reception and upper bar area were very pleasant with a fantastic raised seated area at the entrance to the hotel overlooking the beach and bay ,where you can sit and have a pleasant drink and watch the world go by. All the bar and Resturant Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful , the head waiter allocating you a table for your stay for your evening meal and at breakfast you can sit anywhere . There was a good Choice of fresh food both cooked and cold salads, a good wine list with Cava at a reasonable 11 Euros a bottle . All drinks were reasonably priced . There is entertainment available on alternate nights at this and the sister Hotel Uyal some 30 meteres down the road. The front gardens although not large were well layed out with sunloungers for those wishing to take advantage of the weather. The only down side for us was that the beds were rather too firm for our liking. As previously stated the cleaning staff need to be commended for their extensive efforts in keeping this Hotel spotless. An added advantage for the balcony rooms would be a lounger which would enhance the comfort of the room and enable a more relaxing time on the balcony. We will definitely return to this hotel the perfect place to relax and chillout.

Room Tip: Always book a room with sea view and balcony well worth the extra for the view and sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The location of this hotel is great just across the road from the beach, with great views over the bay. A 10 minutes stroll into town with a great choice of bars and restaurants. The hotel is a small traditional style hotel, buffet breakfast and dinner. The only thing we didnt really like was the fact that you cant charge drinks to your room. As previously stated seaview rooms are a must but the road can be noisy. All the staff were very friendly. Tea & coffee making facilities in room would be an advantage as would a fridge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We booked this hotel last minute through Thomas Cook for the last week in September 2012.We had a holiday in Puerto Pollensa nearly 30 years ago when our girls were young and the resort itself has changed significantly but still as relaxing away from the madding crowd but with plenty of choice for all ages. The hotel for us is just great with little to afford negative comment, great position just across the road from the beach where there are permanent sun beds and 'thatched' sunshade for hire. Brochure photos just do not do it justice.

The hotel does not have a swimming pool but if the beach is not for you there are loungers and sun shades in the pleasant front gardens under the large palm trees, a shower to cool down or wash off sand if you come from the beach.There is also a nice shady verandah looking direct to the beach with bar and snacks close at hand and attentive staff for all your needs.Frankly the garden or verandah for us beat the beach what with our delicate skins and dry throats.
We had a front facing room with balcony which faces the rising sun, with opaque glass panels between you and the 'neighbours' which gives privacy when you want it or opportunity to chat.
The rooms to the rear of the hotel have a reasonable view to the mountains behind and overlooks the Pollensa Park hotel which dwarfs anything around but don't look down- like most hotels the service area is workmanlike with a rough unmade dusty road and not meant to be pretty.

We booked half-board with plan B to eat out for evening meal if the food was not up to scratch. We didn't have to invoke plan B the food was excellent with plenty of choice both at breakfast and dinner. Both sittings are buffet styles and don't be shy if you want more or a second choice and you can choose to suit your taste where you can go with the flow but remember you are abroad, it is not home and they are offer local and international menus. Don't be a boring Brit and stretch yourself but if you must you can revert to a good choice of salads with meat and cheese or if you just can't there is a Burgerking towards the centre. Shock! horror! No porridge but you'll get over it

You are allocated your own table for dinner but sit anywhere for breakfast. You can take your meal on the garden terrace or inside the restaurant. The head waiter will accommodate you if you wish to move outside, just ask. Casual smart for dinner, but your not on QE2, and as you like for breakfast. Staff are brilliant order your water and drink at dinner, any water or wine is kept for your next meal if you don't finish it.

Entertainment was provided on alternate nights and the sister hotel Uyal about 30 metres along fills in other nights. There is also an entertaining English bar opposite the Pollensa Park so between the three you should be able to enjoy to your taste but equally the verandah is a good spot for a quieter evening and chatting with your new found friends. The inside lounge bar fills the other quieter tastes with attentive staff for beers, wines, coffees. Winding down last thing on your balcony with a wine can't be bettered.

Bedrooms are well appointed with air conditioning, wooden shutters that can be closed and internal glade doors left open but early morning traffic can spoil the moment.

We were going to hire a car but changed our mind when we realised there is a frequent 15 minute bus service down into the centre of the resort (15 minute stroll alternative but not to be done in the high sun) or along to Alcudia, old town or port, and c'an Picafort. The bus stop is a few steps from the hotel and so cheap.

All in all a great relaxing, satisfying and interesting holiday when sprinkled with a few guided tours with pick up and drop off at the door of the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get caught out. Ground floor is level 1, 1st floor level 2 and so on for level 3 and 4. Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stanley_gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coatbridge
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

went to this hotel end sept 12 was ok rooms very clean staff helpful we had a seaview room but if you can put up with traffic noise then ok a few guests i was talking to did not like the rearview rooms very dark and small i personally did not see them as to the choice of food there was not a great choice but the hotel is what it is a three star view over bay lovely

Room Tip: always pay extra for a seaview room views great but traffic noise bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordonfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
586 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Romantic Hotel
Romantic Hotel
#21 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
549 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,102 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#22 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Pollentia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Pollentia Hotel

Property: Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Address: Paseo Londres 62, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoposa Pollentia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hoposa Pollentia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollentia Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing