We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hoposa Bahia Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hoposa Daina Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hoposa Uyal Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$404
$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hobby Club Apartments(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sis Pins(Port de Pollenca)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Illa d'Or(Port de Pollenca)
$300
$268
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort & SPA(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Goleta Hotel de Mar(Port de Pollenca)
$174
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
183
205
70
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
205
70
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelsea viewacross the roadevening mealpuerto pollensawear long trousershalf boardsmall poolplenty of choicenext yearlovely terracesingle roomhead waiterrooms are basiclovely hotelthe air conditioningbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 490 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

we have had a wonderful holiday at the hotel Pollentia. The hotel was lovely as were all the staff. It was spotlessly clean and the food very good , with plenty of choice. We had a sea view and what a fantastic view it was. The beach just across the road is beautiful, one of the nicest I have seen. The only thing I would like to see when we return next year is tea and coffee making facilities in our room (please).

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We returned to this hotel for our 2nd trip to Puerto Pollensa and had a lovely relaxing time. The location of the hotel is perfect with a beautiful beach accross the road and we enjoyed our leisurely after dinner strolls along the pine walk at night. The staff at Hotel Pollentia are very friendly which is why we returned, however there were a few wee "niggles" this time i.e. the room we were allocated did have a sea view but had one of the smallest balconies in the hotel, which was a disappointment. The room itself was also smaller than last years with a more compact bathroom. Due to the heat (travelled 17th Aug) we would have welcomed a fridge in the room and were thankful of the air con in the room at night. Food in the restaurant was ok however we struggled on occaision to order drinks with dinner and did feel that we were overlooked due to a shortage of staff. These minor details did not ruin our holiday as it made us venture out for dinner on a few nights and the restaurants near the marina were great. Overall our stay was enjoyable but next year will be either a different hotel or resort. We would definitely recommend that the hotel rooms are upgraded to reflect the price being charged.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flossy123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaUP, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

On behalf of Hoposa Hotel Pollentia we thank you for your kind review, we are very glad to know you had a relaxing holiday at the Pollentia and we take note of your "niggles" and will try to do it better for the next time. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This was our second time at the pollentia hotel and it did not disappoint
We had an amazing time. The hotel was fantastic, food delicious, accommodation clean and comfortable. Reception staff very welcoming and helpful, waiters, bar staff all very friendly. Animation team kept us entertained every evening. Could not find fault and hope to return again next year

Room Tip: i would recomend paying a bit extra for a room with a view of the sea.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lils1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

From the moment we got off the coach we knew we had chosen a fabulous hotel! The hotel staff came quickly down the steps to help us with our luggage and check in was very quick and easy. Our room was lovely and towels, bedding and cleaning were carried out meticulously! All of the staff were very welcoming and friendly and very courteous! And the food ..... well it was delicious with plenty of choice - breakfasts were very appetising and there was plenty of choice and the evening meals were delicious too! My husband is very fussy when it comes to food and he was very satisfied with the choice of food and tasty dishes!

The hotel is right opposite the beach so in a fantastic location and it`s sister hotel the Uyal is just a short stroll away where you can go in the evenings when the entertainment is there instead of at the Pollentia.

It was a wonderful holiday and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would definitely go again!

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with a balcony / sea view and ask for one on the top floor if you want the afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judyd09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was our third visit to Pollentia and will not be our last. Consistantly excellent hotel but with the economics nowadays and trying to capture new custom should have a fridge before a television, glad to get away from TV especially when you have the fantastic view from your window onto the beach. Staff superb and rooms comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: Rooms facing beach are to die for. What a view and always plenty going on.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duff530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews