We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was AMAZING!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hobby Club Apartments
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Me and my family have just returned from hobby club. It was an amazing hotel. The premises is 10 FEET (yes, i said feet) from a beach! The hotel has a pool with small section (for the little ones) and a normal sized bit for kids and adults. The hobby club is nicely quiet (apart from the road and the bin lorry!) and GREAT for kids. It is right next door from a SPAR shop (little pricey!) that sells dinghys, beer , food, small toys and donuts etc. For a cheaper shop ,EROSKI is 10 mins down the street. The restraunts in the square are lovely. For a late night drink after dinner, there is a beach bar, it has TV and sells ice cream and crisps + beer and wine. Another business down the street is toy planet, it is a great toy store for kids. NOTE: if you do not reserve a sun lounger before 6:30 AM the will be taken up. All in all, i give this place a 500/5. :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bstre2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hobby Club Apartments, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for sharing your comment about your stay in Hobby Club Apartments. It is very nice to learn your stay was amazing and you did enjoy either apartments and resort. We take this opportunity to inform all the community that we do have a Supermarket now in the Hall Area . Many thanks again and we look forward to welcome you very soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    129
    37
    3
    4
See reviews for
114
103
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just back from the Hobby Club after a weeks stay, 07/07/2013
Hotel location was good, across the road is the beach and about a 20 minute walk to town with two young kids in tow.
Room a bit dated, kids had to sleep on the couch/bed which has seen better days.
The room was cleaned every 2nd day with fresh towels if required.Plenty hot water for showers in the evening.
The A/C worked well.
The fridge in room 115 used to make a loud noise every couple of hours, which was annoying in the middle of the night, probably looking at compressor replacement.
The TV was an old 14" CRT with poor picture and sound quality,but didn't go on holiday to watch TV,so didn't bother us.
The pool area was nice with plenty sunbeds,with a very small kiddies play area, the reception staff were helpful and friendly.
Over all I would give it a 7 out of ten,just needs a lick of paint with some new furniture, plus a new fridge.

Room Tip: Rooms directly facing the beach (Shallow end of the pool) don't get the sun in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hobby Club Apartments, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time sharing a comment about your stay in Hobby Club. Nice to learn that our facilities and service have met with your expectations although we take note of your comments, they will help us to improve. We have already report to our Maintenance Staff about the fridge.
Thanks again and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in any of our Hotels.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

When my wife and I go on holiday, one of our pleasures is sitting on the balcony late in the day , having a drink and watching the world go by. Our last minute break at the Hobby Club was totally ruined when we found our balcony in room 208 overlooked a very large plexiglass canopy which totally blocks the view. Discovering this on arrival, we returned to reception and asked to be moved. We were informed, rather abruptly that we had booked a standard room and that this was a standard room. I offered to pay for an upgrade but was told 'this is not possible'. My wife wanted to leave before we unpacked. We tried several times that day to change our apartment, without success. We haven't been able to travel abroad for nearly 2 years and we were so looking forward to this break, which was completely ruined by the intransigence of the management. BE WARNED - apartments 207/208/209 all have this view. Apart from this (!) the Hobby Club is ok - very basic accommodation but ideally situated. The Spar supermarket next door has everything you need - but at a price ! Much, much cheaper to shop in the town. Pollensa is a very clean, pretty town with lots to do and we will be going back, but not, unfortunately, to the Hobby Club.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 207, 208 and 209. (see photos)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eeny44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hobby Club Apartments, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time sharing a comment in tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you like the standards of Hobby Club Apartments. We regret to learn that your disappoinment with the view has caused a bad impression overall your stay. We take this opportunity to inform that the apartments are diferenciated as Standard, Sea View, Pool View. We allocate the clients according to the bookings and the possibility to upgrade on arrival is under availability. Unfortunately we did not have availability to offer you an upgrade the day you arrived. We did check for you every day and as you know we did offer you another apartment with pool view on the fourth night of the stay that you agreed to be moved. We are sorry for everything but on this cases we are under availability.
We take opportunity too to inform all the community that we do have a supermarket now in the Hall Area with very reasonable rates.
Despite of everything, note we would be very pleased to welcome you again and we are at your disposal for anything you need.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our stay here was exactly as we expected having read other reviews on trip advisor. Basic accommodation and very hospitable staff were always on hand to help wherever they could. We had an issue with the a/c not working and it was replaced within a couple of days and we received satisfactory compensation. The pool was ideal for our two year old and the beach over the road is very handy. We split our time between pool and beach and it worked well as no planning our day was required. It's only a fifteen minute walk to where the majority of the restaurants and cafes are and it's a nice walk along the beach front.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hobby Club Apartments, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for sharing a comment about your stay in Hobby Club Apartments in tripadvisor. We are happy to learn your stay met with your expectations. We regret to learn about your A/C incident but we are very proud to hear that was quickly resolved and it did not cause any trouble to you.
Thanks agian and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in any of our Hotels.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Does what it says on the tin. Good location and good price, a couple nice restaurants close by with the busier selection of restaurants about a 15 minute walk away. Beach is across the road with loungers priced at 6Euro, didn't use them as the weather wasn't great when we were in Pollensa. The room was dated but ok, unfortunately we had one of the rooms with a terrible view located directly over the reception area. The plus side to this was we had non-stop access to the wi-fi as we were in such close proximity to the reception area. Overall an ok place, nothing fancy so don't expect it to be that way but great for those on a budget!

The nearby village of Pollensa and Alcudia are worth a visit too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daddycuckoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hobby Club Apartments, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time sharing a comment in tripadvisor about your stay in Apartments Hobby Club. We are happy to learn that the allocation of the Apartments allowed you to enjoy all the resort. Thanks again and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in any of our Hotels.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Having read several tripadvisor reports before booking I had a good idea what to expect. I was not disapointed. I agree with the other tripadvisor reports, these are situated in a lovely location which allows a steady walk into the centre or plenty of buses if you didnt want to walk. The apartments have real keys which allow you to leave on the air-con whilst you are out so its cool for your return, you can then switch it off for the evening. If you are feeling a little cool you can switch to a higher setting which will quickly warm up the apartment. The apartments are clean and comfortable and there is no shortage of hot water. Better suited to us older folks are teenagers would be bored. Oh, and there is no need to pack an hairdryer. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just come back from 2 weeks at the Hobby Club, Puerto Pollensa, Majorca. It's in a great location in the quieter end of Puerto Pollensa about a 15 minute stroll to Pine Walk where most of the restaurants are. It is great value for money, in my opinion, and considering it was at the end of the season our apartment was fresh and clean. My daughter and boyfriend came to stay with us for the middle weekend, but to be honest it isn't really suitable for 4 adults. I can see how 2 adults and 2 younger children would be okay, but I am glad she only came for 3 nights as it was a bit cramped with 4 adults! We didn't spend a lot of time in the apartment - the weather was perfect, thankfully!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room, they seemed to have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palacedolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
#22 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
#18 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
#20 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Romantic Hotel
Romantic Hotel
#19 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#6 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hobby Club Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hobby Club Apartments

Property: Hobby Club Apartments
Address: Paseo Londres 74, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#17 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#21 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hobby Club Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3-key category tourist apartments complex is located in front of the beach, in the quiet tourist area of Puerto Pollensa, a few minutes away from the marina and the commercial and leisure areas. There 54 apartments which could accommodate 4 people and the occupants can enjoy the following facilities: a large swimming pool with a children’s section and a children’s play area among others. Its location, services and facilities make it a perfect place to enjoy a family holiday at the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hobby Club Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hobby Club Apartments Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hobby Hotel Apartments
Hobby Hotel Pollenca
Hobby Club Apartments Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing