We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay, again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, again”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in July, we have been to these apartments 6 times now, and once again had a lovely relaxing holiday. We had a problem with our room but it was quickly sorted out by the hotel manager Majid who was extremely efficient and helpful and deserves special thanks.

The whole complex is so clean and tidy and with a good selection of pools and play areas for children. We used to come here as a family but now just as happy with the apartments now it's just the two of us. The rooms are simple but comfortable, cool and clean. Perfect location, minutes from the lovely beach and about a ten minute stroll into the main town which has a great choice of shops and restaurants. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Sylvia L,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our aparthotel,especially coming from repeat visitors like you . We are extremely pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities, cleaning service, pools and of course have appreciated our work.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
The resort manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    336
    120
    33
    14
See reviews for
568
251
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Villa Concha is a very well run hotel.

Me and my husband stayed here for 10 nights end of July/ start of August.

We don't have kids but we had family staying close by who had small kids who joined us to us the hotel facilities. My small nieces loved the bouncy castle and in particular the mini disco, they asked every day abou going to 'the party at auntie Anne's hotel' and had a ball.

The bar staff were great, very hardworking and friendly. Special mentions to alana, David and Juan. Juan if you're reading this, I love your toy camper vans :))

The apartments were good, though the kitchen was ver small. But hey self catering = self eating out! They were serviced regularly and the maids polite and hardworking.

We were self catering ( the apartments provide self catering and half board) bt we did have the buffet a couple of times which were fine especially the barbecue on Friday.

I only have a couple of minor complaints. The wifi wasn't brilliant-Alana the barmaid said many people had complained especially those with Apple products (I have an ipad).

After a few days I got otitis externa ('swimmers ear') a painful but not serious infection of he outer ear canal. I needed to go to the chemist for antibiotic ear drops and brufen. Unfortunately this is something I'm prone to so I can't blame villa concha but I did feel that the pool could have done with some better cleaning and/or chorlination.

Would I return? Yes probably.....but I'd bring earplugs and my laptop!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Anne s,

We appreciate your review so much.

we would love to have you at the hotel again.

Thanks again,

Best regards,

Majid Bouzitoune
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The four of us (my wife, myself and 2 girls (10 & 7) stayed here last year and returned again this year. Apartments are in a nice location - quiet residential area but only a short walk to the lovely beach front and a little further to the main resort. Four pools to cater for all - baby pool, large shallow pool for young ones, deep pool and shallow pool with some slides. Activities during day, but kids had so much fun in pool didn't normally bother.

Room itself is clean and tidy, though not overly large. Any problems were quickly and efficiently sorted. Nice family feel and not too noisy later on at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77StephenC404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Hoposa Guest,

First of all thank´s a lot for your comments on Tripadvisor. We are proud that you had a wonderful stay in our complex. It is us a pleasure that you enjoyed our pools and facilities so much

We hope to welcome you again in a near future at the Hoposa Villaconcha***. If you need assistance with your next stay, do not hesitate to contact us. aptovillaconcha@hoposa.es

Best wishes ,

Majid Bouzitoune
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just got back from a week holiday, good hotel for families. My 2 sons (age 9 & 4) loved the swimming pools - it has 4, one deep pool, one not so deep, the other 2 are for the toddlers with one of them with slides. Apartments are dated as most reveiws have mentioned but are clean. All staff friendly and polite. We went half board, breakfast is really good cannot fault, evening meal also good with plenty of choice. Excellent location only 5 minutes from beach and shop. Puerto Pollensa a beautiful location worth a visit.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 17, very peaceful. Do not have room above the restaurant as heard others complain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Karen J,

Wow, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.
We are so glad that you enjoyed the amenities in the rooms, food, pools and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes ,

Majid Bouzitoune
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Short break with my daughter in Puerto Pollensa. Spacious accommodation, fairly basic, but fine when you are out most of the time. Pools quite small and busy, but just a five minute walk to the beach, and lots of nice restaurants. Breakfast in the hotel was good, plenty of variety. Very pleased with the rate we paid for the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Villaconcha guest,

first of all , thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.
we are very happy to hear that your enjoyed Puerto de Pollensa , and of course our complex , especially our gastronomy .

will be very nice see you and your family in the near future .

kind regards,
Resort manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

2Nd visit in 9 mo, 6th visit in past 20 years. such a lovely place. my baby loved it and learned to swim here this time :-) . when i came as a kid the kids club rep was much more enthusiastic - smile love, it might never happen!!!!!

i adore puerto pollensa. its such a beautiful place.

special mention to maria in the bar, such a friendly lovely girl.

Brings back happy childhood.memories and i will be returning so my son has the same memories of a lovely place.

ps air con such a welcome bonus.

thank u villa concha staff (well most of them) for.a.lovely holiday x x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsB1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Villaconcha guest,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review on Tripadvisor.
It a pleasure to read that you had a lovely holiday at our complex.

Maria have been very happy to hear your special mention!
we hope to see you soon ¡¡

Best regards from Mallorca Island.
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We've been to the Villa Concha 3 times and it just gets better. It is a little way from the main resort but I think this is possibly why it's so peaceful at night. The staff are all extremely helpful and very friendly. I really can't fault the place at all and have actively recommended it to friends and family

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamsDad5980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Adams,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review on Tripadvisor.
It a pleasure to read that you had a marvellous holiday.

Once again we wish to thank you for your review and are looking forward to your return.

Best regards from Mallorca Island.
The resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,084 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#24 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
628 reviews
0.8 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha

Property: Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Address: Calle Nansa s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#9 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gastronomy and catering are also another reason to choose our hotel: a tasty, and varied hot and cold buffet with show cooking (new 2013) awaits you at breakfast and dinner. And if you like, at noon you will find a large and attractive gastronomy ... all served by a team of the most professional and always with a bright smile. Buffet breakfast from 07.30 hours to 10.00, snack from 08.00 to 23.30 and buffet dinner from 18.30 to 21.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Villa Concha Aparments Hotel Port De Pollenca
Concha Hotel Pollenca
Villa Concha Majorca
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing