We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location - great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our first foreign holiday in a while and I wasn't sure how good the apartments would be but it was within budget and a good location. Villa Concha exceeded all expectations and I certainly would recommend these apartments and would be happy to return in years to come. The reception was light, airy and the staff were friendly and spoke good English. The rooms were small, clean but a little dated. The bathroom was also clean and the air conditioning was a godsend as it was very hot day and night. It was a good base with a small well equipped kitchen. We only used it for breakfasts and ate out every night but it seemed adequate if you did want to prepare the odd meal. The pools were cold but refreshing in the heat to cool off. There were plenty of sun beds however a lot of people dumped towels down and never used them which was annoying when looking for a bed in the shade. The pools were tested daily and seemed clean and well looked after. The children's pools were brilliant for families with young children. Helen looked after the children's entertainment and she was lovely and kept the youngsters busy. There was also a bouncy castle, pool tables and table tennis all in the shade. The bar and catering staff worked hard and the nachos were amazing. The apartments were situated close to the beach but far enough back that you were in quiet streets with little through traffic of people and traffic. I really hope we will return again soon.

Room Tip: If you have young children ask for a room away from the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Jane,

First of all thank´s a lot for your nice comments on Tripadvisor. We are proud that you had a wonderful stay in our Aparthotel. It is us a pleasure that you enjoyed our facilities that much, our gastronomy and that you remarked our pleasant and attentive staff.
Hoping to welcome you soon again.

With best regards,
The resort manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

The apart hotel is set in a residential area, a few minutes walk from the beach. The staff are very friendly and the rooms and grounds are clean. The breakfast buffet is 7.5 euros which is good value.

We will definitely be returning in a few years when our baby is older and can enjoy the children's entertainment, sand pit and small water slides

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors appear to have an internal step from the hallway into the living room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank croyox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Croyox,

Thanks’ a lot for your remarks on Tripadvisor. We are proud that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our facilities, cleaning service, our breakfast , gardens and especially our attentive staff . It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again.

With best regards,
The resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just back from first visit to this resort and hotel. Found the location of the hotel to be excellent, only a short walk to the beach and a couple of minutes walk more to the centre of the resort - the Square. The hotel has a really good, well maintained pool area, with three separate pools - two of which are more suitable for children, however despite the rules regarding the pool area - no reserving loungers with towels, no jumping, diving or inflatables - these rules were pretty much overlooked every day we were there. I didn't personally have a problem with people jumping into the pool etc but why have the rules up everywhere if there's no need for them?
The apartment we were in was on the ground floor with the balcony area facing onto one of the quieter residential streets. Amenities in the room were of a good enough standard considering you don't spend much time in the hotel. However, two single beds put together does not make a double bed. The kitchen and bathroom were equipped well enough for our needs, and the apartment was clean with the odd fixture or fitting looking a little tired. We did have some ants crawling around on the ledge of our balcony but didn't come anywhere near the inside of the room.
The breakfast selection in the morning was excellent for the price, as was the dinner selection at night.
All in all, I was very happy with this hotel and would recommend it to others. Found the staff we came into contact with to be friendly and helpful and had a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purple0princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Villaconcha Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are proud to read that we were able to satisfy your expectations. This is a good motivation to keep on working like we are doing. It is great that you enjoyed our pools and gastronomy. Of course we will let know our staff that you were pleased with their service.

It will be an honour to welcome you again in the near future .

With best regards,
The resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Have returned from another fabulous holiday in Puerto Pollenca.
The Villa Concha is always our hotel of choice.
The staff are very welcoming and have not changed over the years so are now good friends.
The hotel is in a great location.
Very close to the beach and to all the amenities.
Hope to be returning next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Gillian W,

Thanks a lot for writing your comment on Tripadvisor. It is us a pleasure to read that we fulfilled all your expectations and that you enjoyed our facilities and especially our staff. Welcoming you again in our Hoposa Villaconcha Aparthotel would be great.

Sincerely,
The resort manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Excellent location, just a short walk to the beach and 15 mins to the Harbour. The food was very good, freshly cooked meat and fish prepared by David the friendly chef ,with a plentiful buffet selection. The two entertainers, Rebecca and Helen are excellent and were able to organise a fun and varied programme out of the limited facilities available to them, a real asset to the Hotel.
I can't really comment on the other staff as nobody really spoke to us apart from the sweet friendly waitress named Mari I think.
It was nice being able to use the pool and bar of the sister hotel Daina, this pool is perfect if you want to have a proper swim and the bar staff here are very friendly.
The rooms are Ok and we discovered that if you want them cleaned you need to pop the make up room sign on.
I have previously visited Cala De Mallorca and Cala Bona but Puerto Pollensa is definitely my favourite.

Room Tip: we were ground floor no.12 and it was very peaceful :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Dawny,

First of all, thank you for taking your time and share your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you enjoyed our gastronomy and our entretainment and of course we will transmit your positive words to our staff. It will animate them to keep on working like they are doing. It would be a big pleasure for us to welcome you soon again.

With best regards,
Hoposa Villaconcha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was our first beach holiday with our son who is 3yrs old, I have been to Port de Pollenca many times as a child with my parents and knew the resort was perfect for families and it hasn't changed much, it is still as beautiful and peaceful as ever! I choose Villa Concha as it looked great for children and it lived up to our expectations and more, the pools were lovely and impeccably clean (cleaned and checked a few times a day). My son particularly enjoyed the water slide area which was perfect for keeping the kids entertained. There was a kids club which was ran by two nice English girls but my son refused to join in. The hotel was very clean and the staff were so friendly, they all work very hard and put a lot of effort and pride into their work and always include "hola!" with a smile.
The food was yummy and there was so much choice it was hard to choose, hence me coming home 7lbs heavier! We stayed in a studio which had very little in the way of wardrobe and draw space, this was the worst thing of the whole holiday but liveable. Next time we are going for an apartment a they have separate bedrooms and much more space. Overall we had the most amazing family holiday and its thanks to Villa Concha, we will be going again next year for definite!!! Thank you guys :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Sara s,

Thank you very much for your 5 stars review on TripAvisor community.
Please visit us soon again on your next trip to Mallorca.

Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was an excellent place for a family holiday. The rooms were clean, the food was excellent (we were half board, which I would recommend), the waiters, entertainers and cleaners were all helpful, cheery and seemed to enjoy what they did. Nothing was too much trouble and clearly the hotel's aim was to make our holiday memorable, which it did. The selection of food at meal-times was fantastic, fresh with an excellent variety. The cooked food was even cooked in front of the guests, and the buffet meals could not be improved on. There were 4 pools, to suit all abilities, and my grand-daughter loved the fact that she could stand in one of the pools but it was also deep enough to swim in. A/c was quiet and efficient. I did find the fact that some guests 'booked' their beds by putting towels on them them going off to do whatever, which irritataes me no end. I appreciate that this is the fault of the guests but perhaps the managemnt could do something about this daft practice. Corridors were very noisy, tiles, which could be helped with a carpet.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor which meant we could access sand-pit etc. easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Villaconcha Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our Aparthotel Villaconcha .

Furthermore we are delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel; the location , the cleaning service, the facilities, entretainment and the good food.

thank you for your kind words about the friendly service. Please rest assured that we shared your praise with our team and that we also took good note of your remark concerning noise in the corridors and the guests who booking the sunbeds.

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
The resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,239 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,023 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#18 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha

Address: Calle Nansa s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#9 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $65 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gastronomy and catering are also another reason to choose our hotel: a tasty, and varied hot and cold buffet with show cooking (new 2013) awaits you at breakfast and dinner. And if you like, at noon you will find a large and attractive gastronomy ... all served by a team of the most professional and always with a bright smile. Buffet breakfast from 07.30 hours to 10.00, snack from 08.00 to 23.30 and buffet dinner from 18.30 to 21.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Villa Concha Aparments Hotel Port De Pollenca
Concha Hotel Pollenca
Villa Concha Majorca
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing