We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

great hotel - a little walk to the centre. smallish pool can sometimes be abit crowded better now they have children play pool. rooms basic but clean. staff fun and friendly. entertainment is not the best but entertains the children bar prices are very reasonsable and shop just 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperStanJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear SuperStanJeremy,

Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to write your impressions of our hotel.
Please visit us soon again on your next trip to Mallorca.

Kind regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

689 - 695 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

hi.... al start with the room...its not the biggest but hey ya not staying at the hilton!!....its got what u need.....the pool area was great our little one loved it!!...its vey clean and i noticed the water was tested daily which was good to see...we were half board....the breakfasts were tremendous... u name it and it was there and u had from 8-10 to go for it...only had lunch there a couple of times cos the menu was a bit basic and we would normally take a trip around the bay anyways around lunch time so would grab something then.....teatime the selection was pretty good ...i cant fault the food to be honest.....the staff were great always really friendly and a smile on their faces they never failed to greet us... and the young girl on the reception i have to take an exception out for her as she was a little star!! she was so helpful and friendly and caring .....promote her!!!....as for the place it self its gorgeous....quiet ...no groups of kids on the lash..no stag or hen parties....just a lovely traditional spanish town with lovely restaurants and gorgeous scenery and beaches and no one pesters u at all to go to their pubs or restaurants which is a huge thumbs up from me!!!......would i go back????.....u bet ya bottom dollar i would!!....villa concha is spot on and al deffo go back next year....take a bow everyone!! xx

Room Tip: well i have a 2 yr old and we were on the 3rd floor so dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank malcolm_harland99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear malcolm_harland99,

First of all , sorry for my delay in answer your excelent review.

I am so happy , that you enjoyed your holidays with us.

we would love to see you and your lovely family again , and of course in the near future.

Regards.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked this as a package holiday through Thomas Cook for the first 2 weeks in June.
The hotel looked really good in the brochure and as we had been before to Puerto Pollensa, we knew the location.
We travelled as a family of 3 with our 3 1/2 year old daughter. We chose the half board option, knowing we could have dinner, but also having the facilities of self catering rather than just a hotel room.
The complex was immaculate with the apartments being spotless. We had a room with a side view rather than pool view and it was great as it was nice and peaceful if you just wanted to sit during the day.
The facilities at this hotel were great - 4 pools which catered from babies to adults, as they were all different depths. There was also a sandpit which kept my wee girl entertained too.
Plenty sunbeds available round the pool for everyone.
This hotel was very child friendly and the majority of visitors were families, a lot of which had stayed there before and came back because it was so good.
There was a Kids Club at the hotel and the girls, Helen and Becca were excellent. The kids loved them. They were always having stuff on for the kids and the mini-disco and entertainment at night were typical of holidays, but very good.
Breakfast and dinner were buffet styled, which was great, as it meant by wee girl could pick and choose. The options were different every night so you didn't get bored of the food.
As I said, the rooms were clean and were cleaned 3 times a week with bedding and towels changed then too. The storage in the rooms were great for the 3 of us, with a wardrobe in the main bedroom and a double one in the living area. The beds though were not the comfiest - very noisy at the slight turn. We moved the pull out bed from under the sofas in the living area, into our room as I didn't want my daughter sleeping in there herself, and there was still room even with 3 beds in one room.
The hotel was 5 minutes walk down to the beach and a 10 minute walk into the centre where there are loads of restaurants and bars. There is plenty to do in an around the resort with bus trips to Alcudia and the Waterpark and also boat trips.
I couldn't fault this complex, everything was just perfect and I would go back again in a minute.

Room Tip: Ask for a road view rather than pool to get that little extra peace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Audrey M,

Guay ¡¡¡ thank you very much for your 5 stars review.. your nice comments make us very very happy and especially for still working hard every day/night.

would be a great pleasure to welcome you and your family again in Puerto de Pollensa.

Regards,
Manager .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

As a young couple, villa concha had almost everything we were looking for, the pool and outside area was great, beautiful pools, lots for children to do aswell,handy but expensive pool side restaurant serving basic but pricey food, reception area was very clean and nice, friendly staff,we had an up and downstairs apartment which was great, more space than the studio type of room with a great balcony with a view over the pool area, the beds were very uncomfy so we slept on the sofabeds downstairs which were much comfier, air conditioning in the bedroom was also not great and downstairs had a tv so it worked out better. The a/c downstairs was soo noisy it must have broken. Basic kitchen which was fine however wasnt cleaned at all throughout our week long stay which encourages ants etc. There was almost no food at all for veggies which was poor so very glad we were self catering and its quite expensive for what it was. It was quite noisy at night as the doors were very thin and flimsy so could hear absolutley everything which happend on our floor. The furniture in our room was very dated and a bit shabby, deffinetly needs some updating and attention, the layout of the room was quite clumsy and awkward and the large tables meant less floor space. Overall we did enjoy our stay, i would say the room was average and almost expected for what we paid but would have been nicer with some inexpensive finishing touches. We probably would return because of its location, pools, value for money and atmosphere and we would most deffinetley reccomend villa concha to families.

Room Tip: Our room was one of the best, it was on the Second floor , an apartment as opposed to the studio wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheena12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Sheena 12345,

Thank you very much for your great review of us,complete and very detailed review, appreciating every gesture and every corner of Villaconcha, the future travelers will thank you a lot

will be a great pleasure to welcome you in 2014,

greetings from Mallorca

management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were staying at another apartment in Pollenca, but having seen the childrens water area we thought it would be perfect for another stay - we come to Pollenca regularly with our little girls - so we visited the hotel and asked if we could look around to check it would be suitable. The nice lady on reception seemed receptive to the idea but when checking with her male older companion on the front desk was told very firmly and bluntly NO it was private. So we obviously promptly left and wont be spending our money in their hotel when we come back later this year and next. There is no excuse for rudeness.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank anniev246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Annieve 246,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

we regret to read that you were not Satisfied with the attention received during your visit to our complex. Regarding the front desk, we very rarely have complaints about the friendliness and the quality of the service of our staff as they normally are very competent and polite. I will speak to all the staff members to make them aware of their behavior. I can only apologize for them.

Here in Villaconcha it is always of great pleasure to receive visits from prospective clients, for us is a great opportunity to increase our customer base. It is very important to us that our guests receive a very good impression of our resort, on their first visit our facilities, especially the pools and our new slides.

We are confident that there must have been a misunderstanding within our reception staff as they have orders to not allow non-residents to use the facilities on our premises. As is true from past experience and some factors, such as safety, cleanliness and above all ensure residents customers first choice services, sunbeds, showers, etc. .. We want the residents to not have to worry about anything. For this reason the pools and facilities are exclusively for resort guests

Once again, we thank you for your review and are very sorry for any inconvenient caused.

We would be pleased to offer you a unique holiday experience and provide you with our best service on a future holiday and wish you all the best.

The Villaconcha manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

me and my mam had a beautiful 2 week stay at the hotel. The 1 bedroom apartment was well equiped, clean and had everything you needed. the hotel is situated a few streets back from the sea front but in a very quiet, pleasant location. The staff were all very helpfull and friendly and really made you feel welcome. This hotel caters brilliantly for the kids, with entertainment for them practically all the time. i would recommend this hotel to anyone! 10 out of 10!!

Room Tip: we were on the 1st floor facing the side of the hotel which gave a nice view of gardens opposite - v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Had a great holiday. The weather was perfect, the poolside was not over crowded and the girls (age 7) were thoroughly entertained by Helen and Rebecca at various parts of the day. The staff were very customer focused and friendly. If I was to be negative about anything, it would be that there was no wardrobe downstairs in the apartment for the girls (they slept in the sofa beds at ground floor) wardrobe space was very limited in our room also. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Beverley T,

Oh¡¡¡¡ thank you very much for your 5 stars review, we love this type of reviews¡¡¡¡
know that we have fulfilled you and your holiday exceeded all expectations, for us is the best motivation to work harder and harder every day.

I look forward to next year for enjoy another great holidays .

Best wishes from Puerto de Pollensa .

Management .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.8 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,037 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort & SPA
Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort &...
#16 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#17 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha

Address: Calle Nansa s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $79 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gastronomy and catering are also another reason to choose our hotel: a tasty, and varied hot and cold buffet with show cooking (new 2013) awaits you at breakfast and dinner. And if you like, at noon you will find a large and attractive gastronomy ... all served by a team of the most professional and always with a bright smile. Buffet breakfast from 07.30 hours to 10.00, snack from 08.00 to 23.30 and buffet dinner from 18.30 to 21.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Villa Concha Aparments Hotel Port De Pollenca
Concha Hotel Pollenca
Villa Concha Majorca
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing