We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“65th birthday, Darlington family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“65th birthday, Darlington family holiday”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Looked at the Villa Concha last October with a view to having a family holiday (eleven of us). Ages from one to sixty-eight. What a fantastic time we all had. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food good and plenty of it. We went there towards the end of August 2012 and am presently booking for 2013.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the entertainment/bar are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notgnilrad57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Villaconcha Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our Aparthotel for your holidays this year and also for the nice words in your email.

We forwarded your comments to all the department managers and they also want to thank you for the commendation.
We hope to welcome you back here soon and stay at your disposal for anything you might need

Best regards,
Manager Villaconcha Aparthotel
aptovillaconcha@hoposa.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    338
    120
    33
    14
See reviews for
570
252
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a wonderful holiday at Villa Concha and were well looked after. The apartments are practical and adequate which is all you need when you have such a great pool and restaurant to enjoy. The rooms were cleaned every other day and left spotless. We loved the kids play pool and sand pit. My 3 year old made lots of friends and still talks about his holiday every day. We went half board which suited us perfectly. There was a great selection everyday - both for fussy eaters and the more adventurous of us. My children were happy with the choice every day - pasta, rice, chicken, mac cheese, spag bol, chicken nuggets, fishfingers, chips, lots of veg etc. Great choice of desserts too. The only thing that we thought might be a problem was that evening meals started at 7pm - my 2 boys are usually in bed by then! - so we made sure they had a big snack in the afternoon and a good rest to ensure they got through their dinner without being too tired. The mini disco was great and my sons both joined in every day.The local beach is really perfect - shallow, warm water with nothing but sand underfoot. The bay is tranquill and the tide doesnt affect you at all if you are in the sea. I'm not one for beaches usually but i really loved this beach and swimming in the sea. A wonderful family holiday - we cant wait to go back soon as we know we'd have a great time.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeathFamilyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Villaconcha Guest,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen our Aparthotel and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers on the website Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation of our environment, hotel size , pools ,staff ,cleaning service ,mini disco and in especially, our gastronomy .

Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at our Aparthotel

Best regards ,

Manger Villaconcha Aparthotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I carnt praise villa concha enough, the staff were always very helpful and nothing was to much trouble. The rooms were excellent and very clean. My 18 month old grandson was in his element around the pools.
It is in an excellent location a 2 minute walk to the beach and about a 5 min walk into the port and shops.

Have booked to go again next year. Would highly recommend it for families.

Room Tip: If you have young children would advise to ask for a pool view and ask for a room away from the bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeanette c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Villaconcha Guest,

We highly appreciate your comments published on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our Villaconcha Aparthotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we appreciate the nice words that you have posted. We will forward your comments to them. We are paying special attention to the service level in the complex and we are very happy that we met your expectations.

We would be delighted to welcome you again soon

King regards

Manager Aparthotel Villaconcha
aptovillaconcha@hoposa.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hotel was not up to standard, ants in the bedroom and a crack in the wash basin, had to get the maintenance man to fix cupboard drawers, the whole hotel is looking tired and could do with a refurbish. Food was average, although we were half board we went out a few times to the local tapas bars and restuarants. The Hotel was situated just right, 5 mins walk to beech and shops, Staff were friendly and helpful

Room Tip: We had a view of the pool, others had a view of the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomthebottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Villaconcha Guest,

Thank you for feedback published on Tripadvisor.

We are very sorry to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and wish to comment on your statements

It is usually very rare to have any ants in the apartments, however this year has been a very special year with the weather which has caused a very unusual heat, given the case,

Dear customer, I assure you that we take very serious measures to combat pests, and we hire a company specializing in this sector, called Will Kill SA which was founded in 1969, pionering pest control and pesticide manufacturing. for more information, I invite you to visit their website, http://www.willkill.com/servicios.htm

for further information we do provide in every apartment in the complex a can of anti ant spray.

In reference to the quality of food ,honestly we we take special care to the food, and we try to have a high quality gastronomy with fresh ingredients and above all for everyone, but I will review this issue back.

I think NO customer at any hotel has not to shall endure a wash basin with a crack, it's so simple notify to the reception and automatically we put a new wash basin, would have been a great pleasure

But It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the location of the apartments and especially the service of our sfaff.

We hope to give us another oportunity in the near future to visit Majorca and of course Villaconcha Aparthotel

Best regards ,

Manager Villaconcha Aparthotel
aptovillaconcha@hoposa.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just spent a lovely week at the Villa Concha appartments. We have stayed at Port de Pollenca before, but this time we were a bit late booking and to be honest didn't have so much choice when looking at hotels. But we were really pleased, the appartment was spotlessly clean which is always a top priority for us, staff were lovely, fantastic pools, snack bar meals and drinks very good and reasonably priced, and a good location. Would definitely go there again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: We were in studio 243, right above main entrance, lovely view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenpChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

After reading lots of great reviews about the apartments, I just had to add another and say what a fantastic place this is! We stayed for 7 nights HB with our 16mnth old, this is a great place for toddlers, shallow pools and fun slides. The rooms and hotel were very clean, friendly staff, lovely food, great atmosphere. Close to the beach and a short walk to the main shops and restaurants. Puerto Pollensa is beautiful and we will defintely be returning to the Villa Concha - highly recommned!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bally100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Villaconcha Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words and excellent guest feedback published on Tripadvisor.

We all are delighted to hear that you arrived back home well and safe and that you had been very much satisfied with the hospitality and service provided by the Villaconcha Aparthotel.
It has been our full pleasure and honor in being your host during your visit on Mallorca. The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back again to Puerto de Pollensa.

Best regards
The manager Villaconcha Aparthotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

What a lovely holiday we had at this accomadation.The staff in all areas are fantastic and the entertainment is a very good standard not the usual rubbish.We would recommend the Villa Concha to anyone and any age group.We have just come back and have been looking to book for 2013 already

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dougw442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Villaconcha Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the Hoposa Hoteles and Villaconcha apartments we would like to thank you for your kind words with regards to your most recent stay with us on the trip advisor website.

We wish you all the best, lots of health and we all are looking forward to welcome you back to our Apartments in the near future .

Best regards ,
The manager Villaconcha Aparthotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,086 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#23 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
631 reviews
0.8 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha

Property: Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Address: Calle Nansa s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#9 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gastronomy and catering are also another reason to choose our hotel: a tasty, and varied hot and cold buffet with show cooking (new 2013) awaits you at breakfast and dinner. And if you like, at noon you will find a large and attractive gastronomy ... all served by a team of the most professional and always with a bright smile. Buffet breakfast from 07.30 hours to 10.00, snack from 08.00 to 23.30 and buffet dinner from 18.30 to 21.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Villa Concha Aparments Hotel Port De Pollenca
Concha Hotel Pollenca
Villa Concha Majorca
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing