We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Having just returned from a week at this hotel, we were very disappointed. To start with we were given a room on the 8th floor, which was tiny. We went back to reception and were told that the hotel was nearly full, but that they would move us free of charge, despite us asking if there were larger rooms available, and that we would pay to upgrade. We were given a room on the 5th floor at the side if the building. Sadly, no sun ever reached our balcony, but we were fine with that.
The day after we arrived we went back to the room to shower and get ready to go out for the evening to find we had no water. We went to reception to be told that the whole hotel had no water as the pump had broken. They estimated a 3 hour window for repairs. We went out, had a meal and stopped at a bar on the way back, when we did get back we found thousands of ants in our room! My husband was furious and went straight to reception to see what they would do. He was told nothing could be done till the morning, when the maids would spray the room, so he asked to switch rooms! He was told that the ants were attracted to our room because of the food in there!! They did not even come to the room, and we certainly had not had food in there. They said we had already switched our room! Not very helpful. Anyway by now it was about midnight and the water was back on, so we left it and used a spray we had with us. There must have been a problem as a couple of days later they had a pest control company there. At no time were there ants on our balcony, so god knows where they came from?
The most annoying thing was the drone of some machine, that was going until midnight.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on South or west side to get sun on balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest
We thank you for your time sharing a comment and we regret your unsatisfaction with some incidents. We take this opportunity to explain that we did manage really quick the problem we had with the water and we supplied alternatives to the clients who needed a shower in that moment. We apologize for the problem but we did the best to do not cause any trouble to our clients. Regarding the ants, please accept our disagree with your comment, there were a few ants and just with the spray they did disappear. About the pest control, it was nothing to do with the ants, it was an ordinary visit from the company which we have contracted for pest control. Despite of everything, please accept our apologizes for the inconveniences, we appreciate your stay with us and we remind at your disposal for the future. We would be very pleased to welcome you again in any of our Hotels.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    764
    349
    87
    47
See reviews for
703
790
68
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (789)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

First time at this resort. Hotel facilities were excellent. The variety and quality of the food on offer far excelled our expectations. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a variety of activities everyday from archery to table tennis. The pool was very clean and sunbeds were available by the poolside and in the gardens. Wifi wasn't very good - but who cares- we were there to enjoy the sun. Facilities for the disabled looked very impressive with a poolside hoist and wheelchair access into all areas. Drinks available from 10am to 11pm everyday (free to all inclusive patrons). We highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are quieter than the rooms overlooking the poolside. Rooms do not have tea/coff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Co-op Travel

Helpful?
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest
We really appreciate your time and great comment about H.Pollensa Park & Spa. It is very nice to learn that food and other services have met with your expectations and glad to hear you will recommend our Hotel. Finally, just remind you we will be very pleased to welcome you again.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice room with a balcony overlooking the pool and sea. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Food at breakfast was poor with tasteless dry muesli and fruit flavoured water passed off as fruit juice. Although we had paid for half board we decided to eat out every night as we do not like helping ourself to poor quality tasteless food in a cattle market.
Also the wifi which, is chargeable, was hopeless as it kept dropping the connection if you managed to log in at all; the balcony light was put off by the hotel whenever thay decided between 10:30-11:00 each night and there were no english speaking channels on the television.
Not a hotel I would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time sharing a comment regarding H.Pollensa Park & Spa. We are happy to hear your comments about the room and the staff although we regret to learn the food has not met with your expectations. However, we thank you for your comments as it will help us to check and investigate. About the english channels, we will check too because we do provide english channels in the rooms. Thank you again and we are at your disposal for anything you need and ready to welcome you again in the future.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knottingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

After been to this hotel 6/7 times before, we though we would end up with a holiday with out complaint staff great food great clean very helpful BUT the down fall is dress code its all-inclusive and the standard has gone down if shorts/ vest's and all-day pool wear is your thing go here last time for us until standards rise to something like before it went all-inclusive.
good look and enjoy.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool sun most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 356PETER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time sharing a comment in tripadvisor. We appreciate your several visits to H. Pollensa Park & Spa. Although we feel that All Inclusive is not your preferred option, we do offer other options and we remind at your disposal for anything you need and it would be very nice to welcome you again in any of our Hotels.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My family and I have recently returned from staying in this hotel, the hotel has excellent facilities and the rooms are kept clean daily. We had a fantastic 2 weeks staying at this hotel. It is a 2 minute walk from the hotel to the beach, I would recommend going to the beach rather than staying by the pool as we could not get sunbeds around the pool as people were reserving them at 06:30am!All the hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly. If you are planning to stay at the hotel i would recommend that you go for the bed and breakfast option as the evening meal was very poor.

Room Tip: I suggest a pool/sea view and on a high level floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy_lastic7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your time sharing a comment in tripadvisor regarding H.Pollensa Park & Spa. We are glad to hear you did spend a great time, we will inform to all staff about your comment and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I returned 2 weeks ago from a 2 week stay at the Pollensa Park the hotel and grounds are really really nice and with the exception of 1 member of reception staff the rest of the staff are welcoming and friendly.Really good value for money and deserves more than 3 stars however there room policy needs to be looked at.We booked our holiday through Jet 2.com who by the way were a great company to travel with and would certainly travel with them again we paid extra to upgrade from a standard room to a seaview room at time of booking on arrival we were given a 4th floor room at the back of the hotel overlooking the kitchens where we got the smell of food being cooked and extractor fans droning plus a noisy Palms bar across the road our seaview was a side view not a full on seaview which is what we were under the impression we had paid for.We complained to reception that night and were told hotel was full sorry that we did not like our room but it had a seaview end of story other people we spoke to had not paid but given full on seaview!how does that work

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor having said that we did but to no avail
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your time sharing a comment regarding H.Pollensa Park & Spa. We are glad to hear that your stay has been overall nice and we take this opportunity to inform about the type of rooms and allocation in the Hotel for the users who are interested in booking for next year. There are four types of twin/double rooms: standard, sea view, side sea view, sea & pool view. We allocate rooms according to the bookings and then, the option to upgrade type of room in the Hotel is under supplement and availability. We hope this could be helpful and finally we remind you it will be very pleased to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

A group of six friends have just returned from a five day break. We were All Inclusive. We received a very warm and friendly welcome at Reception. Food was very good and varied. Lovely clean pool and only a few minutes walk to the beach. All staff we came into contact with were friendly. Bedroom and bathroom to a good standard. Would recommend. Evening entertainment was there if you wished to watch it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra18630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest
Just a quick word to thank you for your time and for your great comment regarding H.Pollensa Park & Spa. We feel proud to learn you did spend a nice time here and we are ready to welcome you again.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,086 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#23 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
53 reviews
1.0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA

Property: FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Address: Calle Bot, 5, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Pollensa Park)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling to Majorca and staying in the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a guaranty of comfort and relax. This spa hotel in Puerto Pollensa, on the north of the island, will allow you to relax and enjoy the best of this unique setting without worries: nature, beach, leisure areas, shopping, culture and endless plans at the shores of the Mediterranean. Are you looking for an active holiday in Majorca or a place where to rest with your family and escape from routine? With the refurbishing of the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA we have created a wide range of proposals for your holidays. Discover every detail of our All Inclusive services and all our accommodation options: only breakfast, half board plan and accommodation with pets near Pollensa beach. If you are a sports lover, do not hesitate. Book today your room in Puerto Pollensa with us. The FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA features a wide range of services specialised in cycling, running and wellness: from gym to spa centre, showcooking, tennis courts, parking for bikes, trekking routes, golf in the surroundings... Rest in recently refurbished and fully equipped rooms. Besides, make the most of your time with your children. Enjoy outdoor swimming pools, gardens, game areas... Relax under the sun while they spend their energy in the miniclub and discover the best gastronomy with your family. And if you are travelling as a group or you are a business that needs an adequate setting for meetings and events in Puerto Pollensa, the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a refurbished 4-star hotel with a comfortable meeting room perfect for organising meetings and celebrations with success. Enjoy your holidays near Pollensa beach and Tramuntana. The hotel is open from March to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollensa Park Hotel Port De Pollenca
Pollensa Park Pollenca
Hotel Pollensa Park
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing