We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and welcoming hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value and welcoming hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I have stayed here for the past two years and on both occasions we have had a wonderful experience.

The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are basic but only what you would expect for the price. The rooms are clean and you have everything you need to self cater.

As we both love the island and resort we will stay here again when visiting.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danjw79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    198
    66
    17
    5
See reviews for
204
139
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

myself and my partner stayed at Bahia apartments June this year. We arrived very late after a delayed flight from Gatwick. We were given a key to a ground floor apartment over looking the reception desk!!, which we were not over joyed about, when we booked our holiday an upper floor room with nice view was requested - however the following day we approached a very jolly man on receiption, I think his name was Joshua, who kindly offered us an upgrade (at no extra cost !!) to a family apartment over looking a magnificant mountain. (so it does pay to complain from time to time) - the room was huge, very clean with everything to hand, (apart from a toaster and electric kettle) - however that didnt spoil our stay.

We visited the inhouse supermarket, but it was very basic - however just under five minutes away we found a Lidl super market, which is brilliant, it will halve your shopping bill if you intend to cook (and drink !) in the apartment - well worth a finding.

All in all the holiday was lovely, we hired a car from (H) based just outside Palma - but dont use them, the service was absolutely rubbish - attitude rude, no proper directions given to either pick the car up or return it, so you end up going around in circles trying to find the place !

Majorca is a wonderful, beautiful island, very clean, green and historic - will definately go back again.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed here alone for a week in june .i had booked the trip last minute other family members were at a hotel 5 mins away .i felt very safe here and found all of the staff very friendly and welcoming .
The room was spotlessly clean and spacious .i used the onsite supermarket a couple of times for bread , water etc .there is a spar on the seafront which sells a very good range of things and has a lovely bakery .i did nt eat at the hotel as i was self catering but the food usually smelt lovely and the menus looked good .
Free internet available in reception area .€10 deposit for a tv remote control .
My room was facing the front of the hotel over reception which was lovely and quiet and caught the sun in the afternoon .
The pool looked busy at times .there was a programme of entertainment for the week .i did nt go to any but it was nice to know the option was there . Very short walk max 5 mins to sea front lovely clean beach , i usually went after 4pm when it was a bit cooler .
Its about a 20 min walk to the right to the harbour which is a nice walk along the seafront
, lots of nice places to eat and drink .go left facing the sea after a short walk you come to 3 restaurants , the 3rd one whos name escapes me was usually very busy , we could nt get in but i did go there for coffee twice and sat looking out to sea under the shade of a tree .the bus to alcudia old town is 1.5 € and worth a visit .pollensa is also lovely with cafe s at the bottom of the calvery steps , the 365 steps are worth the effort to climb for the little church and the view from the top .
Postcards , stamps , guide books , maps , books on sale in reception should you want them
Lovely hotel i would definitely go back and recommend to others

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for one not overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindaj02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here from 8-18th June and had a fantastic overall experience. From the very friendly helpful staf to the superb weather. We have stayed in self catering apartments on countless times, in many different countries, and can honestly say this was our best ever one! The rooms are spotless, with very good maid service and the onsite supermarket was a godsend. yes, of course, it was slightly more expensive, but in the terrific heat it was great not to walk carrying heavy water ect, so well worth the extra. The beautiful beach is only a short stroll away, and the resort itself is stunning! cant wait to return.

Room Tip: take a travel kettle with you as hob one takes ages to boil. Higher floors have bigger balconys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valdoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here in June this year and had a very pleasant week. We did not eat in the hotel but used it as a base to visit the area for which it is ideal. The hotel and rooms are especially clean and the staff are all 1st class. Pool can get a bit busy but just walk the 200m to the beach and hire a sunbed for 6 euros a day, with toilet and changing facilities on hand and right next to the shop (Spar!). There are lots of great places to eat in town but go into the back streets, do not stick to the esplanade, bus to Alcudia old town is only 1.5 euros are worth a visit.

Room Tip: Go for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Clean and spacious room with large balcony. We were in a 1 bedroom suite sleeps 4. Hotel quietly situated, surrounded by nice gardens yet only a short walk down a quiet road to the sea front. We stayed half board and the food was good. The restaurant staff are pleasant and welcoming. The house red at some 8euros was v.good. The large pool is deep at 1.9 metres but there are other pools. We stayed here by chance, we were booked in at the Puerto Azul but they had double booked our room, we found out that five other couples were in the same situation. Hard to criticise hotel for the money and 3 star rating other than a few more sun brollies needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b93reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We arrived at the Airport in Manchester ready to fly out to Majorca at 6am on the 4th June with Easyjet. After arriving and collecting our prebooked hire Car from Enterprise Car Hire we proceeded directly to the Bahia de Pollensa Apartments. Our room was ready on our arrival and as requested our room was on the second floor with sun on the Balcony on the afternoon/evening, this had been requested via Booking.com. The Hotel was quiet throughout our stay which was due to end on the 11th June. We checked in and asking about ‘wifi’ – this was available free in the Lobby area but it cost 37 euro per week per device30 Euro per five days or 20 Euro for 3days if you wanted to be able to access it in your room, so could work out quite expensive. The rooms were modestly fitted out with our room having a separate Bedroom to the living room and all Air-conditioned. The room included a Kitchenette which didn’t include a Toaster but we could keep the Beers cool!. There was no safety deposit safe in the room, these were located in a separate room behind Reception. The door had a notice on it saying access was via request from Reception, however it was never locked. We managed to Park our Hire Car in the Hotels own Car Park each time we arrived back at the Hotel, which was free. Unfortunately the Hotel does not have Beech towels for loan / hire and we were told these could be purchased from the on site shop the floor below Reception. This shop also stocked the essentials but as you would except the prices reflected this. Although the shop advertised the fact if stocked fresh bread everyday it was very limited and we used the local shop just around the corner that had plenty of choice. As we ate out on every occasion we can’t comment on the Food or Bar as we never used them although they looked reasonable. The Hotel was situation 2 kilometres from the ‘Pinewalk’ and the Main eating places, although their were several places nearer than this. The walk was pleasant and flat and was along the sea front. The Beach was about 200 metres from the Hotel and there was plenty of room for everybody. All in all a nice apartment block that was clean and simple and sufficient for us without any loud noise. Yes we would go back. Since I’m reviewing the Hotel I’ve not mentioned much about the Resort or the Island but the resort and Island are both pretty stunning.

Room Tip: Choose when you want the Sun on your Balcony and request it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimGilliland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#15 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#17 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
1.3 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#7 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel

Property: Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Address: C/Noguer, n. 1 Urbanizacion Llenaire, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#16 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#20 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia De Pollensa Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Bahia Pollensa
Bahia De Pollensa Aparthotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing