We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartments and great friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great apartments and great friendly staff”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Great apartment/hotel complex with very friendly and helpful staff. Only 200 metres from a spectacular beach. Only downside is the 20 minute walk along the beach promenade to the main eating/shopping area. However it is a really great walk with fantastic views out over the mountains and bay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 691marko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    202
    66
    18
    5
See reviews for
204
142
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Having booked a 1 week holiday at the Bahia I was concerned after reading a number of negative reviews about it. My holiday was great- the apartment was a good size, clean and staff were all very friendly. The self catering facilities were poor however with all the good eateries in the town we didn't need to use them. The Bahia is not a 'top end' hotel however it offers good sized rooms, clean facilities and I would definitely return if the price was right.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twin2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

My husband and I took this last minute trip to the Bahia Pollensa and stayed in the studio apartment. I was slightly worried what we might find after reading some of the reviews on here but can honestly say I was very pleastantly suprised. The room was very spacious and very clean and was cleaned every day apart from Sun and Thurs. Yes, I agree that the towels could do with updating and would recommend you take your own. We were self catering and tried the breakfast the morning after we arrived and were very disappointed. It was 5 euros each for a continental breakfast and 7 euros each if you wanted egg and bacon too. We went for the full monty but would suggest you just stick to the continental as the egg and bacon weren't very nice. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful and nothing was too much bother. The pool area was clean and tidy with a little bar in the far corner that stayed open til 6pm. It is a good 20 mins walk to the town from here but you can jump in a taxi for 5 euros. You are literally 5 mins walk to the beach and there is a bus service just on the main road which goes every 20 mins to Alcudia for a reasonable price. Overall, we were extremely happy with this aparthotel and would return if the price was right.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juzcooper1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed here for 6 nights in late May/early June. We stayed in a one bedroom premium apartment. The apartment was a good size with a reasonably-sized bedroom and good sized living/kitchen area. The bathroom was very clean and quite large. There was a flat screen TV that was free, although not a great choice of channels. The kitchen was not very well equipped and was not really suitable for making anything other than basic pasta/omlettes/salads and breakfasts.
We found all the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. The pool area was very pleasant and the apartments are 2 minutes walk to a nice beach.
The restaurant food was acceptable but not great. However, there are some really good restaurants close by - Siruell had great fish and meat and incredibly friendly staff. Other places to eat in town (about a 20 minute walk away along the beach) include Bahia for fish, Iru and Tribeca.
Overall, it's nothing fancy but it's good value,quiet and well-located for families and the staff really welcomed us. I stay in lots of hotels and there was nothing to complain about at this one.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank frequenttraveller028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton north west england
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

A late bargain booking via thomas cook during half term brought us to polencia majorca.Excellent flights and transfers and a large spotless ground floor modern self catering apartment at the Bahia.The hotel is situated around a mile from Port de polencia but just 500m to the beautiful clean beach,thers not a lot going on around the Bahia so take your walking shoes.The hotel is suitable for families or those just wanting to chill out,dont expect a lot going on.The hotel entertainment is simular to X factor rejects and thats being kind.The pool area is spotless and the kids had a fab time,no kids club here though.Apartments kitchen facilities are a little sparce and they expect you to rent tosters and tv remotes.One thing for cirtain is take lots of money as local shops are very expensive as are the food outlets,a simple meal for four with drinks will see you for around 80 Euros,a taxi to town is 5.5 Euro.i recomend a trip to the Euroski supermarket on the outskirts of town.All in all a great time was had at the bahia,would we go again? perhaps not but only because we would like to be a little bit nearer to the town,and i think I`d take an all inclusive option because of the cost of living out there.In my opinion the Spanish should kerb those prices and give the tourist a bit of value for money.The only other moan was four days of rain.....never mind.

Room Tip: ground floor pool view apartments are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mortysgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Our room was clean, spacious and well-equipped. Bar area was lively and restaurant menu looked good although we always dined out at one of the fine number of excellent eateries nearby. Only minor complaint was the charge of 4 euros per day to watch TV in our room (we didn't bother) and some of the towels scraped rather than soaked us dry.
Puerto Pollensa was one of the nicest resorts we have been to. It has a super beach but I would recommend buying a brolly and li-lo for the beach as they charge 11 euros for two beds and a parasol.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arrandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We booked this hotel, on self catering basis, a week before we were due to fly out to Mallorca. We booked a studio and recieved a one bedroomed apartment. The room was clean and tidy, although a bit tired. The cleaning staff were very friendly but a bit slap happy. The reception staff were wonderful and very helpful. The location is great only a few hundred yards to the lovely beach front and in a quiet area. A 20 minute walk at a leisurely pace to the centre of Puerto Pollensa where there was plenty of places to eat. Found a very reasonable bar for drinks in th square, where many of the locals went...very few english went as most wanted places where there was football !!!
Puerto Pollensa is a very nice place, ideal for the older generation or people with children.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMH2382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#24 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#15 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
1.3 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel

Property: Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Address: C/Noguer, n. 1 Urbanizacion Llenaire, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#16 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#20 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia De Pollensa Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Bahia Pollensa
Bahia De Pollensa Aparthotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing