We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another lovely three weeks at this lovel Hotel!”
Review of Hoposa Daina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I recently had yet another lovely three weeks holiday at this lovely hotel. Staff were friendly and service excellent yet again. Food delicious, always go half board. Room cleaned and tidied every day and bed turned down at night and bin emptied. The whole pool area and pool bar had been completely refurbished for this year, new tiles on the floor round the lovely salt water pool, and many more new straw parasols round the pool for shade. I think the pool area is now very pretty. Have already booked my 3 weeks again for 2014.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank audreypjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 720 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Fantastic holiday in a fantastic hotel. The staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful. We had a late departure and they gave us a room to use for showering etc, no problem.
The sea water pool is a bonus and there was always a bed to be had. The hotel staff do check occasionally that only residents are using the pool and that towels are not reserving beds for invisible people . The bar area beside the pool is great if you want a proper seat for a change or a seat in the shade.
Great having a fridge in the room which can be used for your own drinks quite openly, in fact they took out their minibar bottles so we could use it exclusively .
Meals were fine, plenty of choice and we always managed to get a table on the outdoor terrace which has great views of the bay. We took the half board option as it was very reasonable and ate in about half of the time . There was always plenty of choice and the food is of a good standard .
Having been to other hotels and apartment in Puerto Pollensa I will definitely be returning to the Daina hopefully next May.
The Daina certainly has a prime position in Puerto Pollensa.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alfie1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in the hotel appartments behind the hotel.
Hotel breakfast is great. International standard!
Dinner buffet not very good - not very Spanish.
Very Nice staff all over the hotel.
Great pool area and service with cafe/bar and towels.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank AVADK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just back after a fabulous week at the hotel with Mrs C and her elderly parents (The Cocoon mob)

The whole experience from start to finish was excellent- efficient ,helpful reception staff,excellent cleaning staff and great waiters and bar staff.

This hotel is often compared to the Miramar - for me it just pips it and this is probably down to the fabulous pool area,which in the evening doubles up as a lovely cocktail bar.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast option- ideal for us as we like the restaurant scene around the hotel and resort.

As previously mentioned,the sea view rooms are great and a must for us.We had rooms 104 and 105 - both had great views.

Breakfast was a self seating and self service affair which was diverse in choice.I really do not see how you could criticise anything about it.

It is appropriately informal.

We got a terrace table every morning which was a bonus.

As I mentioned in my livetime blog,there is something special about Puerto Pollensa and we will return for sure.

With so many repeat guests,the whole hotel has a very friendly atmosphere.We met some lovely people,George,Sue,Dave,Yvette,Pat and Anne.

The pool area opens at 9 am and not a minute before- this does encourage people to queue to bag their sunbed and place.Having elderly in laws with mobility issues made me part of the bed baggers.

There were a couple of times when fellow guests tried to remove towells from beds without having the decency to enquire as to where the towell owners were.One particularly rude middle aged man was staggeringly inconsiderate in throwing my towells into the bushes whist we were having lunch in the pool area!

Thankfully a fellow guest embarrassed this fool into replacing them.If I had caught him I would have thrown him into the pool!

I thought that the quality of food in some resort restaurants had dropped a little since last year (credit crunch reaction?) so, I woud advise visitors to have a good look around.

Stand out places for us were Il Giardino in the old town and Iru and Steak House Mojito in the resort.

Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenc4874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAND, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We want to thank you for taking part of your time, sharing your personal experience at our Hoposa Hotel Daina.

We also thank you for your comments, which will be very useful and will help us greatly to improve day by day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

What can I say about the Hotel Daina, it just gets better and better. We have been visiting the hotel since 1998 and every year it manages to improve. The atmosphere is welcoming and friendly from the minute you arrive until you check out. The managers, reception staff, waiters are all eager to make your holiday special. I would like to mention the cleaners they work so hard to keep the hotel spick and span. See you next year Hotel Daina, we have already booked !!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Always try to book a sea view room, the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAND, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We are pleased to greet you and at the same time we would like to convey our gratitude for your preference in our Hoposa Hotel Daina and your contribution with your comments.

Thanks to reviews like yours we reiterate our ongoing commitment to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Returned early hours this morning from a wonderful weeks holiday,stayed in a seaview room on the fifth floor,fantastic views,sun on the balcony in the morning and lovely to watch people out and about early evening before going out to dinner,the rooms are nicely furnished,our room unfortunately was in the middle of three and had very little storage space,we only found out this was not the norm when allocated a courtesy room and this had two massive wardrobes and the room was much bigger and bathroom more modern,the breakfast are great with everything you could want from fresh fruit,yoghurt,cereals,pastries,cold meats or cooked breakfasts eggs cooked while you wait,always had breakfast on the terrace just loved those views!we were half board but only ate in the restaurant twice food all good really nice selection but with so many lovely restaurants around we just had to try a few of them.rooms cleaned to a good standard,pool area lovely,people do que to get in to bag their sun beds but we like the beach and would go around the pool about 4.30 and would always get a sunbed,they start to stack the sunbeds about 6pm so we would always head to the chill out bar for a cocktail before off to get ready for the evening.All in all could not fault this hotel,I'm hoping to take my daughter back in October,what really makes this hotel is the staff,reception staff the most helpful I have ever known,bar staff and restaurant staff great,will def go back as love pollensa and this hotel is a gem!

Room Tip: Higher floor and if seaview get a room on the end not in the middle as rooms bigger and lots more wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank croge186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAND, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience as our guest with others. Your testimony of satisfied customer is very important to us.

We say goodbye to you, but first we would like to assure you, our commitment to continue improving and the best feelings of our personal consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just returned from a lovely relaxing holiday at the Hotel Daina. We paid for a sea view room and requested a room on a higher floor and we were not disappointed. The room was so comfortable and the view was to die for - it really made our holiday. You really cannot fault the hotel and it deserves the 4* that it has achieved. The position of the hotel is second to none and in a perfect position for all the amenities. The staff too are so friendly and are there to help you in any way they can. We were half board and most of the time we sat and ate our meal in the open air part of the restaurant, which was very nice. The hotel food is adequate, a typical buffet style meal. If you get fed up with the food then there are plenty of very good restaurants in Puerto Pollensa to dine at. For the lady who complained about towels being left on sun loungers around the pool. Surely this is a worldwide problem with all hotels. We must have been there at the same time as yourself and found that there were plenty of spare sun beds to be had. Yes if you wanted a certain spot around the pool then you had to be down when the gates opened at 9.00am, but surely that is a civilised time for anyone. Keep up the good work Hotel Daina and hope to see you next year.

Room Tip: If you can afford it always ask for a sea view room from the third floor upwards, otherwise the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAND, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.
We would love to have you as a guest. Waiting to have a new opportunity to welcome you to Hoposa Hotel Daina and the desire to give the best of our attention, I take this opportunity to send a cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
762 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,037 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,253 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Daina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Daina Hotel

Address: Calle Atilio Boveri 2, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#3 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $118 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Daina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Daina is the company's flagship establishment, and was the first hotel to be opened. It was built in 1963 and refurbished last year to become a four star hotel. The beautiful surrounding area can be fully enjoyed from any of its seven floors overlooking the bay. The incredible saltwater swimming pool with solarium opposite the hotel is set right into the sea and has been a landmark of Puerto de Pollensa since the 70s; this is one of the resort’s most spectacular sights, both during the day and at sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hoposa Daina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daina Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hoposa Daina Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing