We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another brilliant holiday”
Review of Hoposa Daina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

What can I say about the Hotel Daina, it just gets better and better. We have been visiting the hotel since 1998 and every year it manages to improve. The atmosphere is welcoming and friendly from the minute you arrive until you check out. The managers, reception staff, waiters are all eager to make your holiday special. I would like to mention the cleaners they work so hard to keep the hotel spick and span. See you next year Hotel Daina, we have already booked !!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Always try to book a sea view room, the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAND, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We are pleased to greet you and at the same time we would like to convey our gratitude for your preference in our Hoposa Hotel Daina and your contribution with your comments.

Thanks to reviews like yours we reiterate our ongoing commitment to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 720 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Returned early hours this morning from a wonderful weeks holiday,stayed in a seaview room on the fifth floor,fantastic views,sun on the balcony in the morning and lovely to watch people out and about early evening before going out to dinner,the rooms are nicely furnished,our room unfortunately was in the middle of three and had very little storage space,we only found out this was not the norm when allocated a courtesy room and this had two massive wardrobes and the room was much bigger and bathroom more modern,the breakfast are great with everything you could want from fresh fruit,yoghurt,cereals,pastries,cold meats or cooked breakfasts eggs cooked while you wait,always had breakfast on the terrace just loved those views!we were half board but only ate in the restaurant twice food all good really nice selection but with so many lovely restaurants around we just had to try a few of them.rooms cleaned to a good standard,pool area lovely,people do que to get in to bag their sun beds but we like the beach and would go around the pool about 4.30 and would always get a sunbed,they start to stack the sunbeds about 6pm so we would always head to the chill out bar for a cocktail before off to get ready for the evening.All in all could not fault this hotel,I'm hoping to take my daughter back in October,what really makes this hotel is the staff,reception staff the most helpful I have ever known,bar staff and restaurant staff great,will def go back as love pollensa and this hotel is a gem!

Room Tip: Higher floor and if seaview get a room on the end not in the middle as rooms bigger and lots more wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank croge186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAND, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience as our guest with others. Your testimony of satisfied customer is very important to us.

We say goodbye to you, but first we would like to assure you, our commitment to continue improving and the best feelings of our personal consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just returned from a lovely relaxing holiday at the Hotel Daina. We paid for a sea view room and requested a room on a higher floor and we were not disappointed. The room was so comfortable and the view was to die for - it really made our holiday. You really cannot fault the hotel and it deserves the 4* that it has achieved. The position of the hotel is second to none and in a perfect position for all the amenities. The staff too are so friendly and are there to help you in any way they can. We were half board and most of the time we sat and ate our meal in the open air part of the restaurant, which was very nice. The hotel food is adequate, a typical buffet style meal. If you get fed up with the food then there are plenty of very good restaurants in Puerto Pollensa to dine at. For the lady who complained about towels being left on sun loungers around the pool. Surely this is a worldwide problem with all hotels. We must have been there at the same time as yourself and found that there were plenty of spare sun beds to be had. Yes if you wanted a certain spot around the pool then you had to be down when the gates opened at 9.00am, but surely that is a civilised time for anyone. Keep up the good work Hotel Daina and hope to see you next year.

Room Tip: If you can afford it always ask for a sea view room from the third floor upwards, otherwise the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAND, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.
We would love to have you as a guest. Waiting to have a new opportunity to welcome you to Hoposa Hotel Daina and the desire to give the best of our attention, I take this opportunity to send a cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Drawn back yet again to our sunshine home from home!
From the minute we arrive until the minute we leave we love every second.
Already booked again for next year!
The staff are fantastic, the food is great and the hotel occupies prime position.

Room Tip: Always opt for a sea view if possible - high floors give the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bowesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAND, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

The efforts of our team worthwhile when it results in your satisfaction.
Thanks for sharing your experience and allow us contact you.

We appreciate the time you invested in to let us know your valuable comments as the work being done daily at Hoposa Hotel Daina is in order to add satisfied customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for five nights, half board. The hotel has been updated since we last stayed three years ago and is now rated 4 stars. The rooms have been updated and new double glazed doors fitted which almost completely block any street noise which had slightly marred our last stay. The rooms, while not large due to the age of the hotel, are well decorated, clean and comfortable. We had a full sea view room on the second floor and it was worth the extra cost.
The food has been greatly improved and there was an excellent choice at breakfast and dinner. Three times a weeks, there are themed evenings with Spanish, Tex-Mex and Mediterranean menus.
The hotel has a lovely feel and there are many returning guests who are greeted enthusiastically by the staff. The bar is popular in the evenings and we were entertained by two excellent guitarists.
Port de Pollenca is a lovely family orientated resort in a stunning location. We will return!

Room Tip: Full sea view rooms are worth the extra cost. Need to book early to get one though as it is not a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Daina. We found it to be a comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff. My wife visited this hotel in 1969 and although it has obviously been through many facelifts since then it still shows a few signs of it's age. For example the air conditioning broke down twice whilst we were there and experienced visitors said that this was a pretty regular occurrence. Most of the windows are modern, but there are still some of the old metal windows around. Our side sea-view room was large, comfortable and spotless, with all the amenities one could wish for ( tea and coffee making facilities, fridge, free safe, iron etc,etc, even bath robes) and had a wonderful view from the balcony. Generally the hotel is well decorated and clean (if a little dated in places) but small details mar the overall effect - for instance, in our bathroom the shower fitting, the bath grab rail and towel hooks were all loose. Despite that visitors say that the hotel has improved vastly over the last few years, and many have returned time and time again. You could not wish for a more convenient spot if you are wanting the centre of Porta Pollenca's seafront. Meals are buffet type but for a hotel of this sort the food is plentiful, of a very good quality and offers a wide selection for all tastes. The pool and it's surroundings are beautiful, but demand for shaded sunbeds far outstrips supply during good weather. With just a few tweaks to minor details and the vigilance to make sure standards never slip this hotel could be the best in the area. We would certainly return - just as many other satisfied customers have.

Room Tip: Our side sea-view room was very good. It had excellent sound proofing from out side noise ( IF YOU K...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Went for 2 weeks to Port de Pollenca didn't stay here this time but went most evenings for a drink and to see the Flamenco guitarist on a Wednesday night.
The staff here are fantastic they even remembered what our order was for from 12 months ago. The place is clean and the drinks very well priced. The lunch time snacks are good value for money.
if we go back to this area again will definitely call in here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,035 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Daina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Daina Hotel

Address: Calle Atilio Boveri 2, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#3 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $107 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Daina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Daina is the company's flagship establishment, and was the first hotel to be opened. It was built in 1963 and refurbished last year to become a four star hotel. The beautiful surrounding area can be fully enjoyed from any of its seven floors overlooking the bay. The incredible saltwater swimming pool with solarium opposite the hotel is set right into the sea and has been a landmark of Puerto de Pollensa since the 70s; this is one of the resort’s most spectacular sights, both during the day and at sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hoposa Daina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daina Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hoposa Daina Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing