We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,613)
Filter reviews
1,613 results
Traveler rating
1,181
296
86
36
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,181
296
86
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pine walk sea view terrace restaurant beautiful hotel waters edge waiter service puerto pollensa half board a la carte restaurant salad bar agatha christie outdoor pool sun terrace quiet end year after year evening meal sea front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,613 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

Thank you Hotel Illa d’Or for another wonderful week. Such a beautiful hotel with delicious food and cocktails and great staff who work so hard to make your stay perfect. See you again in September - looking forward to it already

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank birdseyeview73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelillador I, Director General at Hotel Illa d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Birdseyeview73,

Thank you for staying at the Illa d'Or and sharing your wonderful review!

We are delighted to know you received an outstanding service from everyone and that you enjoyed our delicious food and cocktails.

Thank you again for beeing such a loyal guest ... we can't wait to have you back!!!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Very well run hotel in a lovely waterfront position. The staff are lovely and the service in the bar and the restaurant was prompt and efficient. Food was lovely with a new menu every two days. In fact I cannot fault this hotel

Room tip: Side sea view rooms are good
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BridgendDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelillador I, Director General at Hotel Illa d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear BridgendDerbyshire,

That was a very nice review!

Thanks for taking the time to post such kind remarks about Illa d'Or.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

This was an amazing week away. Been to Pollença a few times before but this was our first time here. Trouble is we are spoiled now. We really felt this was the best hotel. Staff were so attentive and helpful. Nothing was too much for them. We loved it that there was nothing snobby or stuck-up in their attitude. They all came across as genuine and caring about details. We felt as though they were really invested in providing us with the best holiday experience they could give us.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank daveemmett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelillador I, Director General at Hotel Illa d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear Daveemmett,

We are glad you stayed with us recently, and we appreciate you taking the time to post comments about your experience.

It is great to know you enjoyed the attentive and helpful service of our staff.

Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back soon!!!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

This bijou hotel is perfectly positioned at the far end of the bay, away from the bars, restaurants and commotion. It is stylish and luxurious without being opulent. The staff are wonderful and it has a bar that overlooks the water which is a perfect spot to watch the sun go down. Breakfast is perfect and sufficient to see you through to late afternoon. Be prepared to plan ahead if you wish to get a sun-bed overlooking the waterfront or the pool area.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank TrailBlazer799681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelillador I, Director General at Hotel Illa d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear TrailBlazer799681,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to share your experience.

It was a pleasure to read you found our hotel perfectly positioned, our staff wonderful and our breakfast perfect.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

High quality hotel set on the beautiful bay of port de pollenca. Staff, service, food, in fact everything was excellent. We had an apartment which was very comfortable and had all the facilities we needed.
Will definitely return

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelillador I, Director General at Hotel Illa d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear Alexander B,

Thank you for the review and we really appreciate your feedback!

We're glad to read that you enjoyed food, service and staff.

Thank you again for visiting us, and we hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews