We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The Holiday was really good and the hotel was good and we had stayed in the hotel next door before and didn't realise we had booked the one next door till we got there, this was a pleasant surprise. We got upgraded as soon as we got their to a two bedroom luxury apartment in it's own privately block, The reason for this is that they had overbooked the standard rooms which was what we had booked, with no regrets from us. Therefore we were extremely happy as soon as we had arrived and the hotel and apartment where in very good condition throughout. We stayed for one week and had a really good time. Majorca is one of our favourite destinations and we have been to the island a lot. The food and the service from the hotel was amazing and really enjoyable. They also had entertainment and activities to keep people occupied which was really good. We had lovely weather while in Spain but there was also a heat wave in the UK the week we were in Spain. The rooms were tidy and clean and they were made up everyday by the cleaners which was nice to come back to. There are also lots of things to do in Puerto Pollenca as well and the beach is a short walk away but it did feel a little further than the websites stated when we booked our holiday, that however may have changed now. There are buses that stop outside the front of the complex of the two hotels as the Duva and Spa is located off the main road behind the Habitat hotel. which the buses stop in front of. They can be very full though and you may need to push about to get on, we ended up getting a taxi a few times which wasn't bad value and was nice and relaxing and more comfortable than the buses. The market town of Pollenca is very nice and their markets are friendly and interesting although the stall holders will try and get you to buy their products, but this is expected. They are nice though and the atmosphere is very friendly and calm. They also have some nice little bars and restaurants in the town and a few interesting shops as well. The beaches are also nice and relaxing and have a lovely view and scenery. Their is a good Chinese restaurant on the seafront in Puerto Pollenca at the far end of the beach by the taxi and bus stands, They do really nice Chinese there. I would recommend this destination to friends and family and others. Overall it is a very good place and is a nice break from the UK and work/college for families. It is also in the grounds of a sports complex so has some lovely outdoor tennis courts and a spa, gym and swimming pool indoors below the two hotels. We went in July 2012 but the when did you travel option below only has 2013 dates on it and I have to select one so please ignore that thanks. Hope that you enjoy my review and that it helps you make a decision. Thanks Dan :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biel E, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We wish to see you in the future again. Biel Estepa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 770 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

We arrived, we were greeted by Biel who was helpful and showed us to our room, which was a little basic but comfortable and good equipped. Quite a lot of ants though but the maid sorted that with spray. Beds were comfy and TV and radio were good too. Pool area was quite noisy but brilliant anyway- pool and bar excellent. Club duva over the road was amazing with tennis courts, showers, toilets, a pool, sunbeds and a mini shop. Frappelatte's are nice. Overall this hotel is great and I will definitely return. I have been twice and never dissapointed.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank theoh2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biel E, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We wish to see you in the future again. Biel Estepa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I read some reviews of this hotel before booking and then again after returning home, and I think I must have been staying at a different Duva. Where do I begin? Let's start with our impression on arriving at around 9.15 on our first evening, when we were rushed through to the dining room - with all the ambience of a workplace canteen or student hall of residence - for what remained of a most uninspiring and dried up evening meal. (At this point I began to regret booking half-board.) Following this we were directed to our room (no assistance offered): first floor, pool view, interesting internal architecture, looked promising until we opened the door and, yes, we were back in a student hall of residence. Worn furniture, basic fitments, mouldy tiles, rusty mirror, extremely uncomfortable twin beds (made worse by the slippery, crackly, waterproof mattress protectors, which were never smoothed our properly by the cleaning staff - I remade the beds every day). Next morning, breakfast: still in the uninspiring, curtained, artificially lit school dining hall; an orange juice machine which never worked - it took 3-4 attempts to get anything resembling breakfast juice from it; disgusting machine-coffee which was little more than frothy, brown water; plastic cheeses and meats; an over-reliance on tinned fruits; a dried up attempt at a cooked breakfast (is this what the Spanish hoteliers really think British tourists want?) With chips. Yes chips. For breakfast.
Lets move on to dinner. I wish we had been guests in the Duva on the weeks that other reviewers said the food was always fresh and plentiful. For us, the Duva dining experience was anything but. Like breakfast, the cold buffet relied far too heavily on tinned fish and vegetables. The hot buffet featured anonymous grilled meat or fish platters (grey slabs of unadulterated protein slapped on a hotplate lathered with butter, then left to spoil in an overheated, uncovered dish), some kind of meat or chicken 'thing' in gravy, with regular offerings of khaki-coloured green beans, asparagus, sprouts, and various other unidentifiable plants. And chips. With everything.
To be fair, on one evening there were some nice large prawns for starter, on another a mixed roast vegetable dish, but if you're looking for a consistently fresh, healthy, colourful, tasty Mediterranean menu, this ain't the hotel for you. (And seriously, Duva Management, a little dimming of the lights, and perhaps some tea-lights on the tables, might reduce that motorway services ambience of your dining room.)
Entertainment. We were given some handouts by the receptionist on arrival, one of which declared in block capitals, 'At ten o'clock in Hotel Duva, it's SHOWTIME!' We're still waiting. After 9.30pm in Hotel Duva, NOTHING HAPPENED. Except some teenage bingo, disco or karaoke. No moody Spanish guitar by the pool, no flamenco, no jazz, no blues. No sophistication. Four star spa? Suitable for couples? Really?
And the rules. You must not finish your coffee out at the tables by the pool. You must not take your breakfast pastry through to the bar to have with a decent cup of coffee (for which you must pay, no matter how disgusting the dining room coffee is). You must not take food or drink to your rooms. You must not take dishes to your room. You must not have bare feet in the dining room. If you use the poolside toilet, you must be dry(???).
If the Duva management wants to know how to run a Four Star Island Spa Resort, then go on a fact-finding mission to the Auchrannie Spa on the Island of Arran on Scotland. Wonderful accommodation, wonderful food, wonderful customer service (if you want to finish your breakfast coffee or after-dinner cheese and wine in your room, or on the terrace, the staff will give you glasses, dishes, cutlery and napkins to do so!) Low-lit bars and restaurants; sophisticated dining room; chilled jazz soundtrack. The only thing missing - admittedly - can be the sun. But some Mallorcan hoteliers need to stop appearing so complacent about their customer experience just because of the weather.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biel E, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments. We do respect all your opinions and we will analize all the different actions and services that we were during your stay due the end of season and we kindly inivte you to come back in another period of time. Wishing to see you again. Biel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our week here. The indoor pool and spa facilities were lovely. We enjoyed visiting everyday.

We had a self catering apartment. It was cleaned everyday and everything was clean in our room and throughout the hotel.

We were disappointed to learn that the courtesy bus wasn't running during the week we stayed so we had to pay for taxis for our return journey from Porto Pollensa. Our five year old was able to walk into town without any problem ( it took thirty minutes but would be quicker for adults on their own) but she was too worn out by swimming in the sea and playing on the beach that we had to get a taxi back. The route back also includes a busy road so that is something to consider for guests with small children or elderly/disabled members in their party. The taxi fares added to the cost of the holiday.

We were also disappointed that they charged for WIFI usage. We usually get it free in other four star establishments so we expected it as standard.

I think the hotel is lovely if you are happy by the pool but a little too far away from the seafront and resort centre for us. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biel E, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We wish to see you in the future again. Biel Estepa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

the best holiday I've ever had! The loveliest people work there and can help you with anything. Going back next year as it was that good. Food was lovely and couldn't fault a thing anyone in that hotel did! 5 activities a day for children and everyone has a sense of humour. Just purely amazing.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but best higher floors get better sun and rooms behind the pool are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biel E, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We wish to see you in the future again. Biel Estepa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We do not do foreign holidays normally but this one was for a special occasion. My wife and I thought that it was excellent. The food was good and varied. the big double bed was the biggest I have ever seen and I can not praise the staff highly enough. They were so helpful and efficient.
I feel that I have to give Joanne a big thank you, The girl never stopped working and was forever looking for the next job to do but it did not stop her from always having a big warm smile.
We will return.
John & Sarah,
Lancashire.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biel E, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We wish to see you in the future again. Biel Estepa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Just returned from a great week's holiday with my wife and two children.
The first room we were offered was not what we expected, as we had specifically asked for a mountain view. After a few tense minutes the charming staff member took us back to reception and looked at our e-mails. He then took us to a fantastic two bedroomed apartment in one of blocks across the road. The view was superb, the apartment large, clean and comfortable.
We stayed self catering so cannot comment on the food. We used the spa and gym on a daily basis and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We would happily return next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank mike e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biel E, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We wish to see you in the future again. Biel Estepa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#16 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,111 reviews
1 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
0.7 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#13 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
2,302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Habitat
Apartments Habitat
#23 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Duva & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Duva & Spa

Address: Carretera Palma a Pto. Pollenca Km. 58, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#9 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $77 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Duva & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Duva Convention & Spa Center is located in the town of Puerto Pollensa in Majorca. The sandy beach with shallow waters and clean sands is under a mile away from the Duva Pollensa Aparthotel. Puerto Pollensa, which has plenty of shops, boutiques, cafes, bars, restaurants and places for a great nightlife is only 850 metres from the complex. The Duva Aparthotel offers a chilled out atmosphere, which is ideal for those looking for a relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of home life. Cyclist 4 Star complex with security, repair, storage and bike cleaning facilities, washing machine & drier. Professional bike hiring. Cycling & routing backup services & Cycle excursions. Training camps 7 & 14 days. As a complement of our facilities services, we offer you the opportunity succeed in the organization of your own important events. 3 Multifunctional rooms endowed with the most advanced technology and in one of the best evironment of the north side of Majorca. Open from February till November, Come and Enjoy!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Duva & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Duva And Spa
Aparthotel Duva Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hotel Aparthotel Duva
Aparthotel Duva & Spa Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing