We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartment - cyclist heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

really impressed with this apartment. secluded and quiet (we didn't go in high season).
staff were amazing and were really prepared for cyclists.
I don't cycle so chilled out in the apartment and the spa most days (it was too cold for the outdoor pool) while my partner cycled the island.
The spa was very dated and needed some tlc but was empty each day so was fine. gym was perfectly equipped.
we had a self catering apartment. supermarket was close by.
lovely traditional restaurants on the walk to the marina.

The one issue we did have was ants everywhere on the 1st day. we were the first guests that season so guess we had disturbed something. the reception & cleaners were so helpful and got it sorted that morning. very apologetic and professional. Didn;t see another ant for the rest of our 2 weeks stay.

would go back but can imagine it could be noisy and busy in peak season.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arch_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnnlcs, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction. We wish to see you again. Sincerely. Biel Estepa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 769 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here August 2012, 2 mid 40's and 2 kids under 7. It's a mix of all inclusive and self catering guests, which was fine. Rooms were lovely, modern, spotlessly clean and well equipped. Pool was adequately sized, although like most places abroad, is badly affected by the usual sun bed hoarders who put their towel out at 9am and come back for 30" late in the afternoon. Location is right on the outskirts of PP, however there is a shuttle bus that runs in the morning and late afternoon only to take guests to the seafront, however can't understand why it's not in the town centre, it drops you about a mile along the coast??? Anyway evening entertainment is a mix between speciality acts and stuff the in house entertainment team lay in themselves. There's a mini disco each night for 30" for the small kids, which they looked forward to each night, followed by the act for that evening. Drink prices were reasonable, not too expensive, and all the staff were friendly enough. Special mention has to go to though to the girls Millie and Jess that run the kids club. Security of our children when abroad is absolutely paramount, so we were 100% at ease when we put out kids in to the kids club. It's located in the basement area, with glass fronted panels, no kids allowed in unless properly signed in. Door is then secured closed until the end of the session, when it must be the same adult that takes the child back out. A credit to the hotel, well done girls. Would I go back to PP, probably not, but that just because I wasn't keen on the resort, I felt it was more orientated for the older generation, nothing to do with the Duva.
Hope this review helps and gave a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Glesgabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife our two year old son and I stayed all inclusive at the Duva in Spetember . Firstly the hotel itself was clean and the rooms spacious. Our room hasd a pool view and had all we needed. The only problem we encountered with the accommodation was we had ants at one stage in and around our sink which was resolved quickly with the help of the staff. The dining area was also clean and spacious the food was ok and if you are all inclusive like we were the food could do with being a little more varied. However that was not a big problem as we and our son had plenty to eat each day. Also we walked into Puerto Pollenca on several occasions to eat out just for a change of scenery. The pools were fine apart from some of the sun loungers needing repaired and replaced. The childrens entertainment was very good and our son loved this . The hotel location was not a problem even with a small child in a buggy we walked from the hotel to Puerto Pollenca in 10 minutes .We also took buses to Palma and Pollence old town both these are a must if you are in the area. The buses were both cheap and punctual . Overall we all had a great time and will return no doubt to Puerto Pollenca.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank PAUL DUNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I took my daughter and seven year old grandson here for five days on 28th October 2012. We had a one bedroom apartment overlooking the pool, which we had requested. The apartment had two large single beds pushed together and a small bed settee in the lounge area. Everywhere was very clean, although I agree with previous reviews they apartments are looking a little tired looking. Especially the bathroom but it did include a hairdryer.. The cleaners came everyday an did a spot clean made beds, washed floors emptied bins and changed towels. Which was more than adequate I felt. The kitchen area was spotless and had enough utensils crockery etc with a two ring hob, toaster microwave and fridge. Tea towels were also provided. The tv had a good selection of stations and there was an inbuilt radio.
The surounding outside areas were lovely and clean. The outside pool suffered a lot because there were extremely bad winds while we were there and leaves sunbeds and tables ended up in the pool. It was always cleaned and spotless in the morning. But it was very cold and my grandson could not bring himself to get fully in. But hey ho this was the end of October. The indoor spa pool really came into itself for my grandson and that is where we spent most of our days , although children could only go in at certain times of the day. You are supposed to wear bathing hats and flip flops which you have to buy there for 3 euros per item per person. Luckily for us as it was the end of the season they had run out. All a bit of nonsense really. The receptionist told us it was because Majorcan girls are dirty and don't wash their hair!!!!!! The sauna and steam room were an added bonus but I only went in once because I really do not like being enclosed in spaces where I feel I cannot get out.
We only participated a little in the entertainment and that was the halloween do which was ok. we didnt go for nightlife anyway.
we were self catering so i cannot comment on the food, although it looked nice and was presented well. Do not use Spar. There is a good spanish supermarket about 15 mins walk away which is also in the direction of the beach. So it is a bit of a hike to the beach but it was a very pleasant area which we visited twice. There are shops and bars along the way and plenty of choice for food. There was also to english type place to eat literally 2 minutes away which we used. Food was OK. The staff were curteous and helpful at reception. There were also two computers and you could use them for 2 euros for 20 minutes.
All in all we enjoyed our time there and would definately go back. Hopefully the apartments will be a little bit more spruced up.

Room Tip: Ground floor overlooking gardens or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank anolegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just back from 3 nights short break for 3 of us.
Rooms good - clean and well equipped for basic self catering with a decent sized bedroom and a smaller bed in lounge.
Good balcony, TV with loads of channels and kitchen well equipped with hot plate and microwave and fridge.
AC not needed - but was present.
EXCELLENT breakfast - recommend you take the B&B option at lttle cost.
I'd rate the place 3 star - and would happily recommend at that level - and I paid a 3 star price - around £60 for 3 B&B.
Swimming pool was just about bearable - with visits to steam room / sauna!
Only luke warm water in room as well - perhaps solar heating is not effective this time of year!

Room Tip: Try to go for ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan641348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

To start with, the location is not too bad, a short walk to the resort centre, but it's easy to get lost when traipsing down to the beach. Stay away from the local Spar as they are too expensive, & head to Lidl or the local supermarkets, of which there are two decent size ones.
The rooms themselves are a bit tired, but do function, we stayed in room 1809, unfortunately it had no sun on the balcony, so try & get a room the faces the sun. We had a massive ant problem in the bathroom on the second morning, but after telling the reception they did sort it & we only had the couple of ants visiting us after.
The bar was ok, drinks were reasonable priced & the bar staff were always happy & helpful. The reception staff were ok, & always helped if you needed them.
The spa was ok, you are restricted with the times you are allowed in, the pool is small, & quite deep, but it was ok. The gym is fully functional, & suites it's purpose. It is used by the locals, & so are the tennis & racquet ball courts, but that isn't a problem.
The outside swimming pool was freezing & was only used by the more hardy of kids, hardly any adult used it. There were enough sunbeds at the time of year we went, but I imagine during the summer, it would get packed.
Overall, it's not a bad place to stay at & would stay again if I were to visit that part of the world. There are some great eating & drinking holes in Port de Pallenca so don't go all-inclusive.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickthestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have just come home from a great holiday at the Duva Aparthotel in Puerto Pollensa. We had a one bedroom apartment at the back overlooking the mountains. We cannot fault the staff who were all very friendly and courteous. We really enjoyed the spa each day. The rooms were spacious and we had everything we needed and it was cleaned every day. Although the Duva is on the outskirts of Puerto Pollensa, that suited us as we wanted a quiet holiday. We did hire a car for three days to see more of the island as we were there for the last week of the season and the excursions had finished but we used the bus for a visit to Pollensa old town and had no problem, (try climbing the 300+ steps up to the old church for a great view of the town). We also hired bikes from the hotel and visited Alcudia, (there are plenty of cycle paths so you don't need to dodge the traffic!) It was halloween while we were there and there was a great display in the foya and entertainment for the children. The reason I didn't give 5 stars is because there was a problem with hot water so we only had really hot water on the day we left, before that it was only just about warm. Thoroughly recommended the Duva and will return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Middleagedcouple47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#18 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,022 reviews
0.7 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,096 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Duva & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Duva & Spa

Address: Carretera Palma a Pto. Pollenca Km. 58, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#14 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $76 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Duva & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Duva Convention & Spa Center is located in the town of Puerto Pollensa in Majorca. The sandy beach with shallow waters and clean sands is under a mile away from the Duva Pollensa Aparthotel. Puerto Pollensa, which has plenty of shops, boutiques, cafes, bars, restaurants and places for a great nightlife is only 850 metres from the complex. The Duva Aparthotel offers a chilled out atmosphere, which is ideal for those looking for a relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of home life. Cyclist 4 Star complex with security, repair, storage and bike cleaning facilities, washing machine & drier. Professional bike hiring. Cycling & routing backup services & Cycle excursions. Training camps 7 & 14 days. As a complement of our facilities services, we offer you the opportunity succeed in the organization of your own important events. 3 Multifunctional rooms endowed with the most advanced technology and in one of the best evironment of the north side of Majorca. Open from February till November, Come and Enjoy!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Duva & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Duva Hotel Port De Pollenca
Aparthotel Duva And Spa
Hotel Aparthotel Duva
Aparthotel Duva & Spa Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing