We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Back at the Duva again with all of our family in August and then again as a couple in September. The wonderful thing that speaks volumes for the hotel is that in the seven years that we have been there the staff are unchanged and all are wonderful from the guys and girls on reception who will do everything to ensure that you have a good holiday to the restaurant and bar staff who are always cheery and helpful. From experience I know that this means a lot for anybody's holiday.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room at the back overlooking the mountains.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GoonerJeff47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Duva & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 754 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just come back from a week at the Duva apartments. Weather was beautiful. We went with our 2 year old daughter and my parents, and as requested before we arrived, the hotel staff had made sure that we had 2 ground floor apartments, next to each other. The apartments had a little garden area outside which overlooked a pond and was very quiet. We were close enough to the bar and main pool area but far enough away so that it wasn't noisy.
Only 15 minute walk into Puerta Pollensa, which was lovely, there is also a supermarket, restaurant and bar over the road if you need anything.
Accomodation was very clean and tidy and room service was done every day (except Sunday). Only down side I would say is that the beds were a bit hard, but certainly wouldn't put me off going back!
All in all a fantastic holiday, couldn't have asked for any more! Will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: It is definitely worth emailing the hotel after you book and requested a garden view room (we were i...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

the hotel and annexes were built 12 years ago and it is now time for a big refit and painting
both inside and out The kitchens are well appointed [especially in premium rooms] but the seating should be replaced New flat screen tv in rooms and traditonal Spanish radio in rooms but no room information about anything to do with the hotel can be found so you have to juggle with the a/c,oven,microwave,and ask about leaving times,dining times,buses,routs to town at
reception. Regular hot water seems to be a problem
On the plus side the beds are good with firm mattresses We got our shower fixed after day 1
since hard water had reduced the water flow to a trickle and the taps had to be grinded
A car is a big advantage since you are a long way off the promenade and you don,t like carrying anything in hot weather very far
An authentic Spanish restaurante and bar at sensible cost on the opposite side of the road from the supermarket is El Meson

Room Tip: don,t choose a bottom room[2001 or 2006] as sun is at a premium and terraces overlook a walled drop...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9ray9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Well set up rooms with balconies offset so not overlooking your neighbours. Ask for the top (2nd) floor if you want most sun and better views. Staff were very helpful and cheerful, if not always successful in delivering what they promised (arranging a go at paddle tennis and credit card machine on the blink). It was annoying to be charged for the extra half day from 12 noon to the coach pick up at 8pm although a shower in the tennis club was offered and if you want WiFi be prepared to pay €2/hour or €30 a week extra. For self catering the "Eroski Supermercat" on the next roundabout is the best option by far for price and range, and is on the short walk back from town. Location no problem if you are fit or have transport and during peak times I'm sure would be an oasis away from the centre. A small criticism would be the pond that had considerable rubbish floating in a murky mosquito breeding paradise. Overall the Duva has the basics for its 4 stars, needs a face lift to maintain that level, but is good value for what we paid.

Room Tip: Ask for the top (2nd) floor if you want most sun and better views. We had a view over the pool and t...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJL353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Just returned from our second visit to The Duva in September 2012. We had stayed there at about the same time last year and so enjoyed it we decided to re-visit again this year.

Hotel is clean, staff are very friendly and helpful. One in our part had a fall, which needed a GP visit (arranged by the hotel) and subsequent hospital visit - staff again organised all necessary taxis on request. Genuinely concerned on subsequent occasions as to whether everything was OK. Top notch attention.

Room Tip: We have stayed in a top floor room (in the main building above reception) - overlooking the tennis c...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had our fourth family holiday here this summer. We've tried other accommodation in the resort but none has yet matched the Duva. The only downside is the 10-20 minute walk to the resort centre and beach. The staff were excellent, as they have been on all trips. The apartment was clean, and cleaned regularly. We'd asked for a first-floor room away from the bar which we were given, although the entertainment didn't go on late anyway.
The entertainment staff were excellent, providing daytime activities around the pool and an evening programme. This was the first time we've used the Thomas Cook kids club which our kids enjoyed (aged 6 and 9), although the times weren't ideal for us.
The resort itself has plenty of restaurants and bars with a lovely sandy beach and places to walk in the evening, including a cobbled town square where the weekly market is held.
All in all we'd highly recommend the Duva and Puerto Pollensa for a family holiday. It would be hard to find a better resort or hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Accommodation roomy, clean and quiet. Food excellent quality and plenty of choice. Staff friendly and efficient. Excellent location, near bus stop for transport all over the island. Entertainment better in high season but still acceptable out of season. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: A room looking into the complex avoids any road noise.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank visitor186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#20 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
104 reviews
1.0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,000 reviews
0.7 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,076 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
#19 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Duva & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Duva & Spa

Address: Carretera Palma a Pto. Pollenca Km. 58, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#14 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $80 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Duva & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Duva Convention & Spa Center is located in the town of Puerto Pollensa in Majorca. The sandy beach with shallow waters and clean sands is under a mile away from the Duva Pollensa Aparthotel. Puerto Pollensa, which has plenty of shops, boutiques, cafes, bars, restaurants and places for a great nightlife is only 850 metres from the complex. The Duva Aparthotel offers a chilled out atmosphere, which is ideal for those looking for a relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of home life. Cyclist 4 Star complex with security, repair, storage and bike cleaning facilities, washing machine & drier. Professional bike hiring. Cycling & routing backup services & Cycle excursions. Training camps 7 & 14 days. As a complement of our facilities services, we offer you the opportunity succeed in the organization of your own important events. 3 Multifunctional rooms endowed with the most advanced technology and in one of the best evironment of the north side of Majorca. Open from February till November, Come and Enjoy!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Duva & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Duva And Spa
Aparthotel Duva Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hotel Aparthotel Duva
Aparthotel Duva & Spa Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing