We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Boutique Hotel”
Review of Mar Calma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mar Calma Hotel
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cheshire, U K
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Myself and my Husband spent 3 nights there in September for our 20th Wedding Anniversary what a little gem ! It is exactly as described everywhere was spotless and it is a great central location. Carlos was great and booked us a table Stay restaurant which I would recommend and helped us hire a scooter for a day which was great fun. You won't be disappointed we will definatley be going back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    65
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
198
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just back from a wonderfully week at the Mar Calma hotel , all public area,s bright and airy , comfortable room,s with good facilities , fantastic staff but special mention to barman Jairo ( great wee guy ) .Will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cervelofelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

clean modern bright..... just like my home.. H and M ran the Una Bar like clock work, very warm and friendly, breakfast just great, freshly cooked to order... compliments to the Chef and staff.... Carlos and reception staff all very helpful... would certainly return to this home.. oops Hotel.....

Room Tip: I stayed in room 306 even though I was a solo traveller........
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cwb3071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

That was by far the most wonderful hotel experience I have ever had. This is a must visit.

The staff at the Mar Calma Hotel are what I would say Ambassadors of customer service. All the staff were friendly and could not do enough for you.

This hotel is very Chic Stylish. The decor and design is by far one of the most inspiring designs I have seen.

Some of my Highlights:-

On arrival :- Friendly reception staff. Champagne served with Strawberries.

Facilities :- Rooftop terrace with Hottub. Excellent Restaurant. Food quality to a 10/10 standard.

Final Evening :- Arranged dinner on the Roof Terrace on the final evening. The restaurant and Hotel team has set the Hottub at a perfect temperature, had lovely Mallorcan soul music playing and made the final evening on our holiday one of the most glamorous and relaxing experiences I have had.

I and my partner will definitely be back. I holiday in Puerto Pollensa every year and no other hotel in the area meets up to this standard.

A BIG well done the the Mar Calma team. Look forwards to visiting again soon.

Steven Halloren

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAH300689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stunning hotel with friendly staff who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and attend to our every need. Amazing food, extremely comfortable rooms and well equipped bathrooms. The icing on the cake was a stunning roof terrace with deck chairs and hot tub. The hotel staff arranged a private dinner for us on the roof terrace complete with gin tasting menu - the perfect evening! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here in July '13, hotel is between town square and sea front, rooms are very stylish and staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast good. Room 304 is on corner so balcony gets lots of sun, the rooftop was never crowded, with its jacuzzi and great views. Great drinks selection, with great presentation, enjoyed sitting outside just watching the world go by. Will definitely return here. No noise problem from bars below which had been a concern from some reviews.

Room Tip: Room 304 on corner has wrap round balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

As a group of early thirties girls we are above hostels but don't want to be out of the buzz, this hotel couldn't have been more perfect. Staff were friendly and helpful, a menu and gin menu to die for and rooms are stylish and comfortable. And nothing beats to roof top terrace to embrace the cosmopolitan feel of the town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judimaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
586 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#11 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
690 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mar Calma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mar Calma Hotel

Property: Mar Calma Hotel
Address: Carretera Formentor 17, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mar Calma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mar Calma Hotel with its four stars and totally renovated in 2012 is situated in the most privileged centric area of Puerto Pollensa, next to the town square and the Nautic Club, and close to our best beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mar Calma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Calma Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing