We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place....well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice place....well located”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Small, quiet and friendly. A nice walk into the town (1mile) although a car was useful and we tended to drive in and dump the car for the night, walk back and pick up the next day. Very nice breakfast. We travelled with 2 young children and usually they would prefer a more 'happening' pool scene but they were content with the more relaxed and luxurious pool area which we had to ourselves most of the time. We sneaked into the Pollensa Park for the day to use their pool and beat a retreat after the third pool game event....spoilt by the understated class of the Galeon! Staff very attentive, friendly but not in your face. Room was spacious, had all the luxurious touches and most importantly quiet (i.e. no generator noises, music, etc etc....I am very picky about this!). The side rooms don't have much of a view but we knew that. (we had room 4... 1 bedroom...plently big enough for family of 4) Everything perfect apart from the European sausage pillow.

Beach across road great.....although lounger prices extornionate, why beaches do this I do not know. The whole lines of loungers and shades along miles of beach is an eyesore. If I ran PP I wouldn't allow it. Whats wrong with towels? Incidentally, nice service the Galeon provides all towels for pools/ beach etc

Room Tip: 04 is a side room...good size and shaded. Front rooms looked a lot lighter/ brighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theflattyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    52
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
73
71
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I recently visited this hotel with friends and was really impressed. The staff are incredibly friendly, nothing appears to be too much trouble for them. The complex itself was spotlessly clean and I was lucky enough to be allocated a fantastic room in a duplex apartment with access out on to huge roof terrace. It made it feel like the rooftop cabana housing the sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi were for our personal use. The hotel is literally spitting distance to the beautiful sandy beach and has fantastic views of the mountains. If like me you are keen on water based sports then this is the place for you, as there were an abundance of kite surfing shops/hire/tuition. I would thoroughly recommend a trip to this part of Majorca which is so completely diverse from the bit who all know and hate. Great food, (almost too much of it!), and really well planned apartments made this a great stay.

Room Tip: Best views from the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surfsandandsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at the Galeon Suites first week of May, I came across the hotel when searching for a cycling week, it is the perfect place for either a relaxing few days staying locally or for visiting other areas of this almost perfect Island, Palma is an hour on a local bus or 40 minutes by car, Alcudia is 5 miles to the east and many local towns and villages are withing an hour from the hotel.
The people running this place are just the best, attentive and friendly, as if we had known them all our lives, we didn't get a frontal sea view but whats the point of looking at a beach through a window when you can walk 30 seconds and be on it.

The restaurant is staffed by absolutely brilliant people from the waiters to the handyman who fixed the coffee machine every morning (Get a bigger coffee machine please) the spa/balcony area is a fantastic place to lounge about and relax, the whole feeling of the hotel is just perfect, I can't praise it or the people enough.

Just going to the restaurant on a morning and looking out through the huge plate glass doors across the bay to the mountains was worth the flight alone, if you are thinking about Porto Pollensa, try the Galeon, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chisels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Just got back from a great week away with the family. Our room at the Galeon suites was perfect. Spacious and well equipped with a great view. The atmosphere in the hotel was very intimate and had a feeling of exclusivity to it with a lovely outdoor sheltered pool situated in the centre of the complex.
As for the beach, you couldn't get closer is you tried, with only the road separating you and the sand. Which is where my daughter spent most of the week.
Overall a great week had by all of us. We'll definitely be planning a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Recently stayed here with friends, great location opposite the beach. The apartments were clean and well kept with good facilities.
There was a good selection of excellent food available which was served by very attentive and friendly staff.
I would recommend hiring bikes and going out cycling for the day because there is some really beautiful scenery.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLuckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieburg
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Originally I had booked the Son Sant Jordi in Pollensa but they were overbooked and sent us to the El Galeon.
The El Galeon is located opposite the beach and offers a lovely roof terrace.
One can find a good choice of restaurants after a short walk along the beautiful promenade.
The apartments are spacious even though the decor was a bit dull and boring.
Breakfast is quite nice and the breakfast room overlooks the street and the sea.
Staff was very kind and helpful but the hotel lacks atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anja70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We recently stayed at the Galeon Suites, it is a very nice place to stay as the suite was very spacious and the nice surprise was that although you have an apartment we had breakfast included. The staff & management here are very friendly & extremely helpful. The pool is very nice & the roof terrrace with Jaccuzzi, Sauna, Steam Room & Sunbeds is lovely, everywhere here is very clean & well maintained.
We stayed in room 6 which is very light and spacious but it does not have a balcony but is quieter as it looks over the side road not the main road at the front.
The Galeon Suites are very nicely located at the start of the beach & therefore away from the very busy bar & restaurant area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KIM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#21 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
250 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#13 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
#18 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
991 reviews
0.4 mi away
Romantic Hotel
Romantic Hotel
#19 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Galeon Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Galeon Suites

Property: Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Address: Paseo Londres 84-86 | Llenaire Beach, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#17 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Galeon Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aparthotel Galeon Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Galeon Suites Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing