We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Just got back from a great week away with the family. Our room at the Galeon suites was perfect. Spacious and well equipped with a great view. The atmosphere in the hotel was very intimate and had a feeling of exclusivity to it with a lovely outdoor sheltered pool situated in the centre of the complex.
As for the beach, you couldn't get closer is you tried, with only the road separating you and the sand. Which is where my daughter spent most of the week.
Overall a great week had by all of us. We'll definitely be planning a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 191 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Recently stayed here with friends, great location opposite the beach. The apartments were clean and well kept with good facilities.
There was a good selection of excellent food available which was served by very attentive and friendly staff.
I would recommend hiring bikes and going out cycling for the day because there is some really beautiful scenery.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLuckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Originally I had booked the Son Sant Jordi in Pollensa but they were overbooked and sent us to the El Galeon.
The El Galeon is located opposite the beach and offers a lovely roof terrace.
One can find a good choice of restaurants after a short walk along the beautiful promenade.
The apartments are spacious even though the decor was a bit dull and boring.
Breakfast is quite nice and the breakfast room overlooks the street and the sea.
Staff was very kind and helpful but the hotel lacks atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anja70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We recently stayed at the Galeon Suites, it is a very nice place to stay as the suite was very spacious and the nice surprise was that although you have an apartment we had breakfast included. The staff & management here are very friendly & extremely helpful. The pool is very nice & the roof terrrace with Jaccuzzi, Sauna, Steam Room & Sunbeds is lovely, everywhere here is very clean & well maintained.
We stayed in room 6 which is very light and spacious but it does not have a balcony but is quieter as it looks over the side road not the main road at the front.
The Galeon Suites are very nicely located at the start of the beach & therefore away from the very busy bar & restaurant area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KIM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at the Galeon Suites with my family. The apartments were perfect, clean, spacious and very well equipt. The pool was a hit with the children and the fact the beach was over the road was even better. The staff were always very friendly and keen to help with advice for trips. I would definitely recommend it for a family holiday.

Room Tip: If you go with children ask for the rooms with a view of the pool from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I recently visited this hotel with some friends, the apartment we had was lovely. We had plenty of communal space as well as lovely bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The balcony overlooked the swimming pool, which is a great sunny spot.
The staff were all really friendly and always happy to help.
The location being next to the sea front is fantastic, with plenty to see and do, I recommend hiring bikes and taking a gentle ride around.

Room Tip: If you are a group I recommend the apartment with the balcony overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We went to Hotel galleon for a short break and felt welcomed as soon as we arrived.
The apartment we stayed in was great and had everything we needed. It had a lovely balcony that over looked the pool which was fab!
The location of the hotel was great, 2mins walk to the beach.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melody d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
758 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#11 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#16 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#17 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Galeon Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Galeon Suites

Address: Paseo Londres 84-86 | Llenaire Beach, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $98 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Galeon Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Galeon Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Galeon Suites Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing