We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We just stop there for lunch and it was great. Great food with a great view and the waitress was really kind. They even allowed us to go to the second floor of the hotel for the view to take a picture.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nounoursetchocolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    53
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
75
72
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed for the week around New Year 2012-13 and were very warmly welcomed by a great team of friendly and helpful staff. Their slogan "feels like home" is genuinely meant and genuinely how we experienced the stay! The apartments are comfortable, clean, relaxing, and spacious. The sea views are stunning. The position of the hotel is great as it's enough of a stroll from the old centre to be quiet, clean and fresh. I am returning to Porto Pollensa for a cycling trip in April and have a booking elsewhere but I am looking forward to dropping in for food, beer, coffee and great hospitality!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Just spent 3 weeks at this delightful hotel (4 - 25 Nov 2012) Super suite, extremely comfortable bed, very peaceful. Very warm welcome by delightful staff and excellent service throughout the hol. Inclusive breakfast first class and hit the spot every morning looking out over the bay.
In-house restaurant good value and quality. Hire bikes available. Roof terrace and wellness unit excellent, especially for sunbathing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

very personal yet individual yet professional business. Very nice rooms, very nice views, charming staff, very good breakfast, fair dinner. The only obstacle was the tv set was defect. The booking was spontaneous - just walking in.

Room Tip: rooms to the east have the best view, rooms to the atrium are the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phlim_Blospit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Did not use the Hotel, which looked lovely, but ate at the restaurent on almost every evening during my cycling holidays in May and October 2012. The staff, both here and at the restaurent Siurell (next door but one, as you look with the sea behind you) are very friendly and the food is excellent. Both are managed by Julie and Pepe. The suckling pig is amazing (had that in May) and the chefs at both places are first class. Thanks to Julie and the girls for a wonderful time and a special mention to a very special young lady - thank you Veronica for looking after me and making my stay one to remember, always! Good luck to you all for the future. Chris

Room Tip: The ratings listed about that I have missed are due to my not staying in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRIS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had a really warm welcome at Galleon, even though we arrived late at night in a storm! The apartment was spacious and very clean and well equipped for self catering, it even had a washer dryer. Breakfast was included, even though we chose an apartment not a hotel room, and it was very relaxed and efficient with varied and plentiful fresh food, the perfect start to each day, especially with the wonderful view. The hotel atmosphere was so peaceful, with the friendly and very professional staff team ensuring we had everything we needed but leaving us to make ourselves at home and either relax in the apartment, in the bar, by the pool or on the roof terrace or wellness centre. The position of the hotel; right by the beach was perfect, away from the crush of the marina and Palm walk, but just a gentle seaside walk to the heart of the port and all the action. There is a minor road between the hotel and the beach, but when we were there (end Oct) there was little traffic and it didn't spoil the spectacular view of beach and sea from the dining room or roof terrace.

Room Tip: Apartment no 1 was perfect for us, spacious, 3 bedrooms, and 2 good bathrooms with a pretty poolside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenslade6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Towards the end of October most the hotels and b&bs close for the end of season holidays. I have been to Mallorca three times now and arrived in the afternoon after travelling from Sollier to Pollenca. We discovered only a few hotels open. Most actually closing around the 29th October. We were told the Galeon was one of the last to close. We just turned up without a booking and were greeted by Ma Teresa who was so nice and welcoming. She gave us a the most beautiful sea view apartment suite for €98 instead of €198. We stayed two nights and loved it. All the staff were fun and friendly. They went out on a limb to help. We hired a couple of bikes which were actually new. The location is right on the sea front and is easy to park right outside. It's a healthy walk to the port but is nice as its less noisy etc. There is a jacuzzi and gym area and a nice chillout terrace. It also has a nice courtyard pool.

The person who gave the restaurant a bad review is out of order and unfair. She hasn't even reviewed any aspect other than a made up story about a waiter. It wasn't even in the hotel! Thanks so much. We will return x

Rooms 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
Staff 5/5
Overall stay 5/5
Breakfast buffet style 5/5
Location 15min walk from the port Pollenca

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevis58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#20 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,172 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#11 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
#19 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
439 reviews
0.4 mi away
Romantic Hotel
Romantic Hotel
#21 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Galeon Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Galeon Suites

Property: Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Address: Paseo Londres 84-86 | Llenaire Beach, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#17 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Galeon Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aparthotel Galeon Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Galeon Suites Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing