We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, high quality restaurant”

Restaurante Ambrosia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $36
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: International Cuisine. Young Atmosphere. 100% Home-made.Delicious Food made with the best quality of products. Cheff Sugestions: Crunchy Salmon with Soya-Honey Sauce Tenderloin Steak with Port Wine Sauce Aspargus Tempura filled with Serrano Ham and Blue Cheese Sauce Crepes and Vegetable Woks
York, England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent value, high quality restaurant”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Ate there last night. Recommend to reserve a table at night, but we got the last table. Service great, attentive and helpful. Pasta was fresh, flavoursome and nice sized portion. Burger was good quality and chips were the best we have had in PP so far. House red is a very good Rioja which is good value at 12 euros. Deserves it's current high rating in TA. Great snacks as well as main meals makes it popular day and night. Enjoy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yorkscot70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    178
    47
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value tasty lunch”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Decided to visit after reading other reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed, staff were very friendly and service was great. Our meal cost just under €45 for 2 adults and a child and included a bottle of wine and coffee. Kids pizza was adult sized and at €5.50 included ice cream as well. Menu had a good variety we had chicken curry which was came with mash and vegetables and chicken noodles. Portion size was good and the restaurant is located just off the pine walk so had lovely sea views. The food is not overly fancy but tastes greats and is good value compared to other establishments.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jemScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic of Mancunia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Best in Port de Pollenca”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Depending on what you are looking for, this was the best experience and variety of food we had in Port de Pollenca. We visited Pollenca for 9 days and made 3 trips here including breakfast.
The service is excellent, we had rain one day and the staff made a big effort to rearrange the outside covering to ensure we stayed dry.
The breakfast, burgers, pizza and pasta dishes were all superb, and the coffee in the morning was a welcome relief from the garbage served in our hotel.
Free WiFi, excellent value and location mean that this is a place you should make sure that you visit in PdP.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mancunian72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tasty, excellent value local cuisine”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My fiance and I decided to try this restaurant for lunch as we had our heart set on sampling tapas, and we were attracted by the menu and the price at €15 for 3 portions for 2 and 2 beers. We sat at an outdoor table in a side street off the main promenade, and we were attended to promptly by the friendly waitress. We chose mushrooms stuffed with sabrosada (Majorcan chorizo), pork loin and onion, and king prawns with tempura, all of which were absolutely divine. We were 100% satisfied with the service, food, portion sizes, price and the atmosphere created by the staff. An excellent first tapas experience and highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scarassemoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, UK
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

wnet here a couple of times whilst on Holiday and had enjoyable food both times. We had kids with us who made a big fuss over their ribs. My daughter said she had the nicest kous kous ever. I had a burger with salami and cheese which was delicious and wonder of wonders they make their own chips from scratch which are really very good. ITs well worth a visit but beware its not where iits shown on the map on trip advisor its off the sea front by the Dakota restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Woottos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Ambrosia also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante Ambrosia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing