We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nico's

Nico's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Burton on Trent
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had the menu of the day in this restaurant it was very good value the portions were a good size and the food was lovely the staff were attentive without being overbearing well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sangria56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    84
    23
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Towcester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Visited Nico's on the first night of the holiday and as always the food and service is excellent.
I can highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Mrb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Nicolau_Nico, Propietario at Nico's, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Many thanks for your comments and the trust you have in us, comments like yours are the ones that give us trust and strength to keep going on in our project. Thank you for recommending us to your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ticked all the boxes !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

During our week-long stay in Puerta Pollensa, this was the only place we went back to again. I and my son had the Crazy Chicken Quesadilla which was wonderful (chicken, sweetcorn, tomatoes, onion rings, melted cheese, bbq sauce, guacamole and salsa, and fries. My other half had the Alabama BBQ burger which she said was wonderful too. Good atmosphere, very friendly staff who obviously know their stuff. Lots of contented customers the two times we dined here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeyTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Nicolau_Nico, Propietario at Nico's, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We appreciate your faith in us. We want all our clients to return and strive to make this happen. Thank you very much for your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful - we return time and time again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We love this place and make sure we visit every holiday. The staff are brilliant and serve you quickly and efficiently, the place is very child friendly and the food is great. What more can you ask? Please visit!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank HB199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Nicolau_Nico, Propietario at Nico's, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation and for your trust in us. We can see that the staff is the best thing about our restaurant as our customers' reviews all commend their friendliness and service. We will pass your comments on to our team. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Dependable, family friendly venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Delighted to find that Nico's continues to offer delicious food in congenial surroundings, as it has done for many years now. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PWDW106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Nicolau_Nico, Gerente at Nico's, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty and recommendation. We hope to see you for many more years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nico's also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Nico's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing