We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa with stunning views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Finca La Higuera

Finca La Higuera
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Finca La Higuera
Pool 8m x 4m Terrace and BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Finca La Higuera
Pool 8m x 4m
Terrace and BBQ
Living room and dining area
Dining area to kitchen
Breakfast terrace to rear of villa
The pool - the most important area!!
La Casita - in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ALISON C
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with stunning views”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed as a family with 2 boys aged 8 and 12. We had a lovely stay. The villa is lovely and very spacious. Most rooms especially the lounge and bedrooms are of a good/high standard and the villa had everything we needed. We especially loved the outdoor space and spent most of our time by the pool which is a good size and depth our boys loved it. We also used the many shaded seating areas. The views are amazing and the villa is set in very large grounds and is very private and peaceful. We walked into Puerto pollensa most evenings and also visited several places using our car. We had a lovely stay and the area is a wonderful part of Mallorca to explore it is one of our most favourite parts especially with children. The owners are lovely, most helpful and offer a very efficient service. Thank you for a lovely stay and holiday which we all enjoyed very much.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, location and villa size.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, Kind regards,
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you read all the other reviews you do not need to read this. All the positive comments are true. We had a lovely 2 weeks in June 2016 and I highly recommend the villa. The pool is beautifully and the villa and grounds bigger than the photos make it appear. The white Rose around the corner, albeit not authentic Mallorca or in the most picturesque place in Pollensa, is friendly and the evening entertainment enjoyable if you get into the spirit of it. As to Finca La Higuera I definitely see us returning in future years.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin T
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa in a great location”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the villa was ideal, quiet, great views all round, yet within easy walking distance of Porto Pollenca. We were accompanied on this holiday by our daughter, her husband and their twin two year old boys. All the rooms were generously proportioned,with ample space for all of us. We especially liked the huge veranda and spent a lot of time here. It was ideal to have two bathrooms, but we felt the ensuite shower cubicle needed some attention.
Although a vehicle is not essential, we hired a 9 seater mini bus, which was great for taking the little ones to the beach each day
We love Porto Pollenca and have holidayed here five times and Finca La Higuera is the best Villa that we have stayed in - we hope to be returning soon.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and size of the Villa
Liked least: Ensuite shower cubicle
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatty31
yorkshire
2 reviews
“Brilliant Villa and location for quite family break but close enough to local amenities”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A lovely villa in a quite location at the back of the resort but close enough to local shops and restraunts 5 to 15 min stroll away.
Big enough to have your own space and having your own pool fantastic.
Great base for walking or cycling.
This was my second visit and more than likely will not be my last.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pictures don't do it justice
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozanne14
Brighton
1 review
“Perfect for a family holiday”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a wonderful week here in May with unseasonably good weather. We were a family group with five adults and two small children, and we really appreciated the different areas to sit in the large gardens. The villa is spacious and well equipped and offers masses of shade. All the bedrooms are a good size, and although we only used the air-conditioning for an hour one night (we had one day with temperatures above 32 degrees) we could see that it would be useful. Everything is on one level, so should be fine for older guests too.

We hired two cars from Centauro (via AutoEurope), and at first I found the narrow drive a bit of a squeeze but got used to it after a few days. The local supermarket (5 minutes away) is well stocked, and Lidl is only 5 minutes in the car.

My (adult) son went running most mornings and there are some nice places to walk, although with small children we spent most of the time by the pool, going down to the beach late afternoon.

It was our first time in Majorca and we would definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The generous space offered
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
197Meliss...
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious accommodation on one level great for three generations!”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling with my father and partner and two young children to a place none of us had ever been was not without its difficulties, but having a comfortable villa like this allowed us to make the most of our Majorca stay. The spacious layout and variety of seating areas indoors and outdoors kept my pre-schoolers out from under our collective feet, and every afternoon was spent poolside. The villa is about 20 minutes walk into Porto de Pollensa and, whilst a car isn't necessary (we just did a 1-day hire to see more of this island), children need to be good walkers or take a stroller with you, as local buses are only every hour or so. We used the buses to go to nearby towns however and found them cheap and, moreover, punctual. One of the highlights of our stay was a 1.5 hour hike (each way, but we caught a €12 cab back) through a hill pass nearby to go to the small resort of Cala San Vincent where there are delightful swimming coves and a handful of accommodation and eateries. Rather than walking into town each evening, we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food at the White Rose restaurant in the apartments next to the supermarket at Gotmar Roundabout, about 5 minutes from the villa. We must have been back 3 times for their lovely grilled chicken and vegetable kebabs. There is seating overlooking the apartments' pool out the back and visitors to the restaurant are welcome to use the pool and other facilities, which was particularly handy when we had to vacate the villa at 10am when our flight wasn't until late afternoon. We loved the general area, the North East has a lot to offer families with young children in particular and will definitely revisit the island.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool, outdoor area
Liked least: lack of a map of local area in visitor's info, no fans in rooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neilbZ269...
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent villa in a traditional Mallorca style”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at the villa(shame it wasn't 2 weeks!) went with my two daughters ,one of their boyfriends and granddaughter aged 4,ample room for the six of us and the outdoor living space was a godsend,shading us from the miday heat,the pool was a good size and could accomadate 4-5 at anyone time(that's if you could get in for my granddaughter !).The villa has a good sized kitchen with plenty of utensils and everything else you would require in a modern kitchen if you didnt want to vencher out.Privacey is at a premium with the villa surrounded only by fields either side,so you couldn't disturb anyone but the sheep,which my granddaughter loved to feed,we used the the BBQ one night for a relaxing night in,there is a big supermarket about 10 mins walk away which sold everything that was required.The villa is about 15-20 mins walk to the centre of Puerto Pollensa which we know very well,there is an abundance of places to eat and it is down to personnel choice so I won't recommend one in particular,but the sea front is a must for a stroll after your dinner with all the stalls along it and don't forget to check out the sand sculptures,Pollensa is just the place for family's and I'm sure we will be back year after year,thanks to Helen for all the info leading up to the holiday and also to your housekeeper who sorted out a few minor problems with the air conditioning and gas cooker

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing