We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good.”
Review of Kashmir

Kashmir
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
manchester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good.”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A very good quality set meal with melt in your mouth lamb and lots of chicken, all nicely flavoured. Busy place in the square, with many people going back more than once that we noticed over the week we strolled around looking at other restaurants.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5starmybackside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    61
    34
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“We had a good curry”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I had the Lamb madras which was just how I liked it. Tender pieces of lamb with plenty of thick spicy hot sauce with a hint of lemon sourness. It was just like the curries you would get in UK a couple of decades ago all that was missing was flock wallpaper!!. My wife had a chicken methi well cooked with a good methi taste. The bill was quite high but even so worth it for the curry I had.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigkev88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Musselburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Had their deal of starter, main and drink for 16 euro which we thought was excellent value. Onion bhaji and chicken pakora were lovely and the lamb was really tender in the curry. So glad we decided to eat here as the staff were lovely too. Would definitely recommend this restaurant

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carrieJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Kashmir Set Meal”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is an Indian Restaurant well situated in the main town square.
We ate from the set menu which included wine/starter/main.
We thought the quality was good and the 16.5 euro price fair.
As usual there was an excellent atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Loved the food and the atmosphere. Good value. Excellent choice and some unusual dishes
Excellent setting in the square
Loved the Kashmir special rice

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank IanB472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kashmir also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Kashmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing