We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor, poor, poor” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kashmir

Kashmir
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor, poor, poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

not good, expensive (10 euro for a basic veg bhuna). Mirch Masala is much better value with a wider choice of dishes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 111000fernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    58
    34
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Excellent choice of menu, also very good value for two course and drink from their daily menu. Good location in the square with lots of bizz around, always very popular.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hugh1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Beef Saag”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Recently returned from 2 weeks in PP; this was one of my favourite meals. I had a gorgeous beef saag, which was pleasantly hot. My wife who is not an indian food lover, had the chicken tikka bhuna which she really enjoyed. The kids each had an english meal which was simple but tasted nice enough. The waiters were friendly and good with the kids. Washed down with a couple of cobras this really was a beautiful meal. The price was about average for PP. Recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really good curry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Not expecting much due to low listing on ta. We were all seriously impressed with the food. Lamb madras was spicy and delicious, and chick tikka masala hot was cracking. Out daughter loved her korma. Service was pretty good, they seemed straight talking Indian guys with a sense of humour. As we are from Leicester and spoilt for a good curry I would recommend this Indian wholeheartedly .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank molepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“POOR - FOOD & SERVICE”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

A quiet week in May with the rain battering down found us looking to heat up the cold night with an Indian meal... our favourite type of food and usually guaranteed to lift the spirits as well as the temperature. The square was empty with not many tourists in the resort, yet this place as we approached had a few diners... placed near the front to make it look busy?
We left about an hour and a half late, disappointed and dejected...as well as a tad hungry!

Service was slow, and had to remind the three waiters- who found standing at the front patio doors more fun than servicing - a few times to top up drinks and take our order!
The food was rather bland and tasteless. I sent back my starter which was cold. The portions small. Yes fully understand that the Euro zone is in crisis...but all the more reason to try that bit harder to ensure we would return & recommend. Well we wont on both accounts!!
Tried a nearby Chinese the following night - cant remember what it was called...and that was delightful and we returned another evening!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kashmir also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Kashmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing