We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Style Pension, what you pay is what you get.”
Review of Pension Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Bellavista
Certificate of Excellence
Colly11
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Old Style Pension, what you pay is what you get.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The price reflects the place.
Very reasonably priced rooms with friendly Owner service. But do not expect the luxuries in the rooms of Hostels or Hotels. Beds are made daily but not changed & when there is no Air Con, this may not suit people with severe perspiration problems!
After 3 days I left a healthier person, the breakfast was superb with a fantastic fresh fruit cocktail with Natural Yogurt, nuts & honey, YUM YUM!
Don't expect much of a Bellavista as this place is handily located in the centre of the town.
Breakfast is served in the Garden where the furniture is in need of a revamp.

Room Tip: With breakfast served under Trees in the garden watch for "Plops" in your coffee! It mayb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    22
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
31
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Having under-estimated quite how difficult it would be to find rooms/accommodation without booking in advance, we were delighted to find the Hostal Bellavista as a very reasonably priced option (Euros 65 for two people in twin room including breakfast - but I think they were putting the price up to 70 for high season). Our room was clean, with twin beds, sink and ensuite shower/WC. Not sure why Mallorcan plumbers don't use traps to prevent drain smells, but we were able to open the bathroom window and shut the door. The shower itself was very good. Although we were in the middle of town, our room facing in to the garden terrace on the first floor was really quiet and a ceiling fan kept us cool. Breakfast was great, with yoghurt/fruit salad/granola/honey sundae, orange juice, tea/coffee, cake, and a surprise hot option. All vegetarian. On the downside, the cats and dogs habits might not be everyone's cup of tea/put you off your breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiltshireBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

For me, this place was easily the best part of a short stay in touristy Port de Pollenca. The location is good -- it's a few blocks away from the beach in a fairly quiet street, comparatively speaking, although those early morning garbage trucks are an annoyance anywhere in Spain! I stayed there with a group, and rooms really varied in size and amenities. Some had access to the roof deck and were a lot more spacious. Mine had double bunks and no room to unpack, and it wouldn't really have been appropriate or comfortable for adults for more than a couple of nights. The owner speaks fluent English, and she's very friendly and helpful, so you could probably talk to her about room choices rather than just booking one and leaving it to chance. I really think your experience here could be very different depending on your room.

Breakfast was outstanding, as were evening cocktails at the little bar in the beautiful patio. I believe they also open as a vegetarian restaurant at lunchtime.

It is a pension, not a hotel, and it's in an older building, so it's wise to expect some quirks. There's no elevator, although the staff cheerfully helped us carry our bags upstairs and are clearly used to doing so. Some people in my group reported minor issues with plumbing, too, although it was OK in my room. There's definitely a relaxed, hippie, yoga/surfer atmosphere at this place, coming from both the staff and the decor. That might not be to everyone's taste, I suppose, but I find service at Spanish hotels is generally so crabby that the warmth and hospitality at the Bellavista was very welcome.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with access to the roof deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWCB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Spotlessly clean, generous breakfast and vegetarian meals served in a lovely patio/garden under fig trees. Good athmosphere and qute staff. An oasis in too touristic Pto Pollensa.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sznnjohanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Lovely bed and breakfast in a charming house with plently of character. Located minutes away from the beach and port on a quite street. Breakfast is served in its wonderful garden boasting an enourmous fig tree and a bay one amongst others. A family of friendly cats and dogs are always around. A wonderful vegetarian restaurant is now also open in the garden to enjoy dinner under a starry sky. Rooms are simple, nicely decorated and clean - in Puerto Pollensa you don't really need anything else. No air conditioning but a big roof fan is available in each room which helps when is too hot.Coloma, the owner, is very friendly and always happy to give advice to guests.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
586 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eolo
Hotel Eolo
#25 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
690 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#11 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Bellavista

Property: Pension Bellavista
Address: C/ Monges 14 | Calle Monges 14, Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Pension Bellavista 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pension Bellavista is located in the center of Puerto Pollensa. We are very close to the beach, the Nautic club or the square. It's a quiet place with a warm and friendly ambience that keeps the same atmosphere of it's origins, when it was founded in 1948 by the manager's grandparents. In our restaurant, under the centenary fig trees you can enjoy our delicious and healthy breakfasts. Here we have the only vegetarian/vegan restaurant of the north of the island. We want to surprise you with our creative and colorful dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pension Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Bellavista Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing