We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for 3 generations”

Tudor Dawn Sailing Charters
Ranked #1 of 19 Tours in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: COME SAILING with TUODR DAWN in PUERTO POLLENSA. Private boat trip or Shared. We can take up to 12 people. See our website for prices Escape from the crowds and enjoy a memorable day afloat. Experience the tranquillity of sailing around the beautiful bay of Pollenca and Formentor with Simon and Susie. Anchoring in a sheltered cala to swim, snorkel or sunbathe. Relax with an ice cold drink and a tasty picnic on our huge deck cushions. Snorkelling and flippers provided. Large ladders for easy access to the water. Keep cool under cover of sun awnings. The day is yours to enjoy! Full day sailing, half day sailing and Sunset cruises. The Private boat trip with water sports includes 2 paddle boards and a floating air bed to play, relax, have fun. We can provide a delicious summer lunch if requested.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun for 3 generations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Two grandparents, two parents and 2 teenage granddaughters had a wonderful evening on Tudor Dawn. We fell off banana boats, sped around on jet skis, flew around on flying mattresses and tried water skiing (badly) and finished off with a selection of lovely Tapas watching the sun go down. It was worth every penny just to see the girls' faces on the flying mattress! Susie and Simon were wonderful hosts and we would advise anybody to go for a bit of family fun.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank anneinoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    14
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic sunset sail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had a fantastic sunset sail on Tudor Dawn. We were on our honeymoon and it was my birthday that day and it was the perfect way to celebrate! We had a wonderful sail with a great swim with snorkels and flippers etc and then when we got back on board we had delicious tapas made by Susie and also delicious rose wine! Susie and Simon were great hosts and were very welcoming and friendly. We had a super evening and the other families were lovely too. Thank you very much for such a great time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IsobelL410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We had heard about the Tudor dawn charters from people by the pool and thought we would try it. It was amazing we got picked up in a little boat and didn't wait around and went straight to the sailing boat. We were introduced to Susie and Simon and instantly liked them. They were very welcoming and friendly. We helped with the sails and went around the bay. We stopped to snorkel for a while and when we got back on the boat snacks were waiting. We had yummy tapas and sailed back again. Absolutely loved it and didn't want to leave. I would defiantly go again.
Lily finch xxx

Helpful?
2 Thank Lilyypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Wow! What a great day we spent on board Tudor Dawn. Simon and Susie were fantastic hosts, the wind was perfect and we sailed across the bay, swam, skied, got pulled around on a marvelous inflatable mattress, ate, drank and the kids fished. Not quite sure how we squeezed so much into a day! We could not have hoped for a more lovely day spent with friends and family..I highly recommend it to anyone with either kids or grand parents alike..they will sleep extremely well that night.
K Barnard, Cornwall

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstie-B27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Beautifully relaxing sail power. Susie and Simon made us feel like family. An instant stress reliever. Tapas were very good. We have 3 girls, all keen to be sailors now! The Finches from Rugby.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JGuyFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tudor Dawn Sailing Charters also viewed

Port de Soller, Soller
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Tudor Dawn Sailing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing