We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Bellamar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos Bellamar
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant Bellamar”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Have just come back after staying here for a week and really enjoyed our holiday in this wonderful part of Mallorca.
The apartments themselves are tastefully decorated with a contemporary feel while providing you with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. The apartment block is very smart and super clean thanks to the wonderfully friendly staff who really make a good impression. There is a charming little pool which is perfect for a cooling dip during the day with plenty of stylish loungers around to sunbath and relax. The location is really great with a glorious beach just on your doorstep, which unlike some in Mallorca never seems to get overcrowded (we went in the school summer holidays), a stroll down the pleasant promenade takes you to the town centre and lots of nice restaurants, shops, etc.
Bellamar is a little Gem in a beautiful part of the island.

Room Tip: For the better views of the bay you want a 1st or 2nd floor room. For the being able to walk straig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJJJJJJJJJJJJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    69
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
84
86
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the Bellamar Apartments. Fantastic location for people who like the beach and don't mind a bit of a stroll into the town centre. Apartment was very clean, nicely decorated and well equipped. Pool small but adequate for the size of the complex. Onsite car parking for people hiring cars. Management and staff were very helpful and friendly. There was a 24 hour reception and general good security. Overall excellent holiday and would definitely stay there again. Mr & Mrs Bradley

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bradders1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have stayed at the Bellamar apartments around 7 ro 8 times and two years ago they were visibly becoming run down and in need of some maintenance. What an absolute delight it was to see that under the new management the whole complex has been completely refurbished and the imporvement is absolutely tremendous.
The new reception area is the first noticeable feature. It is very attractive and secure and is staffed 24 hours by the most friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. The apartments themselves are fresh and clean, with spacious balconies that all overlook the beach. The whole apartment interiors have been refurbished and have everything one could wish for in a holiday home.
The bathroom is completely new and provides constant hot water and an excellent, modern walk-in shower, which is superb. The little kitchen has everything that is needed to prepare meals as required, although there are some very nice restaurants near by.
The Complex has a well maintained pool and sun lounging area, which is ideal and safe for young children. However, we are beach and sea lovers and therefore spent most days on the wonderful sandy beach, which is overlooked by all the apartments and which is literally 20 yards across the road from the apartments.
We thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks at the Bellamar and would certainly recommend it as the perfect self-catering holiday stay in Puerto Pollensa. We felt the location was perfect, the apartments and complex were excellent, the staff were efficient, friendly and very helpful and the price of our stay was very reasonable. We look forward to returning next year.
Thanks to all at the Bellamar.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor open out to the pool and sun lounger area abd are ideal for young families...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The last time we stayed at the Bellamar Apartments they were owned and run by The Pollensa Park Hotel, and were looking a bit tired, they have since been sold and the new owner has refurbished the apartments. The 'new look' apartments are very clean and modern, with reception area and security at night. The brand new bathrooms, have very good showers with plenty of hot water. The very small kitchenette hasn't had a facelift. They have a small fridge, microwave, and two ringed hob, which is fine for breakfast and snacks but probably not if you are planning to cook evening meals. We had to older teens who found the sofa beds quite comfortable, and the free air con is very good. There is a charge for safety deposit box and the one in our room wasn't working.
The pool is cleaned every morning and has plenty of new sun loungers, although with the beach opposite we didn't spend much time at the pool, which towards the end of our stay was very busy with young children. The pool policy is 9am to 7pm, and when we stayed everyone stuck to this.
The apartments location was perfect for us as they are right opposite the beautiful, wide, sandy beach, there is quite a busy road to cross with a bus stop right outside the apartment, but most apartments in Puerto Pollensa opposite the beach (unless on the Pine Walk ) are next to the road or busy restaurant area.
The views from upstair apartments are stunning, although we requested a ground floor apartment as they open right out onto the pool, the little terrace is less private but the kids like the easy access to pool.Overall these apartments are clean, modern and reasonably priced with fantastic location. We will be back!

Room Tip: A small warning there are about four poorer rooms, two overlooking bins at back and two at side with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lulupatchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there 1 wk family of 4 from dublin. Our children are 6&4 both had a great time. The rooms are small bright very clean and beds comfortable & air cond. Small complex so there is no bar or loud music which is what we wanted. Kitchen is very small but well equiped and v clean everything seems to be new. Shops beside and behind complex u can get supplies in made up bread roles ect. The road is a bit noisey but u dont mind as the location is wounderful. Would love to rtn. The only thing i would say they need is a gate on the front entrance. So small children cannot escape to easily.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank family2and2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Great apartments, lovely clean and modern rooms and a fantastic shower, beautiful view over sea. Pool was great and staff were lovely. Location perfect, opposite beach and only had to walk down the road to all the shop, bars etc. We will definately return!!! Thanks

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JoanneH256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Apartamentos Bellamar, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
On behalf of Bellamar management and staff, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are working hard to ensure our customer satisfaction and we are happy to know you had a great holidays with us. We are looking fordward to see you in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTLAND
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Delighted at the location of these apartments. I was with a friend and we loved the fact that the pool was right on our doorstep AND, the beach was just over the road. The apartment itself was modern, very fresh and obviously recently refurbished. Shower power great. Wi fi available at 2 euro per hour - not always effective but manageable. Staff really nice, friendly and helpful. Also liked the fact that we could book for a number of days rather than a full week. Shops close by which is handy. Overall opinion - I will definitely book again. Missing it already!

Room Tip: We stayed in ground level apartments. We couldnt see the sea as such because of the hedge but it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank MEGCIND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MateuSuau, Gerente at Apartamentos Bellamar, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear reviewer, I´m really glad to know you have had a wonderful holidays with us and hope to see you again soon. On behalf of the staff and myself , we thank you for your fantastic review. One point to clear for the future travelers : we already change the wi-fi system and now you can have a good connection to WI-fi in your room FREE OF CHARGE. Thanks again for your comments and we will be pleased to see you again! Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,195 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#22 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#19 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
2,144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
#17 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Bellamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Bellamar

Property: Apartamentos Bellamar
Address: Paseo Londres s/n | Puerto Pollensa, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Bellamar 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartamentos Bellamar are situated in an excellent location with the beach at your feet, you can enjoy superb views over the Bay of Pollensa. Only 400 meters from the Port of Pollensa you can find a wide range of bars, restaurants & shops.The area offers the widest range in any sport: sailing, windsurfing, kite surfing, water skiing, scuba diving, snorkeling, golf, cycling, hiking, Nordic walking, bird watching, all in an area declared a World Heritage humanity as the Sierra de Tramuntana. Located just 7 km from the golf course of Pollensa and Aucanada (at 10km), or 15 minutes by car to Formentor beach or the magnificent coves and cliffs of Cala de San Vicente.The building consists of 27 comfortable fully renovated apartments, spread over three floors and most of them overlooking the Bay of Pollensa. Each apartment has its own terrace, a separate bedroom with twin beds (a cot if needed) and a safe (with extra charge); the living room has two sofas which can convert into two comfortable beds, TV. 32 "with satellite channels, telephone and Wi -Fi (with extra charge), fully equipped kitchen (fridge, microwave, toaster, cooker, utensils). Completely renovated bathroom with a shower and hairdryer, air conditioning (cold / hot) in every apartment. The apartments are surrounded by a simple garden with swimming pool for adults and children, solarium, sunbeds, parasols, and only 10m from the beach and with spectacular views over the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Bellamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Bellamar Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing