We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sealand Villas - absolutely awful”
Review of Sealand Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port de Pollenca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sealand Villas
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The most unfriendly reps in Majorca. The most incompetent 'customer service' (in the loosest sense of the word). And ethics that hit rock bottom. Problems with the villa's air conditioning from day one (the problem being it did not work), met by laughter and zero action from Sealand. Despite small children and an elderly father recovering from an op and one of the hottest weeks of the year.

Never again will I use Sealand. I would not recommend to my worst enemy (who, btw, now is Sealand Villas...).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SealandVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Sealand Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Our company informs in our brochure under terms and conditions and on our website about the times of the air conditioning of our villas, which are stipulated, as followed: 14:00 -16:00 and 20:00 - 8:00 hours, it is listed in our brochure on page 104 in the section for air conditioning and heating, also on our website in the section Holiday Information-General Information-AZ.

The air conditioning had no malfunction at any time, it was just connected to a timer. Nevertheless we adjusted the A/C times to the needs of the client, there was no breach of contract.

The calls to our office during their stay have been responded by our staff, which were always patient and friendly with each of the answers to the questions that have been made.

We are very sorry for all the misunderstanding.

Customer service Sealand Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Sealand Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 32 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just back from Son Ferragut de Baix (must have been the week after the below post) and equally impressed.

Villa is wonderful, clean and pristine, huge and confortable. Great location, a little way from Pollenca and Alcudia but driving about is so easy that 15 minutes in the car is not a problem.

Car hire, included, was excellent and easy, pre arranged items (cots and high chairs) were ready and waiting for our arrival.

All very smooth and would highly recommend Sealand

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We returned this weekend from an outstanding holiday at the Son Ferragut de Baix. We went as a family of 7 adults and this villa was huge - fantastic facilities and extremely clean. The only problem we encountered were a few ants in the kitchen - this was no ones fault.
Maid cleaned twice during the week and we found everything we needed for a luxurious stay - the pool was lovely and enjoyed by us all. We loved the location - it was easy to get about and we visited Pollensa, Puerto de Pollensa, Sa Pobla, Soller, Deia and Valldemossa and all of this made the holiday one to remember.
Will be looking very soon to see if I can find another villa through Sealand to go to next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madlainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here in August 2012. It was spacious and well equipped, despite sealand villas not cleaning it by the time we arrived at 3pm. The rep was not apologetic at all and said there were too many villas to clean in one day. We put this initial experience behind us and had a fantastic week. The gardens and pool are fantastic and really well looked after. The villa had loads of space for the 5 of us and was close enough to Pollenca and Porto Pollenca for regular trips. The gravel road up to the villa is very narrow and a little scary with an unfamiliar hire car, especially in the dark, but you get used to it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snowqueen6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Quiet, spotless and exceptionally well presented villa with our own pool, hire car, en suite double and separate twin bedroom and showroom. Stayed in October 2012 for 1 week cycling, superb loation - walkable distance to Pollenca old town for evening meals and quick drive down the road to the main town. Sealand villa's service and paperwork/directions and hire car were easy to follow and we had no problems at all. Helpful folder of local info in the villa. Warnings about buglaries, but we used the safe and were sensible - no problem. Would definately recommend Sealand and would love to go back to Lera.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KarenMalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Below is an email i sent to sealand regarding our experience at casa puerto. There reply was "we are sorry"

Sir/madam,
My wife and i stayed at casa puerto from 08-09-2012 to 15-08-2012.
We arrived at 15.00 as per instructions only to find the villa had not been cleaned. We had to leave the villa for 3 hours while the cleaning was arranged.

We had planned to barbeque on most days as this was the reason we had booked a villa and not a hotel. Although your brochure says casa puerto has a bbq it does not. This completely changed the whole holiday for us as now we had to eat out every night. My wife does not go on holiday to cook in a kitchen, but of course cooking outside is standard on holiday in hot climates. This meant we incurred a more expensive holiday than planned.

We had looked at some options of what to do while in the pollensa area prior to going but decided to take our ipad and look on the internet each day to decide where to go. Again, although your brochure says casa pueto has wifi it does not. Tracy the rep came round to check and also could not get a wifi signal and after investigatig told us the next day that the wifi router was not at casa puerto but "at another place". Wifi signals rely on the router being as close as possible to the user, clearly this was not the case, so yet again our holiday was totally changed as we now had to walk around the town to find out what local attractions there were.

Both of these facilities that are mentioned in your brochure were not available.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank RAYANDPAM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have just returned from a week in Rostoya, a villa on the outskirts of Pollensa (Old town).
The villa was 15 mins walk from the old town and is set in the coutryside, close to the hills. It has a good sized double with four poster bed and bathroom on the first floor, and three twins (one ensuite) and a house bathroom on the ground floor. One bedroom was quite small. LOTS of storage space. All sort of traditional but nice enough. Large sitting dining room that we never used and a smallish kitchen with table for four.
Outside there was load of seating space and metal sun loungers. Nice pool. Outdoor shower.
The grounds are actually quite large but the area that is lawned and manicured is sensibly sized. There are neighbours but much smaller and behind hedges so you cannot see them.
Experience of Sealand villas :
We arrived 11 pm at the villa on a saturday night. Tired and hungry. Fortunately the welcome pack included is quite good with enough food to bide us over to the morning - even a bottle of wine and some beer!
Unfortunately the directions we had were dire and we were close to spending the night in a hotel instead. The villa with the sign saying villa Rostoya is not the actual villa. Very frustrating. fortunately the local rep Tracey was on the end of a phone and talked us to the correct villa.
She also drove out to our villa with an extra cot that night.
Helpful again when we wanted to order a cab that would actually find the villa.
The only villa company we have used is Villa Parade and they were good too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheYoungLaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#12 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,000 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mar Calma Hotel
Mar Calma Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#13 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,077 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#20 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
754 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealand Villas

Address: Calle Juan XXIII 104, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The team at Sealand Villas are committed to providing you with the best villa holiday experience possible. Your satisfaction is important to us, which is why we have a large selection of villas with pools. ✓ We offer a huge selection of luxury Mallorca villas with pools. ✓ We select and inspect all villas with only the finest making it into our programme. ✓ We offer support and advice before, during and after your holiday. ✓ We are ABTA bonded meaning you can book your holiday in complete confidence. ✓ We offer great value with properties to suit every budget. ✓ All bookings include a five door hire car. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sealand Villas Hotel Port De Pollenca
Sealand Villas Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing