We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and great villa in Pollensa”
Review of Sealand Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port de Pollenca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sealand Villas
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have just returned from a week in Rostoya, a villa on the outskirts of Pollensa (Old town).
The villa was 15 mins walk from the old town and is set in the coutryside, close to the hills. It has a good sized double with four poster bed and bathroom on the first floor, and three twins (one ensuite) and a house bathroom on the ground floor. One bedroom was quite small. LOTS of storage space. All sort of traditional but nice enough. Large sitting dining room that we never used and a smallish kitchen with table for four.
Outside there was load of seating space and metal sun loungers. Nice pool. Outdoor shower.
The grounds are actually quite large but the area that is lawned and manicured is sensibly sized. There are neighbours but much smaller and behind hedges so you cannot see them.
Experience of Sealand villas :
We arrived 11 pm at the villa on a saturday night. Tired and hungry. Fortunately the welcome pack included is quite good with enough food to bide us over to the morning - even a bottle of wine and some beer!
Unfortunately the directions we had were dire and we were close to spending the night in a hotel instead. The villa with the sign saying villa Rostoya is not the actual villa. Very frustrating. fortunately the local rep Tracey was on the end of a phone and talked us to the correct villa.
She also drove out to our villa with an extra cot that night.
Helpful again when we wanted to order a cab that would actually find the villa.
The only villa company we have used is Villa Parade and they were good too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheYoungLaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Sealand Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2011

We stayed at Canaveret Villa. Was fabulous, hire car was brand new and everything was very well organised. Directions to villa were very good (found it even in the dark), welcome package was lovely and the villa itself was really clean and well looked after. The only negatives I can think of is that it was supposed to have a table tennis table and didn't (the bats and ball were there but no table) and one of the plug sockets was faulty (we reported this to Sealand and they said they would sort it out). Overall a lovely holiday and lovely location.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Al1ca7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Started at the airport with inc hire car, to the desk look at licence off we went having received good directions from Sealand . Arrived at superbly appointed 3 bed villa, Siller 4, about 50mins later,good welcome pack covering all intitial needs,tea, coffee, eggs, ham,wine beer etc.
Good garden patio area shared pool ( not used but sparkled ) 3 bath/showers ,barbecue,towels all the facilties of 4* hotel except "the bits" in the bathrooms.
Plenty of good restaurants at reasonable prices or supermarket close by.
Clean sandy beach 10 mins walk or couple driving with no parking fees .
I could go on but one mini moan from wife where is the full length mirror, built in wardrobes and even one walk in can't be difficult.
Back in early 2011

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PortsmouthSupporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We stayed in Villa Pontarro in July 2009. What a beautiful villa and our 7 year old daughter adored the pool as much as we did. So clean and had absolutely everything we needed. The welcome pack, cleaning service including garden and pool were far superior to any other Villa Company we have used in previous years both in Majorca and in the South of France. To be very high recommended and we would hope to use them again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NippyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Just wanted to write a short message to say how wonderful our villa, Volantina Gran, was in Puerto Pollenca. Hired through a company called Sealand Villas.

It was a stunning villa, possibly the nicest one I have ever stayed in and will definately be using the company again. The holiday came complete with a free hire car for the week too.

6  Thank topcat27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Øystein K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SealandVillas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sealand Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,001 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mar Calma Hotel
Mar Calma Hotel
#13 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#12 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,079 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#18 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
755 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealand Villas

Address: Calle Juan XXIII 104, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The team at Sealand Villas are committed to providing you with the best villa holiday experience possible. Your satisfaction is important to us, which is why we have a large selection of villas with pools. ✓ We offer a huge selection of luxury Mallorca villas with pools. ✓ We select and inspect all villas with only the finest making it into our programme. ✓ We offer support and advice before, during and after your holiday. ✓ We are ABTA bonded meaning you can book your holiday in complete confidence. ✓ We offer great value with properties to suit every budget. ✓ All bookings include a five door hire car. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sealand Villas Hotel Port De Pollenca
Sealand Villas Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing