We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Smiling Crab
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel B'liam(Tumbes)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
30
19
4
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
19
4
5
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 65 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2010

hey, we stayed at this hotel, kind of secluded since is the last hotel from the strip but the location is good since there is not a bunch of people around for your own privacy; food was good at the restaurant with a fair price, but the attention and service was the best, we met the owner who was helpful and concern about our overstay.
The walk to the rooms not really friendly for disable people with additional needs however they are willing to accomodate all visitor, but i can tell you the extra effort is totally worth it since is private and with an excellent view.
Price is in peruvian currency which is so much better, just make sure you carry some cash.
Hope we will be back soon

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redrider2435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

I stayed in this beautiful charming hotel with a group of friends and spent an amazing time. We stayed in a big room for 5 people, its decoration was very tasteful and rustic. I like the fact that all rooms are very independant from each other.
We enjoyed hours in the swimming pool area on the terrace, great seaview and fantastic sunsets. A great place to relax.
One highlight of this hotel is that its located on a hill, we had an amazing seaview from our room. From almost every spot of the hotel there is seaview. Te beach in front of it (around 3 minutes walk) is a wide beach and it was not crowded at all!
The restaurant of the hotel is charming, amazing peruvian food at excellent prices. It looks simmilar like a cozy greek tavern, very nice.
The service was excellent, the owners, a peruvian- austrian couple and their staff, made us feel at home!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

We had originally planned to stay here for 4 days, but left after one night. The hotel is the last one on the road after the Punta Sal village and very remote. The hotel is built on the hill across the street from the beach and therefore, is on four different levels. Our room was one the first level and very dark and gloomy and small, no view at all. The pool is very small and is on the third level of the hotel. The owner of the hotel had offered to switch our room to a bigger room on the second level, but after one night, we left for another hotel. We didn't feel like spending any more time there than necessary and certainly didn't want to spend our time climbing up and down twisted stone stairs to get around. The hotel has several tables and chairs set up on the beach, very odd. The tables and chairs are those type for dining or drinking, not lounging on the beach. Didn't understand this at all. We never even ate at the restaurant, had no desire to do so. The waiter and cook seemed very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calygirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: solicita la piscina con masajes nocturno
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews