We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical location.”

Ristorante Panoramico La Foresteria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Magical location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Out of season in Monsummano Terme, we drove up the long and winding road to this restaurant and were the only diners. Though it was dark, the 'spectacular' views were there: glinting in twinkling lights as far as the eye could see. The food was good, the wine excellent, and the owner - of course - delighted to see us. I can imagine how wonderful this location is in the spring and summer months, and would love to come back then; when diners are able to sit on the terraces under canvas and look out across Tuscany it must be magical.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nomadwithpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    54
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Viareggio, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible food and views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Coming off the auto strada at Montecatini Terme looking for a nice place for lunch. we drove around the small villages without seeing anything that looked too promising. then in the distance we see a tower on a mountain top and decide to have a look there , not expecting to find a gem of a location ....A restauraunt with an incredible panoramic view.
The service was excellent and the waiter very profesional with an ice sense of humour. The food was incredible and it wasnt until we left that I saw the Michelin 2012 sign on the door.
WOW! hard to get to but well worth the effort.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shffty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
1 review
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

The wiew is fantastic and the restaurant is beatiful. Food was good and prices reasonable. Winelist has many good local products. Service was warm and friendly. This place is worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jari-Pekka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My family and I were staying at a villa in Serravalle Pistoiese and the owners recommended this place to us. The view is absolutely breathtaking and the food very good. If you want a nice dinner in a beautiful atmosphere, go here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level Contributor
175 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view...but not in the plate!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

The place is unreal: breathtaking view allover the plain.
Nice welcome but then things start going down.
The meal was correct but nothing exceptional.
I took spaghettis : the tomato sauce seemed to come out from the supermarket ,acid and tasteless.
The sea bass was very fresh and tasty but absolutly not original.
Desert without any imagination and very small .
The service was horribly slow , even though we asked many time.
An excuse? May be because it was saturday night, and the restaurant was full.
And also i must say that the price was reasonable : around 35 € per person.
I won't come back anyway.

Helpful?
Thank pierre8453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Panoramico La Foresteria also viewed

Monsummano Terme, Province of Pistoia
Monsummano Terme, Province of Pistoia
 
Montecatini Alto, Montecatini Terme
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 
Monsummano Terme, Province of Pistoia
Monsummano Terme, Province of Pistoia
 

Been to Ristorante Panoramico La Foresteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing