We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in cosy town”
Review of B&B La Dimora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B La Dimora
Ranked #1 of 13 Corato B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in cosy town”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed one night before catching our flight from Bari airport in the next morning. Corato is a nice cosy town, but for sure it is worth to go to Trani for the evening stroll along its lively marina.
Our room was actually an appartment in another building, 3mins walking from the reception. Room was modern, comfy and with aircon. Car park was provided without extra charge. Italian breakfast was served in a nearby caffeterie. The owner is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AventureroPolaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio A, Responsabile reception at B&B La Dimora, responded to this review, August 13, 2015
Dear Aventurer,
Thank you for this nice review. We are so glad that you found yourself at ease during your stay at la Dimora, this is source of pride for all of us. Looking forward to seeing you again in Corato,
Best regards,
la Dimora' staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    40
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
48
60
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sibenik, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The appartment we stayed in is very nice, comfortable and charmingly decorated. We loved it! The owner is very friendly, hospitable and ready to help, as well as all the people we had chance to talk to in Corato! Beautiful region with warm people!
I would highly reccomend La Dimora to everyone!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank IvaD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio A, Responsabile reception at B&B La Dimora, responded to this review, August 12, 2015
Dear IvaD76,
Thank you for these kind words. It has been a pleasure to host you here. Your satisfaction is our pride and gives worth to our job! If you come back to Corato someday, you certainly know where to go!
Looking forward to seeing you again here at la Dimora, greetings from the entire staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We chose La Dimora for a portion of our honeymoon. What a GREAT surprise! Tony, the owner was so helpful from the first correspondence. The room was fantastic complete with kitchen, table, comfy bed and a wonderful rooftop patio. Corato is a charming town - the hotel and the owners were equally as charming. A short walk to a cafe for breakfast was wonderful each time. The staff was pleasant, friendly and made us feel very much at home. The area is very safe and close to all the central activities. It was so quiet at night in spite of being centrally located. Parking is provided though a car is not needed - everything you need is within walking distance - great local restaurants, supermercato, fruit stands and great gelato!
La Dimora has been fully restored so you get the old world feel with all the accommodations. My husband and I are seriously considering an extended stay this coming spring - we felt very much at home and would highly recommend La Dimora. If you want an authentic Puglian experience - this place is a GEM! My pictures do not do justice!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio A, Responsabile reception at B&B La Dimora, responded to this review, August 11, 2015
Dear Lisa J,
We would like to thank you for the great words you used to describe your stay at La Dimora. We are so happy to host special people coming from the other side of the world like you. Our aim is to make you feel totally at ease and confortable and to let you enjoy yor holiday! Your feedback really enriches our job because makes us understand that we are working well. Looking forward to seeing you at La Dimora again.
Greetings from all La Dimora staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

B&B Dimora has spaceus rooms/appartements in historical centre of the city. They are modern furnished and well equiped, clean with air condition/heating. Owners are friendly. Breakfast, included in price, is ordinary italian croissant and coffee and is served in nearby bar,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janez Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio A, Responsabile reception at B&B La Dimora, responded to this review, August 7, 2015
Dear Janez Z,
Thank you for the positive feedback about our job. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our services and facilities. Making you feel at ease is our purpose and we will continue to do our best to succeed. Naturally, we will wait for you here at la Dimora!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corato
1.9 mi away
Hotel Parco Serrone
Hotel Parco Serrone
#3 of 6 in Corato
103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nicotel Sport Hotel Corato
1.0 mi away
Jubilee Hotel Lunch
Jubilee Hotel Lunch
#4 of 6 in Corato
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Pineta
Hotel Pineta
#1 of 1 in Ruvo Di Puglia
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Tripoli
Albergo Tripoli
#3 of 13 in Corato
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Santa Rita
B&B Santa Rita
#8 of 13 in Corato
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Dimora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Dimora

Property: B&B La Dimora
Address: Via Gisotti 4, 70033 Corato, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Corato
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Corato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B La Dimora 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic city of Corato, Dimora immerses you in the warmth and charm of southern Italy. We have single, double and queen beds available, as well as apartment style homes to accommodate everyone’s needs. You will feel right at home with a key to your room including a private entrance; During your stay you can use your own key to come and go as you wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B La Dimora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing