We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to IHG standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Milan Linate
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Location: This hotel is located near Linete Airport in a large office building area with few restaurants within walking distance. Taxi fare to Milan is EU23.00. Taxi to Malpense Airport is EU125.00...ouch!
The beds are comfortable but try sitting sideways on the toilet of you are over 6' 00" (about 2 meters). Tiny bathroom with bad water pressure and awkward leaky walk-in shower. The room is very small with little space to even open a suitcase except on the bed. The air-conditioning system is unnecessarily difficult to operate.The restaurants are okay but the menus are not very interesting and the value is low compared to the high prices for the food. 20 euros for breakfast...get real! The staff are very helpful and courteous which made our four night stay bearable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Chris N,

Thank you for writing about your most recent stay with us. It is good to know you like our hotel location and helpful staff. Our aim is to provide all of our guests a unique stay and great customer service. However, I apologize for the issues you encountered with the room amenities and if you found the accommodation less than satisfactory. Your comments are important to us to ensure we are constantly focused on improving our service and we hope we can demonstrate to you our commitment to value and service.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 746 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

I had been here from 26th Feb 14 to 1st March 14 and the experience was good. However comparing the price per night to the facilities available were not up to the mark. Few of the observations are slow WiFi, being a business hotel no leisure facilities etc.
Good breakfast and shuttle service till nearest underground station are few of the positive things.

Overall nothing much special about this place I found, neither much to complaint about.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anand D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Anand D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you liked our breakfast options and shuttle service. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Staying 1 night with my tour group. The hotel located on suburb of the city. It cost me almost Euro 42 for taxi from San Siro Stadium. The good point about location that it is located near the airport.

The room are clean and big enough, the bathroom are clean and I have good shower. But the bed are really hard, i thought if I am not very very tired after long flight from Jakarta and some city tour in Milan, I will not get well sleep.

There are also tea and coffe facility on the room.
The breakfast are typical for Europe hotel, but a large selection of menu can be found on the breakfast, its not just egg, bread, and sausage with milk and juice.

There are also free wifi facilities that I can use on the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekoyudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear ekoyudi,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

While we appreciate you found your room and bathroom commendable, we regret the bed was not to your liking. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

It's a chain, it's clean, comfy, close to the airport, home from home when you stay in lots of the type! Car parking available and close to ring road. All of this added up to staying there a few nights on business with colleagues as we traveled about Lombardy.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Neil R,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked your overall stay at our hotel. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge their pleasant stay.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Must thank the Sri Lankan Restaurant Manager & his team for the examplary services rendered: prompt, efficient, very polite, resourceful and full of initiatives. Everything in & with this hotel is excellent. Rooms are fantastic. Restaurant, service, food & wines are superb. Surroundings are to die for because just a 5 minute walk away are supermarkets and cafes. Best location, best layout, best service. Highly recommended to anyone going to Milan.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielOon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinzia-Manager, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear DanielOol
I big and warm thank you for a such superb review. All the staff, in particular the restaurant/bar one, will be honoured to read your nice words. Hope to meet you again at the crowne plaza milan linate. I wish you a great week end sir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

on the skirt, close to the airport and good for travelers that need to be in Milan but not inside the city.
parking most of the time full and you need to be lucky to find a free space.

restaurant are good, a bit expensive but similar to other hotel restaurants in Italy. the breakfast is reach with verity of options and the gym is good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinzia-Manager, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Beersheba,
We appreciated your comments on the hotel, the convenient location, the quality of our restaurants and of our breakfast, which we have recently enriched with new offers and a wider variety of fresh ingredients and hot and cold plates.
Regarding the parking space, we take the chance to remind you that, besides the free public parking around the hotel, our guests can leave their car at the hotel attended parking which offers a very high number of car spaces.
We wish you a nice stay next time in Milan! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

If you are travelling to San Donato for business, you will find this hotel very convenient. It has all the hallmarks of your typical business hotel, a polite and efficient greeting, speedy check in and very good breakfast. The food in the hotel was of good quality but fairly expensive. The rooms are on the compact side but are comfortable and modern. The air conditioning though is very noisy and the windows are locked so the room will quickly become stuffy if you choose to turn off the a/c. On the plus side, my room grade came with 3 hours free internet access, handy to keep in touch with the office, and there was a couple of tea bags and a kettle too which was welcome after several rounds of strong italian coffee! There was only one English speaking TV channel - BBC News - so remember to bring a book! If you have a choice, stay on the 10th floor which is the dedicated Quiet Zone....I couldn't hear a thing in my room.

Single Ladies - this is for you! This hotel is located very near ENI and Saipem. Consequently the significant majority of guests are male therefore you may be the subject of quite a lot of attention if you visit the bar alone - this could be a bonus or not !!!

Room Tip: Opt for the Quiet Zone rooms on the 10th Floor for total peace! (available Monday - Thursday)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APUK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinzia-Manager, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear APUK10,
we were delighted to read your review and the nice feedback on our hotel, services and staff!
Regarding the air conditioning, sorry to hear you found it noisy: it's very important to always contact our staff to make sure we can either change your room or fix the problem through the work of our 24-hour mainteinance team. Windows are locked for security reasons but can be opened upon request, even though we suggest to keep them closed mainly to prevent outside noise.
We were also happy to read you appreciated the new Quiet Floor, where we apply specific standards to avoid noise during your resting time, the Premium wi-fi connection and the new coffee/tea maker courtesy set, which have been offered free of charge with your Deluxe room.
We'll wait for your next stay at Crowne Plaza Milan Linate! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Donato Milanese
Santa Barbara Hotel
#1 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
290 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Atahotel The One
#3 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rege Hotel
#4 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Milan Linate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milan Linate

Address: Via Konrad Adenauer 3, 20097 San Donato Milanese, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > San Donato Milanese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in San Donato Milanese
Price Range: $93 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Milan Linate 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Milan Linate is a 4 stars luxury hotel, strategically located near Milan Linate International Airport and just 7 Km far from Milan city centre.Piazza Duomo, the shopping area of Via Montenapoleone, the Sforzesco Castle and Milan City Fair are also easy reachable by public transport: the hotel free shuttle will take you in a few minutes to San Donato (line 3- yellow) the nearest subway stop.The Crowne Plaza Milan Linate hotel has 436 rooms - standard, superior and suites all provided with internet Wi-Fi access and Sat-TV. The hotel fitness centre and the sauna are at guests disposal. You can enjoy delicious menu at the Il Giardino restaurant or have a tasting pizza at the Il Buongustaio . Moreover, the hotel offers Sunday brunches and has a modern bar ( La Galleria ). The hotel is equipped with 16 dynamic and functional meeting rooms and with the ExpoPlaza Conference Exhibition Centre, a multifunctional structure able to host up to 1.800 people. Free shuttle to/from San Donato subway and to/from Linate airport at fixed time schedule. Please call the hotel for further infomations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milan Linate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milan Linate Hotel Milan
Milan Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Milan Linate Italy - San Donato Milanese

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing