We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REASONABLE PRICE , GOOD SERVICE ,COMPACT ROOMS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santa Barbara Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2012

A hotel for comfortable for short stay, but rooms are just ok for single occupancy or for a couple.shower area too small for any comfort..good save who have extra fat to carry..may not be able to use shower at all--.....other things reasonably good -price -service -good restuarant .--but need to pay extra for everything--to watch T.V or use Internet--a drawback in these days where communication is everything....
Interiors not modern....but pleasent......
Staff/service is good.rooms cleaned and kept tidy everyday...clean towels and bed spread....

Room Tip: All rooms are ok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raghu67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 295 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed in this hotel as I had to get a plane early. It has a private athmosphere (does not belong to a large chain) . The staff is professional and helpful. The hotel is not modern, but has the required amenities. Good for business or one or two days. Priced average level. Taxi to airport is about 15 Euros.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BAC6815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I work with Saipme so i came very often in San Donato. Here you have to pay a lot, but the hotel is awful. It always feels a strong fishy smell in the stairwell. The restaurant's cuisine is varied, but not very good. Internet, you must pay separately. They often take reservations wrong. The rooms have uncomfortable beds because the mattresses are very soft. A few towels, not 4 stars. Bath set is not good. They feel very close to the noise of other rooms. The cleaning is desired. I got a sanction because the parking lot in front of the entrance is not free, you must go to the back of the hotel.
Strengths: great shower with plenty of water and breakfast. Weaknesses: Everything else, including the staff is rude, except for a couple of people. The climate inside the room is too cold or too warm. In San Donato there is better hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigliobattelezampe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

After booking in for one night only the hotel staff was happy to see us return for a further 3 nights all at a lower room rate than the initial Thursday night.
The corridors and room in the front of the hotel are decorated in dark and light veneers and look imposing, my room was I thought was a little on the small size, the shower cubicle was an art to get in and out of in the confined space of the bathroom.
Breakfast was as always a continental affair with a wide selection of fruits, dried meats, and the warm selection that the 'English' like, well this Englishman doesn’t like cut up German sausage and very dry bacon. The selection of coffee and fruit juices was good.
The Hotel operates a TV room 52" screen and superb sound, this room is limited to 20 guests and smoking is permitted in here, seemed a little odd.
The room would be made up around 08.30-09.00 whist we ate at breakfast, and fresh chocolates left on the pillow.

All in all a good place to stay if you have access to a car, not a taxi, as the added time to collect you, you pay for. The walk to the terminus of the L3 metro is 20mins away.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yakcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Old fashioned... It's okay for a few days trip, but not for a long stay.
Located next to a very popular pub. Nice, but noisy sometimes...

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2006

I stayed here for one week with my husband who works in Milan. This hotel is right in the heart of the Business sector - ideal if you are there for work but there is not very much to do if you are on holiday.

Most of the eateries/bars close at the weekend as the huge office blocks are closed and all their customers have gone home so it can be a bit deserted.

The Hotel itself is very well kept with helpful, friendly staff and very nice rooms. The food is not up to much and there is not a great choice. Breakfast is also a bit of a non-event, but then that can be the case in Italy.

I found an open air pool and sports complex about a 15 minute walk away and right beside there is the metro which can take you right to the front of the Duomo.

Nice enough but solely suited to people working in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Tartan_Totty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2006

This hotel is excellent, at least when it comes to its main function, that is providing sleeping accomodations. It surely isn't a design hotel, but furniture and fittings are new, pleasant and doing the job properly.

We were two adults and one 6 years old kid, so we had two beds+one added bed. Even with the pub right under the window, there was no noise to talk about. The rooms are spacious and clean, personnel are extremely nice and friendly, both upon reception and in servicing requests. For example, as my son complained that the car's seatbelt was too low and I asked for a spare pillow to place on the back seat for raising him up, I got it in a few seconds and with a smile.

Breakfast is ok, ranging the traditional italian (continental) food to bacon and eggs. The bathroom was spacious, with a Jacuzzi bathtub and everything in working order, with daily change of toiletry and impeccable cleaning.

The hotel is very easy to reach, provided you drive a car: just outside the "tangenziale est" with good indications (follow for "S. Donato/via Emilia", look for a white sign at the crossing) and a big sign on the roof which helps a lot if Milano's fog strikes (like it did when we were there).

This is not a city-center hotel - being just outside Milano's boundaries on the south-east, count from 10 to 20mins on average by car to reach the town's core - depending on the traffic conditions and whether the destination is on the same side of the town or not. The location is very effective if you're travelling from Bergamo airport, which is about half an hour away in no-traffic conditions, or Linate airport, which is about 10 minutes (while being on the opposite side of the town from Malpensa airport).

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cris1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Donato Milanese
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan Linate
Crowne Plaza Milan Linate
#2 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atahotel The One
Atahotel The One
#4 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
161 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rege Hotel
Rege Hotel
#3 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#6 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
91 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Milano Linate Airport
2.0 mi away
NH Linate
NH Linate
#1 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Barbara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Barbara Hotel

Address: Piazzale Supercorte Maggiore 4, 20097 San Donato Milanese, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > San Donato Milanese
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in San Donato Milanese
Price Range: $97 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Barbara Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Santa Barbara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Barbara Hotel Milan, Italy - San Donato Milanese

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing