We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect room with a view”
Review of La Casa Rossa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Casa Rossa
Ranked #1 of 17 Paola B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect room with a view”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed with Franca and her staff at La Casa Rossa while in Calabria visiting family. I absolutely loved the hillside view of the sea from our well appointed room. Giovanni makes the very best cappuccino and the croissants melt in your mouth! Quite beautiful accommodations at an extremely affordable price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisBorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
24
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My fiance' and I stayed at La Casa Rossa both before and after our wedding in Italy. There could not have been a more perfect place for our stay. Franca took such very good care of us, and yet the place offered such privacy as well. In the morning, we were treated to delicious croissants and cappuccinos and in the evening to breathtaking views of the sea below. I hope to someday return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiraaynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed at La Casa Rossa for one night. The owners are very nice, Room is small but very clean. Linen is available but soap and shampoo are not provided in the ensuite bathrooms. Wifi is available in the room and is free . Breakfast is good and very tasty and large crossaints are served. Owners make you feel at home. View from hotel is very nice and the area is really quiet. Parking is limited but available in the vicinity of hotel. The owners were nice enough to let us checkin prior to the checkin time at a small charge. Will surely go there again. Really value for money.

Room Tip: value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Casa Rossa (www.beblacasarossa.it) is a charming & 1st category Bed & Breakfast residence located at the back of the attractive coastal town of Paola in the Calabria region of south-west Italy. It's in a quiet area on a hill-side giving a direct spectacular panoramic view of the whole bay around this old town. The volcanic island of Stromboli is visible on the horizon and on a clear day even Mount Etna in Sicily can be seen.
The "Casa Rossa B & B" has a range of well-equipped & very comfortable rooms all with their own bathrooms and all fitted out with high quality interiors. There is a balcony area just outside and car-parking spaces are available. It is easily possible to walk down into the town centre through the old back streets of the town. The friendly local hosts will make your stay very enjoyable and will attend to the rooms on a daily basis. The breakfasts in an adjoining area are both very tasty & substantial.
For an enjoyable & interesting short or longer vacation stay check-out Casa Rossa & Paola in beautiful Calabria!

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paola
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sant' Agostino
Hotel Sant' Agostino
#1 of 5 in Paola
47 reviews
0.8 mi away
Albergo Blumentag
Albergo Blumentag
#4 of 5 in Paola
41 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Cliche
Hotel Cliche
#1 of 5 in San Lucido
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hotel Piccolo Mondo
Hotel Piccolo Mondo
#1 of 4 in Terme Luigiane
149 reviews
6.8 mi away
Zilema Hotel
Zilema Hotel
#2 of 5 in Guardia Piemontese
69 reviews
14.3 mi away
Grand Hotel San Michele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Rossa

Property: La Casa Rossa
Address: Via Pilusella n. 3-5, 87027 Paola, Italy
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Cosenza > Paola
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Paola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Casa Rossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing