We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Muraglia Hotel”
Review of Hotel Il Castello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Il Castello
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pozzolengo
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We where on our way to venice, and needed a hotel not far from Garda.
The hotel is not far from the highway and the lake is ~25 Minutes.
The rooms are comfortable and air conditioned.
There is a small pool, but is of the metal frame kind, and not so clean.
Wi-Fi available, but very expensive. about 2 Euro for half an hour.
No laundry option in the hotel. The vilage do have a dry cleanning/laoundry place, but it was closed in Augost.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doronn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Il Castello
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 194 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have known the Muraglia as a favourite restaurant for about 20 years but this was our first stay in the hotel. It was an excellent base for visiting all the lovely locations around Lake Garda. The staff were as ever friendly and helpful. The airconditioned room was very comfortable and the food -especially the house Ravioli was delicious. The hotel caters well for couple or for families and offers excellent value for money. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: ask for a balcony -we enjoyed ours very much
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We needed an hotel close to the motorway (but not too close!) as we were enroute to Venice. The Hotel La Muraglia fitted the bill perfectly. Spacious, very clean and quiet room and excellent restaurant. We will certainly use this hotel again if we are travelling from France to Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SuzyqFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Chiara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank DeuscherLinux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Micky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pozzolengo
1.6 mi away
Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort
1.8 mi away
Agriturismo La Casa del Mandorlo
4.3 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
2.6 mi away
Le Ali del Frassino
Le Ali del Frassino
#5 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
437 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Mauro
Hotel Mauro
#46 of 67 in Sirmione
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Castello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Castello

Address: Via Giuseppe Zanardelli 11/13, 25010 Pozzolengo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Pozzolengo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pozzolengo
Price Range: $62 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Castello 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a beautiful landscape of hills, the Hotel Restaurant la Muraglia will allow you to spend a holiday where every detail is taken care of and where nothing is left to chance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Il Castello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing