We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tenuta Quadrifoglio
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
1 review
“perfect!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2010

I travel alot with my family and the negative comments here made us panick, we feared the worst prior to our visit.We stayed in one of the new apartments , comfortable and beautifully decorated.The minute we arrived we felt at home .The staff was friendly and polite , always ready to help us.The breakfast was great too!
Great pool experience , clean and with a stunning view of the Tuscan countryside.
We definately return and will recommend Tenuta Quadrifoglio toour family and friends!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank interface2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    37
    5
    7
    0
See reviews for
75
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Apartments in the new "section" are charming and well decorated but definately not sound proof. If you dream of quiet vacations forget it - depending on your neighbours sleeping will be discontinued and/or impossible ! You can hear them cough, go to bathromm... Staff is kind but service is not satisfactory given the prices. For example: cleaning of empty apartments on Sat. begins before 7 AM regadless of guests sleeping nearby. Internet connection only operates in older part of the residence, no viable solution is provided but to connect in the pool area. Location and landscapes are breathtaking but you will find other, just as beautiful locations nearby.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paoladifra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Sure ... It should have been our most beautiful holidays and it becomes our worse !!!
Surprise when we arrive : there were hard works on the domain ... still building new appartments (see pictures ...). So, lot of noise and disturbing workers and big machines all day long !
They told us that they could cancel the reservation (great, we just made 16 hours of car with 5 children ...) or even help us to find something else ...
If they were fair, they should have warned us before our arrival but ... money before all !!
Never again !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank f6273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
becrici, Responsabile reception at Tenuta Quadrifoglio, responded to this review, December 12, 2010
We are happy to inform you that the apartments in the new residence are completed and that we had our grand opening on July 10th 2010.The work in progress that is shown in the photos does no longer exist.

As we explained to you on the day of your arrival , at the time of your booking we had no idea that there would be a delay with the project. We realized your discomfort and after your complaints we apologized for the inconvenience and we said that you were free to leave and that we would offer our assistance in finding an alternative accommodation in the area. As July is not as busy as August and as we have many contacts and partners ,we were sure to find accommodation for the entire family at a reasonalble price.Our immediate and spontaneous suggestion was to stay until the next morning and then make your decision.The next morning two of our receptionsts came to the apartment while you were eating in the backyard and you confirmed that you wanted to stay, you all seemed delighted about it , adults and children. Our impression was that the issue was closed.You stayed with us 9 nights and during your stay we received no further complaints. To our eyes the children enjoyed the open spaces and the pools every day(they even broke the removevable fountain in the pool and we didn't charge you for the damage) and you lived the apartment fully.
On departure you complained after 9 days of silence and demanded a further discount which we originally had applied, it was something we didn't expect.The management offered you 4 bottles of wine and olive oil , you accepted them without hesitating , said thank you and departed . It was even more suprising to read your comment and see the pictures, we are sure that you have other pictures of you and your family at the Tenuta which back bring fond memories ( breakfast in the backyard , games in the garden and laughing and fun in the pool).

Cristina/Beatrice/Norina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

This is a convenient location to use as a base for visiting nearby sites (San Gimignano). The room is clean and comfortable with lovely views over the countryside. The outdoor area is lovely - 2 pools with ample sun loungers and views over the rolling hills.

The local restaurant (500m away) is decent although not amazing. There are others nearby although they are a car ride away. Taxis are very expensive as they get called from San Gimignano and they start the meter when they leave (8km away!).

Friendly staff who are helpful and willing to book up local excursions (e.g. horse riding, bike riding, etc).

Lastly, be aware that this is a popular wedding venue and the music is played until late in the night!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

- very accomodating and helpful staff
- nice view
- outdoors is well maintained
- nice swimming pools
- rental apartment is old and needs repair (squeaking doors, hard to lit stove, etc)
- facilities could be cleaned better
- good breakfast
- excellent restaurants nearby ( best in Tuscany!!)
- new facilities to open in Aug 2010, too bad it was not ready for us.
- as a result of the construction of the new facilites, it was noisy during the day. Trying to rest by the swimming pool was awful.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2010

this is a great location if staying in tuscany. Made many day trips around area while here.Accomodation standard was good,staff very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stormgrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Our friends were raving about their stay in Tenuta Quadrifoglio, that's why we decided to go there for our holiday in July.We had the best holiday ever.The staff made us feel at home and were always available for any need.The garden is out of this world, never seen a garden that clean and manicured.The kids enjoyed the two pools which are open everyday.It's located in the countryside but it's so easy to reach the cities like Florence , Siena and Pisa.We definately recommend it!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elenas68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gambassi Terme
10.1 mi away
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
914 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#6 of 30 in San Gimignano
736 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 40 in Siena
3,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#3 of 30 in San Gimignano
1,195 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tenuta Sant'Ilario
Tenuta Sant'Ilario
#1 of 8 in Gambassi Terme
227 reviews
6.2 mi away
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
#3 of 107 in San Gimignano
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Quadrifoglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Quadrifoglio

Property: Tenuta Quadrifoglio
Address: Via Camporbiano 20 | Località Il Castagno, 50050 Gambassi Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Gambassi Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gambassi Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A court surrounded by three stone buildings in perfect Tuscan style, where our 6 rooms are located, also 4 apartments, a large dining room and a bright veranda. Our spacious manicured garden features two pools, all immersed in the green lawns and trails that will lead you to the colours, nature and history of the Val d'Era. The main building, the Quadrifoglio, has two floors: the ground floor has a large dining room and a sun room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Tenuta Quadrifoglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Quadrifoglio Tuscany/Gambassi Terme, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing