We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tenuta Sant'Ilario(Gambassi Terme)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Della Certosa(Gambassi Terme)(Great Value!)
$90
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Renai e Monte(Gambassi Terme)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Del Principe(Gambassi Terme)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Il Defizio(Gambassi Terme)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Borgo della Meliana(Gambassi Terme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Girasole(Gambassi Terme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo La Ginestra(Gambassi Terme)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
152
47
8
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
47
8
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful settingsan gimignano and volterrawashing machinedelicious breakfastthe ownerout of this worldwedding partybeautiful weddingchecking outamazing placetuscan holidayaccommodationapartmentdemandsurroundingssights
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 214 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days of our honeymoon and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was a good distance from Sienna, Pisa, and Lucca and had some nice restaurants within 10minutes drive. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the apartment was clean, quiet and had amazing views. Overall I was really impressed and would recommend it to anyone. However you do need a car to get around.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinzia_Quadrifoglio, Responsabile reception at Tenuta Quadrifoglio, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016


Dear Adrian,
You can't imagine how grateful we are for your words. We're so happy when a guest is satisfied of his holiday, and we're happy to know that we're a part of it.
We know that the ideal position, in the heart of Tuscany, is one of our points of strenghts, and I'm glad you noticed.
When you want to come back, we're at your complete disposal.
Thank you so much once again and thanks also for the reccomendation!

Kind regards,

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

We first stayed here 5 years ago and enjoyed our stay so much that we returned again in September 2016 for a 4 night stay. As before, a beautiful and comfortable stay in the heart of Tuscany. The staff was extremely responsive to our requests; the facilities are very well maintained and the views are outstanding. We will visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinzia_Quadrifoglio, Responsabile reception at Tenuta Quadrifoglio, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Dear Tom,
Thanks for the review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and that you had a nice vacation.
We always do our best to make our guests feel like home.
We really hope to have you again as our guests in the future.

Kind regards,
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Tenuta Quadrifoglio was a great home base for our week in Tuscany. It is close to Florence and Siena and 20 minutes from San Gimignano (my favorite). The 3 bedroom villa we stayed at was perfect for our family of seven was clean and very comfortable. Our kids loved the pool area and breakfasts were very good.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thebellgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinzia_Quadrifoglio, Responsabile reception at Tenuta Quadrifoglio, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016



Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review.
We're happy to know you spent a great holiday here with us and that you enjoyed the apartment, the pool and our continental breakfast.
We really hope to have you again as our guests in the future.

Kind regards,
The staff


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights as part of a wedding party. The location is simply stunning. It is a very good venue. The staff at the wedding were friendly and attentive and the food was very good. Everything was very carefully executed and attention to detail first class. The apartments were perhaps a little tired but clean and comfortable. Be sure to arrive with any provision that you might need as it cannot be bought on the site. The breakfast was substantial and better than the continental breakfast described. The pool was lovely and the countryside surrounding the venue breathtaking.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Suerogers1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Spacious apartments equipped with all the things you need for a perfect vacation in Tuscany. Most of the apartments have stunning view to the valley below the establishment.
The breakfast is a must have, they provide classic continental breakfast extended with local dishes.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sándor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinzia_Quadrifoglio, Reception Staff at Tenuta Quadrifoglio, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Buongiorno Mr. Sàndor,
thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to know that your staying at our Tenuta was pleasant. Our beautiful apartments in the new Residence area offer one of the most beautiful view on Tuscan hills. From those apartments you can also see Volterra and the valley below. The Residence apartments are fully equipped, some of them have 2 bathrooms and all their rooms are very spacious with double and single beds. It's a pleasure to know that our continental breakfast was appreciated. Our buffet offer a large range of meals and we can also prepare special breakfast in case of intolerance or allergy.
Hope to welcome you again as our guest in future. Kind regards.
Tenuta Quadrifoglio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews