We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful & Breathtaking Holiday House” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tenuta Quadrifoglio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tenuta Quadrifoglio
Certificate of Excellence
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Breathtaking Holiday House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Staff was so friendly. Amenities were nice-playground for children & washroom to catch up on laundry. Food was wonderful. The rooms were spacious-beds could have been nicer. Bathroom was nice. I would definitely come back here.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely. There is a beautiful view from every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tkctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    35
    4
    7
    0
See reviews for
69
53
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

This is a beautiful property, very clean and spacious.....we attended a wedding there so the food at the wedding was gorgeous aswell. Only had breakfast one morning....it was lovely and fresh. Great base for exploring Tuscany....one thing I would suggest is a restaurant on site....not many self catering properties have this but I feel many people would choose this option as you need to drive everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaVIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Perfect location ( 15 min. to hte nice town of San Gimignano), perfect view from the apartment ! Nice, big, apartment with a great bathroom.

The pool was never too crowded.

The only thing they can do better is to clean the rooms and provide new towels during the stay.

Room Tip: I believe we had the best apartment: "origano"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VGS65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
becrici, Responsabile reception at Tenuta Quadrifoglio, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thanks for your comment, we're happy to know you liked the apartment and our property in general. Without any doubt, Origano is one of the biggest and more beautiful apartments. Concerning the cleaning and the extra change of the towels, this is possible. We always provide (included in the rental price) the final cleaning of the apartment and fresh linen at the arrival with weekly change. For a 7 nights' stay, as in your case this is not included, but it's always possible upon request. We had guests who required a daily cleaning and a daily change of the linen even in the apartments. This is an extra service we provide with a very reasonable price. We'll take anyway in consideration your suggestion, the opinion of our guests is important and we always aim to improve.
We really hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

My Best Regards,
Cristina
Tenuta Quadrifoglio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great central location - very close to San Gimignano and Volterra and an easy drive to Siena and Chianti. The directions on the website were very useful and we found the property very easily. We stayed in Apartment Ginepro and were very pleased. The apartments appear to be new construction and all have a gorgeous Tuscan view. The staff was helpful and the breakfast in the morning was good.

Overall a very peaceful and relaxing property in the heart of Tuscany!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Couldn't ask for a nicer property. Only negative would be no English speaking channels on cable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brad243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed in the one of the new apartments. We found it to be very well equipped and exceptionally clean. The facility has beautiful views of the Tuscan hills with Volterra within sight. I had a good night sleep, comfortable bed and no disturbing noises. The staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast had a good selection and was plentiful. My only caution would be the cost/value. The price was reasonable when sharing between two couples (as we did for a two bedroom apartment) but might be prohibitive for a single family. I had hoped to enjoy the pool but the weather did not cooperate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMLT_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

I am one for few words, but not this time. From the fantastic faraway view of hills and meadows, to the excellent service of the reception and breakfast ladies, this definitely marked the greatest highlight of the trip. Pivotal to all surrounding small towns or villages, the stay was both homey yet wonderfully enchanting. If staying there during winter has been such a fabulous experience, can't wait to get back one day during spring or autumn.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gambassi Terme
4.3 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#6 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#4 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Tenuta Sant'Ilario
Tenuta Sant'Ilario
#2 of 7 in Gambassi Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
5.3 mi away
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Far...
#10 of 110 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
4.8 mi away
Agriturismo Renai e Monte
Agriturismo Renai e Monte
#5 of 21 in Gambassi Terme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Quadrifoglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Quadrifoglio

Property: Tenuta Quadrifoglio
Address: Via Camporbiano 20 | Località Il Castagno, 50050 Gambassi Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Gambassi Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Gambassi Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A court surrounded by three stone buildings in perfect Tuscan style, where our 6 rooms are located, also 4 apartments, a large dining room and a bright veranda. Our spacious manicured garden features two pools, all immersed in the green lawns and trails that will lead you to the colours, nature and history of the Val d'Era. The main building, the Quadrifoglio, has two floors: the ground floor has a large dining room and a sun room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Tenuta Quadrifoglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Quadrifoglio Tuscany/Gambassi Terme, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing