We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great views, well maintained, somewhat pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tenuta Quadrifoglio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed in the one of the new apartments. We found it to be very well equipped and exceptionally clean. The facility has beautiful views of the Tuscan hills with Volterra within sight. I had a good night sleep, comfortable bed and no disturbing noises. The staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast had a good selection and was plentiful. My only caution would be the cost/value. The price was reasonable when sharing between two couples (as we did for a two bedroom apartment) but might be prohibitive for a single family. I had hoped to enjoy the pool but the weather did not cooperate.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMLT_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Tenuta Quadrifoglio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 183 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2012

I am one for few words, but not this time. From the fantastic faraway view of hills and meadows, to the excellent service of the reception and breakfast ladies, this definitely marked the greatest highlight of the trip. Pivotal to all surrounding small towns or villages, the stay was both homey yet wonderfully enchanting. If staying there during winter has been such a fabulous experience, can't wait to get back one day during spring or autumn.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We used Tenuta Quadrifoglio as our home base for a wonderful trip around Tuscany with our young daughters. As this was our first trip abroad as a family, the pool and grounds of the resort were wonderful for our children to blow off steam and play after a day of sightseeing. The view from the resort was breathtaking and the management of the resort was extremely helpful and hospitable. We stayed in the residences and found them to be large, clean and pleasantly updated and decorated. But, it was really the view from every window in our apartment that made the experience so memorable.

We stayed at the resort during a national holiday and the resort hosted a pool party and lunch for all the guests. It was a great touch and allowed us to meet many of the other guests staying at the resort. An entertainer came to amuse the children (and stayed for many hours)--one of the highlights of the trip for our daughters.

A wonderful trip of a lifetime in large part due to our experience at the resort!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

To stay in Tenuta Quadrifoglio is part of the best holliday experience there is. Beautifully build and decorated houses invite you to relax in comfort and luxury. Surrounded by 2 swimming pools in a big dream-like garden you can sit back and enjoy the stunning view from the valley, take a sunbath or read a book in a calm atmosphere. To see all the garden's flowers and trees is the result of lots of effort by the gardeners - every day! The staff is really very kind and for sure willing to make the best of your stay at Tenuta Quadrifoglio. After a delicious breakfast you can visit Volterra, San Gimignano, Florence, Ceretaldo - all within short reach. There are the newest houses which has been build last year and they are equipped with the newest technology to take care of the environment. For example it is not possible to spill water because of the keycard you have to remove when you leave the building. Tenuta Quadrifoglio is a place to revisit more than once.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonnievangessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We liked this place very much. Great views, good location.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superlenok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Although we initially had trouble finding this georgous place, it was so centrally situated in Tuscany that we enjoyed many easy day trip to surrounding areas, it was the ideal location to use as our base. The staff were so friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough to assist you. They all spoke good english. The Villas were nicely furnished and had views to die for, they had everything you needed to be self sufficiant and we cooked several meal using local produce we collected on our travels. Highly recommend this complex now that all the new work is complete it is quiet and welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misscrackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We arrived 6 PM by tandem bicycle w/ only baggage on bike) Exhausted from climbing hills we saw this beautiful villa out of nowhere We were met at the gate by Dit, our hostess. She immediately welcomed and set us up in the most beautiful room and later an apartment. Changed & walked 500 meters to a charming local restaurant (very good food & reasonable) Treated to the best breakfast---meats,coffee, cheeses, pastries,, cereal, OJ and fruit. The grounds and view are beautiful--2 swimming pools. Dit & the owner personally arranged for us to see Sienna (escorted by the gardener) Dit & owner treated us beyond all expectations. Great for seeing Voltera, Sienna & San Gim

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DresherTandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gambassi Terme
4.0 mi away
Borgo Bellavista
Borgo Bellavista
#3 of 4 in Gambassi Terme
12 reviews
13.5 mi away
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
629 reviews
10.1 mi away
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#3 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,308 reviews
5.8 mi away
Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico
3.1 mi away
Tenuta Sant'Ilario
Tenuta Sant'Ilario
#1 of 8 in Gambassi Terme
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Quadrifoglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Quadrifoglio

Address: Via Camporbiano 20 | Località Il Castagno, 50050 Gambassi Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Gambassi Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gambassi Terme
Price Range: $105 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A court surrounded by three stone buildings in perfect Tuscan style, where our 6 rooms are located, also 4 apartments, a large dining room and a bright veranda. Our spacious manicured garden features two pools, all immersed in the green lawns and trails that will lead you to the colours, nature and history of the Val d'Era. The main building, the Quadrifoglio, has two floors: the ground floor has a large dining room and a sun room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Tenuta Quadrifoglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Quadrifoglio Tuscany/Gambassi Terme, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing