We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Bianca Hotel
Nearby Hotels
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni(Montaione)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Certaldo(Certaldo)
$138
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villasanpaolo(San Gimignano)
$228
$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Bellavista(Gambassi Terme)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
58
38
8
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
38
8
11
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 119 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The location is at the center of the area, enabling easy access to all the main attractions. We found the hotel beautiful and clean. The staff is great. Don't miss a dinner at the hotel. They made us a special menu after discovering we are vegetarians. We will be back for more!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oldie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We arrived very late due to car hire issues at the airport and Antonio waited for us until we arrived past 2am. We received a very friendly welcome and were shown to our beautiful room. The hotel has themed bedrooms which are spacious and decorated tastefully. The swimming pool area is very pretty and has plenty of sunbeds.
The location is quiet and a car is necessary for traveling around the area. The breakfast was fresh and varied and we visited a lovely pizzeria opposite the hotel several times during our trip.
The Villa Bianca Hotel is a perfect base for exploring Tuscany. The staff are very knowledge about the local area and were happy to make recommendations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GirlAboutTown387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel can be described as intimic, luxury and pleasant.
I want to emphasize the staff and the manager who made our stay very pleasant.
The location is within the same distance to every central location on Tuscany (pisa, Florence and siena).
The only problem is that it's hard to navigate to the hotel in the evening by car (Tuscany don't have lights) and this fact made us feel quiet limited.
Apart from that everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We booked this hotel via Secret Escapes and stayed for a week.
Due to a problem with the hire car company we didn't arrive until after midnight but the manager was very welcoming.
The room itself was large and clean although the bathroom only had a shower with a not very good shower head, poor sealant round the shower cubilcle door and variable water pressure. Towels wouldn't dry in the room due to the thick external walls keeping a cool internal temperature but new ones were provided every day if required.
Breakfast consisted of a plentiful buffet of meat, bread fruit and cheese.
Pool area was very pleasant but the pool isn't heated and was cold.
The hotel is located at the top of a hill with lovely views but as it was slightly out of town we found it difficult to find and the walk back from the town after eating quite a long and slow slog. It is very well placed for touring Tuscany and for visiting Pisa, Florence and Siena.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tabbycat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just stayed here for a week. Booked on a deal through Voyage Prive.Tucked up a hill on outskirts of town ( on the road out to Volterra) for those trying to find it! Lovely Florentine villa with fantastic views over the valley. Rooms are lovely if somewhat kitsch with all the wall paintings. Bathrooms all marble etc but no bath and the showers are not that great. Low hot water pressure. Strange hair dyer that seems to be more like a Hoover tube so if you need to style your hair take your own. Antonio, Francesca and other staff could not have been more helpful. Thank you. Hotel does not serve any meals other than breakfast. It is a plentiful buffet though. Cereal, fruit, yogurts, bread, meat, cheese, rolls, cakes, croissants etc. There are a couple of restaurants just up the road to walk to and near the church at the other end of the town is a really good pizzeria. Well placed for visiting Florence, Siena, San Gim, Volterra etc. Pool is lovely but not heated. Always pleasant to have a coffee etc on the terrace after a night out. We would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews