We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under The Tuscan Sun”
Review of Villa Bianca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Bianca Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Gambassi Terme
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I had to work at a wedding located at the Castello Di Olivetto that is not far from here. We chose the hotel because of the pool for my son and husband to enjoy while I was working!
It was a fabulous location to take a trip into Pisa, Volterra and just to enjoy the Tuscan countryside.

The room was cute and themed. We enjoyed the sun room that had ample of room for the 3 of us!!! www.gibsonchop.com

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gibsonchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Villa Bianca Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 115 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

Just back from a month long trip to Italy. It took some work (middle of the night driving) but we arrived to this very nice hotel for four nights late in June. The hotel is nicely situated, between Florence and Volterra. We did some pleasant day trips, passed a morning in the quaint town, doing laundry. The hotel room was pleasant, they had set it up so that there was an extra bed for my son. It was spacious, air conditioned, with a good shower/bathroom. The breakfasts were very nice, especially that cake. Lots of fresh fruit, cheezes, and meats...all out on the terrace with your preference of types of coffee. Extremely central. No real complaints at all. The pool was smallish but unused when we made our way to it. My son (7) enjoyed it thoroughly. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opusedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

A lovely hotel centrally located. Nice rooms. Great staff & service. Stayed here for 5 nights and loved it. Breakfast was plentiful. Town is a sleeper, don't bother with it, other than a late light stroll. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGreek1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Gambassi Terme is probably not a town most would choose when traveling to Tuscany so the Hotel Villa Bianca might be missed and that would be a mistake. This is a great well maintained little hotel with large comfortable, quiet rooms. This is the friendliest hotel staff we encountered during our entire three week visit to Italy. The hotel has a very nice large pool and free Wi-Fi. The area has a limited selection of restaurants, but there 's an excellent one across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fisheggs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

We stayed for one night in October 2009.

This is a beatifully quiet hotel in rural Tuscany. There are only 8 rooms catering for a maximum of (we believe) 16 guests although the restaurant is open to the public. As it happened, on the night we stayed (Sunday) the restaurant was closed. This was not a problem as we ate at an excellent restaurant opposite.

Very tastefully decorated and furnised with each room having an individual theme. The grounds are very pleasant and have the benefit of a very attractive pool for use during the summer months.

Probably not a place you would want to book for your entire summer holiday due to its rural location but highly recommended for a couple of nights if you are touring Tuscany.

Good value too; we paid £110 euros for the night.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthamptonHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

This is a 4 star property and it shows. Great attention to detail. Marble baths, antique furniture,painted designs on walls,a rooftop look-out, Murano glass chandeliers, Carrera and Siena marble floor designs, free parking. internet for a small fee, and the moon in your window. Good room darkening. Robes and slippers in the bathroom, lovely pool (too cool to use in the Spring), purple iris in bloom up the drive. Delicious restaurant only a few doors away and staff will reserve for you. Breakfast in a lovely dining room. No restaurant in use...only for large parties and events. Strongly recommend this place. Only negative, though it is set back quite a ways fom the road, it can be a very busy road between Siena and San Gimignano. Conveniently close to these cities.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank planned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007

This must be one of the best value for money hotels in the world. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed a superb dinner on the 1st night which was followed by an equally delicious dinner in the restaurant again on the second night. The manager was fantastic and even brought us glasses on Limonchella on the roof top patio. The rooms are superb and the facilities of 5 star standard. The manager even got up early to see us off for our drive to Florence early in the morning ( 5:30am). The location is excellent with Volterra and San Gimignano within easy distance. I would suggest Volterra as this is not as commercial as SG. Overall one of the best value for money hotels we stayed in during our month in Italy.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FaCSIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gambassi Terme
2.3 mi away
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
#3 of 11 in Montaione
380 reviews
0.9 mi away
Borgo Bellavista
Borgo Bellavista
#3 of 4 in Gambassi Terme
12 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Certaldo
Hotel Certaldo
#1 of 5 in Certaldo
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel La Tabaccaia
Hotel La Tabaccaia
#4 of 11 in Montaione
178 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#4 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,237 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Il Castelfalfi - TUI BLUE SELECTION
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bianca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bianca Hotel

Address: Via Antonio Gramsci 113, 50050 Gambassi Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Gambassi Terme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Gambassi Terme
Price Range: $126 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Bianca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bianca is situated in the heart of the Tuscan countryside, just outside the historical center of Gambassi Terme, a spa town midway between Florence and Siena and only 12 km from San Gimignano.Large green areas, swimming pool with solarium, jacuzzi and kids area, breathtaking views of the hills with the ospitality offered make this place a true oasis of peace and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Villa Bianca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bianca Hotel Tuscany/Gambassi Terme, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing