We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good that our wedding guests will receive their welcome wine from here!”

Agricola Tamburini Emanuela
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So good that our wedding guests will receive their welcome wine from here!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

With the trip advisor reviews in mind we went to visit Agricola Tamburini last Sunday. Our aim was to find a nice winery which we can visit next year with our wedding party as a pre-celebration get together.
Emanuela was incredible: not even did she give us a full tasting including all the food you could possibly want (in emails previously I had just mentioned we wanted a quick look around, and that she really shouldn't go to any trouble; after all we were invading her Sunday morning privacy!) but she even went above and beyond to give us choices on what we could do with our wedding guests.
As a result we will be bringing our guests for a tasting and have also ordered wine from Emanuela as a welcome gift for our friends. The wine, of course, is lovely!
The food served with the wine is amazing. Down the handmade Cantucci to go with the Vin Santo it was all fantastic and at €15 pP amazing value for money.
Can only recommend it! The place is a bit tricky to find so make sure you write down Emanuela's phone number in case you get lost.
Thanks Emanuela and we're all looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carpediem010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Charming wine tasting”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Recommended by Susanna (Le Boscarecce) - we went unannounced and was made very welcome by Emanuela Tamburini.

She took us through all the wine that they made (including their sensational olive oil!), including their sweet Vin Santo del Chianti which was aided and abetted by the inclusion of some homemade cake...Their range is quite varied, with the Italo Chianti Reserva my pick of them.

Her cats entertained our children whilst we enjoyed the wines and Emanuela's company and the stories behind each of the wines. It is not a slick operation and it is all the better for it, you get a real taste of the wines and their making from the people who actually make the wines - a recommended detour if you are in the vicinity!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tamburini Emanuela is a wonderful experience no one should miss when visiting Tuscany!”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I went with a group of 12 friends during a birthday celebration while staying at La Boscarecce. Emanuela gave us a wonderful tour and tasting experience. The homemade food we were served between tastngs was amazing and unexpected and prepared by her mom. Her dad was also nearby and stopped by to welcome us.
The wine was superb. We all purchased bottles and some orderd cases to be shipped back to the US
.
Brava Emanuela e grazie mille!

Ali Gambardela
Seattle WA

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santo domingo
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Azienda Agricola Pietralta”
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Pietralta is a small winery in the heart of country of Tuscany.
We was driving from San Giminiano to Gambassi terme one evening around 8pm, and we decided we want some wine, but we realize was a little bit late for a shop...so we´ll see a sign in the wood ¨wine¨and we decide to entered, after 10 minutes of a rough road
we find this nice small winery.
We was recived by 3 Maremmano´s dog and from the owner, who was very friendly and offer us a good glass of wine in order to taste his product, so we decide to buy 6 bottle of a good red Chianti.
was a nice experience, and if you arrive in the morning you can spend the day learning about wine and his production.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank valedomingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Cannot be missed - what a way to spend an afternoon!”
Reviewed January 23, 2010

Agricola Tamburini is a superb winery located in a tiny village/hamlet of Il Castelluccio not too far from Gambassi Terme and Certaldo.

We passed a fabulous few hours in the company of Emanuela and her mother. I highly recommend a visit to Tamburini as for the small price of 15 euros per person (at the time of our visit in April 2009) we were treated to a wealth of knowledge from Emanuela, generous tastings and enough homemade food to fill our tummies for hours! In addition you can wander about outside and enjoy the marvellous views.

We phoned Emanuela to make a reservation Get very clear directions from Emanuela as its not the easiest place to find (we were obstructed by roadworks which may have made it more difficult for us to locate). I doubt it would be easy to reac by public transport.

The tour began with information about the family and their farming history, the grapes and a short tour of the processing area and then we went into the ground floor of their home for tastings.

Although the area is solely (I think) used for tasting .. its like walking into someone's massive comfortable living room ... and the smell of freshly baked bread was wafting from the nearby kitchen. We sat around an enormous table and the tasting began. There are only three or four wines which they currently produce but it is definitely sufficent and very good quality, a grappa and some superb olive oil. Emanuela is great host and she will happily oblige with very generous tastings.

Emanuela's mother (who doesn't speak English, is an absolutely lovely lady and the langauge barrier was not an issue at all ) prepared and served the food which was as good as any I have eaten in good Italian restaurants. Freshly baked local style bread ... to dip in the luscious olive oil; crostini with tuscan ragu; a selection of their salumi including pancetta, speck and salami. Servings were more than generous so much so that we didn't want to eat dinner that evening! We finished with homemade gelato with cream served with a great Vin Santo.

Then Emanuela took us for a tour of the cellars... wow!

We visited Agricola Tamburini with our nine year old son and whilst I wouldn't normally take a child to a winery, he was welcomed and praised for his good behaviour. He happily wandered around their enclosed gardens and enjoyed the food with us at the tasting.

We were presented with a wine glass each and the ladies given freshly picked flowers upon leaving which was a lovely touch.

If you want to experience some great Italian hospitality ... because really this is what you get. It is a business but you feel like you are visiting friends. We'll definitely go back again.

Grazie mille Emanuela!

Helpful?
2 Thank nessie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agricola Tamburini Emanuela also viewed

Gambassi Terme, Province of Florence
Gambassi Terme, Province of Florence
 
Gambassi Terme, Province of Florence
Gambassi Terme, Province of Florence
 

Been to Agricola Tamburini Emanuela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing