We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Azienda Agricola Pietralta”

Agricola Tamburini Emanuela
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Pietralta is a small winery in the heart of country of Tuscany.
We was driving from San Giminiano to Gambassi terme one evening around 8pm, and we decided we want some wine, but we realize was a little bit late for a shop...so we´ll see a sign in the wood ¨wine¨and we decide to entered, after 10 minutes of a rough road
we find this nice small winery.
We was recived by 3 Maremmano´s dog and from the owner, who was very friendly and offer us a good glass of wine in order to taste his product, so we decide to buy 6 bottle of a good red Chianti.
was a nice experience, and if you arrive in the morning you can spend the day learning about wine and his production.

1  Thank valedomingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"in addition"
in 2 reviews
"tomato soup"
in 2 reviews
"olive oil"
in 8 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 8 reviews
"agricola"
in 6 reviews
"table"
in 3 reviews
"winery"
in 7 reviews
"production"
in 3 reviews
"range"
in 2 reviews
"cases"
in 2 reviews
"cellar"
in 2 reviews
"tuscany"
in 4 reviews
"home"
in 2 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 42 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2010

Agricola Tamburini is a superb winery located in a tiny village/hamlet of Il Castelluccio not too far from Gambassi Terme and Certaldo.

We passed a fabulous few hours in the company of Emanuela and her mother. I highly recommend a visit to Tamburini as for the small price of 15 euros per person (at the time of our visit in April 2009) we were treated to a wealth of knowledge from Emanuela, generous tastings and enough homemade food to fill our tummies for hours! In addition you can wander about outside and enjoy the marvellous views.

We phoned Emanuela to make a reservation Get very clear directions from Emanuela as its not the easiest place to find (we were obstructed by roadworks which may have made it more difficult for us to locate). I doubt it would be easy to reac by public transport.

The tour began with information about the family and their farming history, the grapes and a short tour of the processing area and then we went into the ground floor of their home for tastings.

Although the area is solely (I think) used for tasting .. its like walking into someone's massive comfortable living room ... and the smell of freshly baked bread was wafting from the nearby kitchen. We sat around an enormous table and the tasting began. There are only three or four wines which they currently produce but it is definitely sufficent and very good quality, a grappa and some superb olive oil. Emanuela is great host and she will happily oblige with very generous tastings.

Emanuela's mother (who doesn't speak English, is an absolutely lovely lady and the langauge barrier was not an issue at all ) prepared and served the food which was as good as any I have eaten in good Italian restaurants. Freshly baked local style bread ... to dip in the luscious olive oil; crostini with tuscan ragu; a selection of their salumi including pancetta, speck and salami. Servings were more than generous so much so that we didn't want to eat dinner that evening! We finished with homemade gelato with cream served with a great Vin Santo.

Then Emanuela took us for a tour of the cellars... wow!

We visited Agricola Tamburini with our nine year old son and whilst I wouldn't normally take a child to a winery, he was welcomed and praised for his good behaviour. He happily wandered around their enclosed gardens and enjoyed the food with us at the tasting.

We were presented with a wine glass each and the ladies given freshly picked flowers upon leaving which was a lovely touch.

If you want to experience some great Italian hospitality ... because really this is what you get. It is a business but you feel like you are visiting friends. We'll definitely go back again.

Grazie mille Emanuela!

2  Thank nessie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank giuseppe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emavino, Proprietario at Agricola Tamburini Emanuela, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

Thank Stefano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emavino, Proprietario at Agricola Tamburini Emanuela, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Google Translation

1  Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emavino, Proprietario at Agricola Tamburini Emanuela, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agricola Tamburini Emanuela also viewed

Gambassi Terme, Province of Florence
Gambassi Terme, Province of Florence
 
Gambassi Terme, Province of Florence
Gambassi Terme, Province of Florence
 

Been to Agricola Tamburini Emanuela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing