We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borgo Il Castagno
Nearby Hotels
Villa Bianca Hotel(Gambassi Terme)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni(Montaione)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Certaldo(Certaldo)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Bellavista(Gambassi Terme)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latini Hotel(Certaldo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
28
9
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
9
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuscan countrysidedrivewaydeerweddingpropertypoolflorence
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 43 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Il Castagno------We've been making this the "Tuscany Base" for Ourselves, friends and clients for the last seven Years. Always First class service and personable help. Looking forward to seeing You again soon-Thanks for making Us feel a part of the "Tuscan" experience!!

Room Tip: Il forno--a great apartment for Two!
Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank mundaca97027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We got married here in early June & had such a wonderful time. The staff were really nice & very helpful and the contributed to the lovely relaxed atmosphere of the place. We had 100 guests, most of whom stayed in the apartments with 20 or so staying in San Gimignano. The apartments were so beautiful and everyone was extremely impressed with the space that they provided & the amazing value they offered. We stayed in the main villa which everyone loved. While there was generally a member of staff at reception they're wasn't really anyone else around making us really feel like we had the place to ourselves. The weather was wet, except for the wedding day - thankfully - so we didn't get a huge amount of use out of the pool areas, which were looking great. The restaurant at the end of the avenue was very handy for people to pop down to get a bar or pizza and we had our meal the night before the wedding here. I would really recommend the venue for anyone. It is beautiful, relaxed, scenic & full of history. Would love to do it all over again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CarrieTipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I recently got married at Il Castagno and cannot praise the place enough!

We hired the villa with all the surround cottages for a group of 65 adults plus 4 babies and it was simply fantastic! Chiara was brilliant and could not help out enough.

The grounds and surrounding area are beautiful and there is even a lake onsite.

I recommend Il Castagno for anyone of all ages and it's a perfect wedding venue.

We are already planning our return trip!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malaysausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Cheti and the staff were wonderful! They were helpful and knowledgable and this enabled us to plan our time and get the most out of the beautiful, historic countryside. Easy access to all the great places - Volterra, San Gimigano, Piza, Siena and all the other fabulous sights of Tuscany. The Villa was lovely - very authentically Tuscan and well appointed. The pool was welcome after a hard day of sightseeing, eating and drinking! You will need a car as the closest train station is around 15 klms away. After quite a bit of trepidation, the driving on the Tuscan roads was not all that daunting. You will love this!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We were a large extended family attending a wedding in June 2010.Great location as its very close to Pizza Airport.Ideal for a large family group.Close to many Tuscan attactions. Two pools and all kept very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews